filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Coimbatore > P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore > Reviews

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 1951 Anna University, Chennai Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

8.8/10

9.3/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
9.1/10placements
8.6/10social
NISHA R LMaster of Engineering [ME] (Control Systems)Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college management is also good. No bad remarks are there as far as I have seen.


Entrance Preview -

I took GATE examination and scored good marks. I opted this college because it was one among the top rankings college in India and have good placement record.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Parthiban krishnanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2003
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Tamil Nadu entrance exam. I have scored 79 out of 100 and the total score was 278 out of 300.


Placement -

There were around 90% placement from our college lot of companies will offers.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
SOMAN RAJ K KBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Didn't take any entrance exam. Placement records are so good that you will get a job with a good salary package.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S.RAVIBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Textile Technology)Batch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did part time b.tech in this college, so not necessary to write entrance exam eligibility for this course is diploma in textile technology. PSG is only college has part time course in textile technology, since my home town is coimbatore, i used this opportunity.


Course Curriculum -

We followed the anna university syllabus. So we fulfilled with the existing curriculum. If any things are not covered in the syllabus, we compliant about faculty through the assessing app and student committee. So will get the solution for any issues from the management side if any.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AshwinAutomobile EngineeringPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in Tamilnadu

Entrance Preview -

My course cam under govt aided so the college fee was the lowest in the state around 30k per year if it is self financing course then it is a little bit higher the fee differs from course to course, self financing is a little bit expensive but it is worth it the hostel and mess facilities were good but the people managing the hostel are a little bit ignorant and they charge a little higher.


Placement -

Placements in PSG tech are very good, the campus is visited by variety of companies from MNC to local companies the college first brings the MNC companies like goldman sachs, intel, amazon, microsoft, ebay, etc and the service based companies like cognizant, tcs, wipro, etc, and the local companies will be given a chance to recruit our students for those who wish to work in the home town. During our final year around 700 got placed in cognizant, 60 in IBM, 28 wipro, 15 INTEL, 10 ebay, 8 amazon all these are approximate vaues. Check Course Curriculum and Fee Details Of P.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Priya KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2002
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Those days, one had to take the CET conducted at TN and those scores along with the Board exam scores will be used for the ranking. But now I think the board exam scores will suffice.


Placement -

Placement opportunities are good. The college placement cell is well connected and the best companies go there and hire in large numbers. TCS, Wipro, HCL, CTS and Infosys get the first week slots. They hire in large numbers. There are also many MNCs like Cisco, DELL, Microsoft, Juniper etc. who hire but in smaller numbers.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
RupeshPost Graduate Diploma in Computer Networking/Hardware and MaintenanceBatch : 2003
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Tamil Nadu Board entrance examination We were the last batch to write this entrance examination. It was held by the Tamil Nadu State Government for all students who just completes their 12th standard final year in school board examinations. For engineering course a cut-off will be calculated from the major subjects Physics,Chemistry and Maths from the Board exams and the engineering entrance exams score.


Placement -

Placements are basically extended internships or work experience assignments. Industrial placements might form part of your course at university.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RajkumarMCABatch : 2012
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took TANCET exams, got a score of 28 and i opt this college since it is the best college in tamilnadu for MCA. I had a chance to study MBA too since i had more interest in programming i chose MCA. The selection process is simple once after you get TANCET exam results you apply for common counselling conducted by Anna University and they will call you for counselling based on the marks.


Placement -

They have an excellent placement pool, they have separate department for placement work and they bring a lot of internationally recognized companies and local companies for placement. In the first stage of the placement most of the MNC companies like Amazon, Goldman Sachs, Ebay, Intel, etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Manikandan CMCABatch : 2012
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

We have enjoyed a lot in PSG. Really i am proud to say this about Alumni of this college. We are delighted that you could be here and hope that you enjoy your visit to this beautiful campus and place. I look forward to talking with you later today at the parentsメ reception. I trust that you understand if I will focus my remarks on our new students as if my only chance to address the entire year class. Still we are visiting our Professors twice in a month for exchanging the each and every memories that happened during the year 2009 to 2012.


Entrance Preview -

Basically, i gone for a TANCET class and learned a lot from there and wrote the exam and secured 32.75 out of 100 this was the 6th highest mark in the year 2009 and counseling was happen in GCT college in the first day, i have taken the college, later i showed to the HOD for the further process of the admission they kept the orientation program in the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
BalasubramaniamMBABatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bala's MBA

Remarks -

Overall conclusion is PSG is no wonder the best institute in the region. I had a wonderful & excellent experience which i'll cherish for years.


Entrance Preview -

I took Management Aptitude Test (MAT) as an entrance examination along with GD & PI as part of the selection process. My MAT score was 865. I opted the PSG is because of its reliability & proven standards in the past as many of my seniors were alumni of this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-08-22 11:56:20

TNEA 2017 Counselling

TNEA 2017 Counselling is set to begin from June 27, 2017. The counselling will be done after the publication of rank list on June 22, 2017. TNEA 2017 Counselling will be done in offline mode only. Last d

2017-06-09 17:44:17

TNEA 2018 Counselling

TNEA (Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions) Results will be announced by Anna University for admissions in colleges across Tamil Nadu. The university conducts counselling for all its affiliated colleges and University. Candidates will have to apply online to the university using their class 12 marks

2017-06-07 15:00:42

TNEA 2018 Application Form

TNEA 2018 Application Form will be released by Anna University online from May, 2018 onwards. TNEA registration will continue tentatively till the last week of May, 2018. Candidates must fulfill the certain eligibility criteria in order to be eligible for applying for

2017-07-22 17:28:21

TNEA 2018

TNEA 2018 Application Form can be filled from the month of April, 2018. TNEA (Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions) is conducted by the Anna University, Chennai every year. Through this admission procedure,

2017-07-24 18:33:44

TANCET 2018 Exam Pattern

TANCET 2018 Exam Pattern will be decided by Anna University. The exam is conducted for admission into Master of Business Administration, Master of Computer Application, Master of Technology and other post-graduate courses offered by Anna University and other colleges in Tamil Nadu.

2017-07-24 19:14:51

TANCET 2018 Result

TANCET 2018 Result will be declared tentatively in the second week of June 2018 by Anna University. The rank card contains the marks/percentiles scored by them in overall and in individual sections. They will need to take its printout as well because it is required at the ti

2017-07-24 15:05:08

TANCET 2018 Application Form

TANCET 2018 Application Form will be released by Anna University in the month of January 2018. Registration must be done online at the official website, www.annauniv.edu. The official notification will be released by the University in January 2018.  Listed below are som

2017-07-26 10:52:08

TANCET 2018 Hall Ticket

TANCET Hall Ticket 2018 will be issued in March 2018 in the online mode. Candidates who have successfully submitted TANCET 2018 Application Form are eligible to down

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

TNEA 2017 CounsellingAUGUST 22ND, 2017
TNEA 2018 CounsellingJUNE 9TH, 2017
TNEA 2018 Application FormJUNE 7TH, 2017
TNEA 2018JULY 22ND, 2017

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹57,080/Yr4 Years
BE Automobile Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹57,080/Yr4 Years
BE Biomedical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹57,080/Yr4 Years
view more courses[100]

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. NeelakrishnanProfessor and Head of Automobile Engineering Department
Dr. A. KandaswamyProfessor, Biomedical Engineering
Dr. G. SankarasubramanianProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×