Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology - [PIET], Panipat - Reviews

Panipat, Haryana AICTE, NBA Estd 2006 KUK, Kurukshetra Private NAAC Grade A+

College Rating

Based on 146 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (80)
Management (30)
Computer Applications (24)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (82)
Provide (82)
Faculty (81)
Hostel (63)
Good Placement (61)
Knowledge (60)
Fee Structure (53)
Infrastructure (51)
Course Curriculum (36)
Job Placement (34)
Good Scholarship (30)
Campus Life (28)
Campus Placement (23)
Gender Ratio (23)
Mess Food (23)

146 Reviews found


AC
8.3 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college on the basis of the reviews I heard from my seniors and teachers. I found that joining PIET is the best available option for me. The college is one of its type. It is very good in terms of studies and placements too.

Admission :

My admission was on the basis of board's percentage.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.8 /10

Remarks :

I didn't made to any of the college through JoSaa counselling. I had around 87 percentile. Then my counsellor suggested me join PIET. As it was also considering admission on the basis of JEE Mains percentile. I made a visit to the college and the admission procedure was very smooth and easy.

Admission :

I got my admission on the basis of JEE MAINS Percentile.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AB
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I chose this college because I didn't got college through JoSAA Counselling. So I came to know about this from my career counsellor. He suggested me to apply in PIET as it is also a great college. So I applied and by god's grace, I got my admission.

Admission :

Based on JEE Mains Percentile.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MD
7.2 /10

Remarks :

It is near to me. It has everything that I needed to be in my college, from a good library, hard working teachers and staff, to security for us. It has everything one requires for entertainment to knowledge. The amphitheatre is a sight to behold.

Admission :

You can get admitted through your 12th board results as well as with your JEE Mains score. However, I got through with my boards marks.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7th semester students are eligible for placement drives. The main company that visits our college is capgemini - 25 offers- 3.8 Lpa and many other like Daffodils- 6 offers- 4lpa, Cloud analogy- 8 offers-2.4 lpa and rest very small companies which offered 2-3 offers. highest package is Amazon- 1 offer- 24 lpa. Average package is 4 lpa. 60% students gets placed after there graduation. I have selected off-campus in cognizant

Remarks :

The main attraction of this college is their campus. It got the best campus in that region and their fest is one of the major attractions to everyone, their fest is the best in Delhi NCR. Management is pretty much supportive you can organise/volunteer any event that helps to grow your personality. Now talking about the main aspect that is Placement here is moderate if you do well then you have many chances to be placed. The college library is one of the best things where you can study and on exam times it opens 12*7 for hostellers. The hostel here is good with 2/3/4 seater and offers Ac/Non-Ac. Mess food is just average as you can't expect any better for Hostel-Mess. There are more than 8 canteens in the campus 1 is open for 24*7 for hostellers. The practical knowledge is the thing where they lack besides they have more than 25 Labs in the computer science department. Admission here is from merit bases, from June admission starts and from August new season begins.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PG
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Basically I am from Shamli district so when I had done my 10+2 I was little bit confused about what to choose or you can say in which field I had to go, then I came up to the conclusion that I will do BBA, so I immediately started searching the different colleges nearby me which provides BBA course at affordable price. So, after that I personally visits some of the campus nearby me and when I visited PIET then I saw this college is providing more facilities then the other colleges, after visiting this college I decided that I will take admission in this college. That's why I have chosen this college.

Placement Experience :

Well if I talk about the placements and job opportunities here in the campus, then I would have to say that no college gives us placement it only notify us Everytime a company visited the campus and also told us the criteria for getting placed in that particular company, but its totally upto us whether we grab the opportunity or not. Guys placement is upto us, if we are capable then we can easily get a job or if not then you have to struggle for the job, not any college takes guarantee that they give us job too, the only role of the college is to make us industry ready, they keep us updated about the criteria for getting that particular job, means they only gives us the opportunity to us and its totally upto us to get the job.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

My uncle also do BTech from this college, he told me that everything was good there, like the food, the accommodation and all that and one of the main reason is that, this college is near my hometown Shamli due to which I don't have to spend money in hostel.

Placement Experience :

In this college placement is quite good, means many companies visited the campus every year so the percentage of hired students is around 70 to 80% depends on the demand of that particular field in the market.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
4.3 /10

Remarks :

Because of my marks and this college is near from my home so that i don't need to take hostel which will cost me around 87000rs for two bed room so i don't need to pay. Things i liked about this college is their friendly behaviour and worst thing is it is Affiliated from Kurukshetra University so I've got many supplies because checking procedure in this University is tough but in second attempt i cleared all my backlogs. The reason behind why i opted this course is because i want to become a software developer and can say it's my childhood dream that's why i opted this course.

Placement Experience :

As we all know that placement is in our hands like i want to become a software developer then I've to go with only for developer profile so that I've to trained myself. Like my coding should be good and college helps you to get this job as they take coding classes in 7th Sem so that students will perform best. Capgemini company visited here for web developer profile and around 9 students got placed. There are four rounds i.e. Aptitude, Communication, Technical, HR. Entrepreneur cell is not good here.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
report
Read More
Sk
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

After 3 year companies are available in college for job. Many companies are come like Amazon, Flipkart.

Remarks :

My college is very good in study. My college fest is very best comparative to other college .

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
8.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement start from the starting of 4th year Placement is so good especially for CSE and IT students The highest package as goes to 54 lakhs

Remarks :

The best college in Delhi NCR region The admission process is so easy In this college College faculty is so talented although good management

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

B. M. Institute of Engineering and Technology - [BMIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Technology and Management  - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 69.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Geeta Group of Institutions - [GGI]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology - [DCRUST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 55.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Geeta Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 83.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Geeta Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 83.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samalkha Group of Institutions - [SGI]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Geeta Group of Institutions - [GGI]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asia Pacific Institute of Information Technology - [APIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 91.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NC College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

NC College of Engineering

Panipat, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 4.4 95.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RN College of Engineering and Technology - [RNCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BCA AVG FEE - ₹ 52,400/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 105,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 108,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 2,800,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Anju Gandhi Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Anju Gandhi Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Mukesh Rana Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering