Knowledge Institute of Technology - [KIOT], Salem - Reviews

Salem, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2009 AU, Chennai Private NAAC Grade B++

College Rating

Based on 72 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
8.6/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
9.1/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (72)
Knowledge (52)
Department (48)
Management (42)
Provide (41)
Fee Structure (36)
Placement Training (33)
Additional Fee (32)
Industrial Visit (26)
Course Curriculum (24)
Education Loan (20)
Gender Ratio (19)
Industrial Experience (19)
Extracurricular (18)
Additional Charge (15)
Good Experience (15)

72 Reviews found


DB
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From semester 6 they are eligible for campus placements training. In the 7th semester, they are eligible for placements. Many companies visit and have provided offers CTS:27, ASPIRE SYSTEMS:11, VIRTUSA:25, WIPRO:10, HCL:16, The highest package was 18.70 lakhs per annum. the average salary was 3.02 lakhs per annum. 90% of onsite campus placements.

Remarks :

As I secured 192 cuts off in my 12th, I was eligible for many top colleges. But due to family issues, I couldn't step out for hostels. So I joined this college in my locality. I have availed government quota with a scholarship of Rs.40000/- yearly. There are no criteria for admission. Eligible marks are above 50%. It was through the government counselling process in Anna University, Chennai. They suggest colleges for our cut off if we are interested to do it, we can do it.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DM
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

In our provides a best placement among the Salem district, for example our senior in EEE department out of 60 students 56 got placed..

Remarks :

Best college, and also it located near just 5km from my area, and our college provide good placement.,

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
G
8.3 /10

Remarks :

There are excellent.They take care of our placement training.

Admission :

I got admission to this college by government counseling method.I got a seat by Government Quota.S o I have got concession in my fee.S reps to get admission in my college: 1.Apply for government counseling 2.You scores must be above 60%. There are many offers in jobs in our college.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

In my college are good. Students become involved in extracurricular activities not only for entertainment, social, and enjoyment purposes, but most important, to gain and improve skills.

Admission :

TamilNadu Engineering Admission (TNEA). Once your applicant's file contains your complete college application and all the supportive documents your college essays, your high school transcript, your counselor/teacher recommendations, your official test scores and any other material required by the school to arrive at an admissions decision

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
AP
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The fact that this institution was founded and built by a group of professors with a purely academic mindset and not a business mindset is an absolute pro to this college. In the four years, it has become evident that choosing this institution was completely worthy.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KV
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The KIOT Management provided a good support to my college both financially and socially for the benefits of the students and the society. KIOT is an amazing place which offered me plenty of opportunities to upgrade my knowledge and this helped me a lot in building my Personal and Professional life.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Remarks :

A very good institution with eco-friendly campus and well-equipped labs to acquire necessary professional skills to accomplish your dreams.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Overall there were doing really good in all aspects.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NT
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Nothing bad find about the organisation. We expect to find better and better service as today.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NA
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Wonderful place to study. Excellent teaching method.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sona College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Paavai College of Engineering, Pachal
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
Mahendra College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pavai College of Technology - [PCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AVS Engineering College - [AVSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Engineering - [GCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 15.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sona College of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sona College of Technology

Salem, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 6.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Engineering - [GCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 15.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AVS Engineering College - [AVSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Handloom Technology - [IIHT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Dhirajlal Gandhi College of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Shanmugha College of Engineering and Technology - [SSCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Anna University has released the TANCA 2020 Merit List for GATE and TANCET candidates on its official website: tanca.annauniv.edu now.  Earlier, the university also published the TANCA Rank List in pdf form @annauniv.edu. Candidates who have applied for Tamil Nadu Common

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,850,000
Average Package 302,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. K. Visagavel Professor & Head & Vice Principal, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Prof. D. Sakthivel Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. N. Santhiyakumari Professor & Head, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Students also visited
Sona College of Technology
Sona College of Technology, SalemBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
8.1
KSR College of Engineering
KSR College of Engineering, NamakkalBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
7.6
Knowledge Business School - [KBSS]
Knowledge Business School - [KBSS], SalemMBA/PGDM, ₹35 K First Year Fees
8.1
Mahendra Engineering College
Mahendra Engineering College, NamakkalBE/B.Tech, ₹55 K First Year Fees
7.2
Dhirajlal Gandhi College of Technology
Dhirajlal Gandhi College of Technology, SalemBE/B.Tech, ₹65 K First Year Fees
6.8
KS Rangasamy College of Technology
KS Rangasamy College of Technology, NamakkalBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.8
Kongu Engineering College - [KEC]
Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], ErodeBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
8.3