filter your search allcollegesexamnews

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1951 Anna University, Chennai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 38 students ratings

8.9/10

9.3/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
8.7/10social
ragul kBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Production Engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2018 - 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

super college

Remarks -

the management is very good condition and buying options for the disturbance, I have a look at the moment, but I think


Entrance Preview -

best faculty, best infrastructure, industries, placement percent is high, providing the good education, postgraduate is also available, good climate, the hostel is home away from home, the portion and subjects are good and it is used for our future, college is very free


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
KishoreBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best for career and fun

Remarks -

If anyone wants to go to heaven for 4 years, they are warmly welcomed here. The life is soo good here. I bet anyone that, it would be the best memories ever made.


Entrance Preview -

No, the entrance test is required. The selection is based on Tamilnadu state board Higher Secondary cutoffs. Basically, you need 195+ cutoff out of 200 to get into this college. I took 198.75 cutoffs to choose EEE stream, as I am interested and heard about the good lab facility and also Lathe, motor and pump manufacture industry attached Institute. Additional training in Electrical is given there every day. Anyway, the Mechanical department of PSG Tech is far best.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
PrasanthBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Production Engineering)Batch : 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Home away from home

Remarks -

Nothing bad remarks about our college. My conclusion is that our college PSG college of technology is the best and our hostel is simply a home away from home. You will not feel homesick unless you are feel to be alone. You will be surrounded with entertainments


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Sasi KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Textile Technology)Batch : 2011
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in All

Remarks -

Very good atmosphere. Clean and inside the city. No transport problem.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance test required. Students selected based on HSC mark of Tamilnadu. HSC mark converted into cut-off mark. For Physics 200 marks converted in 50, Chemistry converted 200 into 50 and Mathematics converted 200 into 100. Then total of 200. After that you have apply for engineering counseling contacted by Anna University. Through that counseling, I have selected this college. Very good placement.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Jacob LalrinfelaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management is one of the best I would bet. There is no vagueness, no ambiguity regarding notices. Fee payment is neat. Exam results publication are spot on. Always on time. Everything is carried out based on calendar given and are always strictly followed except under extreme government or extreme uncontrollable situation.Great college. Experienced and excellent faculties. Excellent co-curricular activities opportunities. Excellent Infrastructure.


Entrance Preview -

I get into the college via AIEEE exam combined with Mizoram state entrance exam. I got Mizoram state no.3. A single seat is allotted for Mizoram state. I was fortunate to be able to get the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
NISHA R LMaster of Engineering [ME] (Control Systems)Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college management is also good. No bad remarks are there as far as I have seen.


Entrance Preview -

I took GATE examination and scored good marks. I opted this college because it was one among the top rankings college in India and have good placement record.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Parthiban krishnanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2003
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Tamil Nadu entrance exam. I have scored 79 out of 100 and the total score was 278 out of 300.


Placement -

There were around 90% placement from our college lot of companies will offers.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
SOMAN RAJ K KBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Didn't take any entrance exam. Placement records are so good that you will get a job with a good salary package.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S.RAVIBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Textile Technology)Batch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did part time b.tech in this college, so not necessary to write entrance exam eligibility for this course is diploma in textile technology. PSG is only college has part time course in textile technology, since my home town is coimbatore, i used this opportunity.


Course Curriculum -

We followed the anna university syllabus. So we fulfilled with the existing curriculum. If any things are not covered in the syllabus, we compliant about faculty through the assessing app and student committee. So will get the solution for any issues from the management side if any.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AshwinAutomobile EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in Tamilnadu

Entrance Preview -

My course cam under govt aided so the college fee was the lowest in the state around 30k per year if it is self financing course then it is a little bit higher the fee differs from course to course, self financing is a little bit expensive but it is worth it the hostel and mess facilities were good but the people managing the hostel are a little bit ignorant and they charge a little higher.


Placement -

Placements in PSG tech are very good, the campus is visited by variety of companies from MNC to local companies the college first brings the MNC companies like goldman sachs, intel, amazon, microsoft, ebay, etc and the service based companies like cognizant, tcs, wipro, etc, and the local companies will be given a chance to recruit our students for those who wish to work in the home town. During our final year around 700 got placed in cognizant, 60 in IBM, 28 wipro, 15 INTEL, 10 ebay, 8 amazon all these are approximate vaues. Check Course Curriculum and Fee Details Of P.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 04, 2018

GATE Mathematics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from Febru

October 04, 2018

GATE MN: Mining Engineering Preparation Tips

Mining Engineering is a domain which deals with science and technology applied in the extraction of minerals from the Earth. In this article, we are providing you some important tips to prepare for GATE MN exam. But first let’s talk about GATE, the national level entrance exa

September 25, 2018

GATE EY: Ecology and Evolution Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level exam which tests the comprehensive knowledge of various Engineering graduates in different subjects. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019

September 24, 2018

GATE PH: Physics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 100+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from February 2

September 11, 2018

ONGC Recruitment through GATE 2019

The Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited is inviting applications for the post of Class-I executives (at E-1 level) in the engineering and Geo-sciences disciplines. There are 21 vacancies in total. The pay scale is in the grade of INR 60,000 – 1,80,000 with an increment of 3% per year.

October 04, 2018

GATE AR: Architecture and Planning Preparation Tips

After completing graduation, students who want to make their career in research and development look forward to Master’s degree. The reputed universities like IIT, IISC consider GATE score for admission in their postgraduation courses. Architectural and Planning is one of the papers of GATE

September 10, 2018

GATE ST: Statistics Preparation Tips

Statistics, having code ST is a new paper introduced in GATE 2019. Now, there are a total of 24 papers under the examination. Statistics is a branch of mathematics dealing with the collection, interpretation and presentation of data. This year, IIT Madras will hold the exam in online (c

September 07, 2018

GATE CY: Chemistry Preparation Tips

GATE exam is considered to be the toughest and highly competitive exam carried out jointly by the seven IITs and Indian Institute of Science (IISc) each year. Through this exam, a candidate’s knowledge of engineering mathematics, general aptitude and core subject knowledge is tested. It is

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹21,455/Yr4 Years
BE Automobile Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹73,030/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹72,855/Yr4 Years
view more courses[84]

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. NeelakrishnanProfessor and Head of Automobile Engineering Department
Dr. A. KandaswamyProfessor, Biomedical Engineering
Dr. G. SankarasubramanianProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[11]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×