Velalar College of Engineering and Technology -[VCET], Erode - Reviews

Erode, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2001 AU, Chennai Private NAAC Ranked 202 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (27)
Computer Applications (1)
Conduct (24)
Education Loan (7)
Computer Science (6)
Technical Book (6)
Continuous Assessment (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Intra Department (5)
Good Knowledge (4)
Become Eligible (3)
Consume Atleast (3)
Equal Level (3)
Faculty Member (3)
Loan Facility (3)
Referral Book (3)
Technical Skill (3)

29 Reviews found


Sj
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th semester, the students become eligible for campus placements. Companies visited like Wipro, TCS, Cognizant, Azure and other MNC's. They offer annual package and project packages. 70% of the students getting placed in the companies. The students should consume atleast 60% in studies and they may have atleast the 2 histories of arrears. I'm gonna have my second degree in masters or some other or else I would like to work.

Remarks :

I have applied only for Velalar College of Engineering and Technology. I didn't go to any other colleges because I was very comfortable with this. I'm not availed of any quota for admission. The admission process was very good and the faculty members non-teaching staffs are very helpful in this process of admission, for this program, we have to secure the minimum mark in our schoolings 50% age is according to the academic year. On the counselling day, we should provide the 12th mark sheet, 10th mark sheet, passport size photo and Aadhar card Xerox.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RM
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

On completing the sixth semester all the willing students can participate except those who are not having backlogs. They will attend the interview on the basis of each and every countries criterion. Nearly, fifteen to twenty companies will visit our campus, but unfortunately due to this pandemic situation, the number of companies visiting our campus has dropped to ten to twelve. The packages differ from company to company. The maximum package offered will be around 4 lakhs to 5 lakhs per year. Mostly seventy percentage of a student of total candidates who is attending the placement will be hired by the company. Those who are good in programming skills will easily be placed. On completing my undergraduate degree in computer science and engineering I will try both government jobs as well as IT jobs. But I was much interested in getting my professional job.

Remarks :

I applied for Kongu Engineering College, Bannari Amman Institute of Technology and Velalar College of Engineering and technology. I chose Velalar College of Engineering and technology because I can't adapt to hostels and for Kongu engineering college I am not eligible and my college offers me a scholarship and it would be helpful for me as well as a transport facility is also available for my home town. Yeah, I am eligible for the first graduate scholarship sponsored by the Tamilnadu government. The students who are the first members in their family who are first stepping into a degree can apply for the scholarship. I don't know about the age limit but the mark limit will depend upon the overall rank of yours and based on your cutoff. We are the first batch whose counselling process was held on online mode. They split the applicants into 5 groups based on their cutoff marks. I came under 3rd batch.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement is one of the reliable aspects of this institution. The students are eligible for placement after their third year. There are many companies that are regular at recruiting students from this college on-campus and off-campus and also based on TNSLPP(Tamil Nadu State Level Placement Programme), a few notable ones being- Wipro, Hexaware, Ysli Automotive Pvt Ltd, IBM, and Tata Consultancy. The percentage of students being accepted in placements has been consistently over 90%.

Remarks :

I had not applied for any college until June, I was suggested this college by a relative in Erode, where I had traveled to apply for B.E. Mechanical Engineering. The admission was done based on the management quota. In college, we had a brief discussion regarding the prerequisites for taking up the course (ie, aptitude in core subjects, cutoffs, etc). The course syllabus and structure over the span of four years were debriefed and explained. The minimum cutoff for B.E. Mechanical Engineering was 167, I did not opt for counseling and hence only had a short discussion regarding my aptitude, interests, and ideas related to the course.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KM
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th semester the students become eligible for campus placements Companies visited like Wipro, TCS, cognizant,azure and other MNC's they offer annual package and project packages 70% of the students getting placed in the companies The students should consume atleast 60% in studies and they may have atleast the 2 histories of arrears I'm gonna have my second degree in masters or some other or else I would like to work

Remarks :

I have applied only for velalar college of engineering and technology.I didn't go to any other colleges because I was very comfortable with this I'm not availed for any quota for admission The admission process was very good and the faculty members nonteaching staffs are very helpful in this process of admission, for this program, we have to secure the minimum mark in our schoolings 50% age is according to the academic year On the counseling day, we should provide the 12th marksheet,10th marksheet, passport size photo and aadhar card Xerox .

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PN
5.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th semester, students are available for campus placements. Companies like Wipro, TCS, cognizant, azure and some other MNC's were visited the on-campus interview They should persue atleast 50% of their total they can have a minimum history of arrear 1 or 2.they should consume atleast 7.5 cgpa and its according to the company's demand 70% of students getting placements After completed my degree planned to master degree

Remarks :

I have applied only for this college because very near to my location and this is referred by my relatives No I'm not availed for any quota for admission. The admission process was very good it was held by with the help of head of the department teaching staff and nonteaching staff and other working management we have to secure minimum mark in or schooling 50%and age is based on to the academic year For the admission process on the counseling day, we should provide a copy of marksheet 10th 12th adhar card passport size photo

6 /10 placement
5 /10 college
4 /10 course
6 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
8.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Nearly 80 to 90% of the Students got their offer letters from various companies. The highest package is 6 LPA and the average package is 3 LPA. There will be training for aptitude, logical reasoning, technical and those will be started from the 7th semester. Even though those who are given willingness they will have training from external resources arranged by the placement team of our college. Every day they have to attend programming tests arranged in the LMS portal. Every student is having dedicated logins.

Remarks :

I applied for Counselling. After that, I went to this college and contacted the admission desk. I found it was a very nice experience and the way they explained all the features and provisions provided by this college really attracted me. At the moment I decided to opt for this college in counselling. Yes! The day came. I attended the second day of counselling in Chennai. Even though I found seats in PSG Tech and Kongu Engineering College, I gave the first option to Vellalar College of Engineering and Technology. My parents too suggested that the administration and management of Vellalar College of Engineering and Technology always give importance to women safety and education. My parents told me that they felt very safe and secure if I could be joined here because my sister was doing her master's in Vellalar Arts College for Women. But my parents didn't compel me to join here. Finally, I decided to join here. And I enjoyed a lot of support from my department during the period of study. It was very remarkable.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rm
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

On completing the 6th semester we will be eligible to attend placements and those who are having backlogs won't be eligible. The criteria of each company are also in consideration as per the percentage. Nearly 10 to 12 companies visit our campus but due to this pandemic, unfortunately only 7 to 9 companies visited. The highest package is 5 to 6 lakhs per annum. nearly 70 percent of total strength can get placed in different companies as per their ability.

Remarks :

We are the first batch who attended our counseling Online. Actually, our college conducts an exam for 12 standard passed out students and those who are getting high scores in the exam can eligible for free education. I got good marks in that so they offer me a scholarship.so I chose my college in counseling.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PN
8.9 /10

Admission :

Join with management quota

Remarks :

Good thing: To Learn technical programs of study, Degree create more care opportunities, Encourage your knowledge, Explore your knowledge, Discover your passion, Improve your communication and analytical skills, Discipline must in the campus, Gain your creativity, Improve your self confidence, Every staff motivate every student, Interactive session, They give the most important campus interview to students, Most of the students selected in campus interview like TCS, Wipro, etc most of the student work abroad. Bad thing: College gives freedom to enjoy function but only put your pocket to celebrate the function.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From the fifth semester, students are able to attend placement classes and training. Wipro, Infosys, TCS, and CTS are remarkable companies offering placements. The package is 2 Lakhs per annum to 60 Lakhs per annum.

Remarks :

Nearby my place.Good transport facilities. Hostel availability and good management. Placement classes and more club activities. Active participation in the state level, national level sports. Faculties are teaching well.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KD
10.0 /10

Admission :

Management

Remarks :

The teaching was too good and the material given by them is too understable . The bus facility is available for all places. www.velalarengineer. com The training given by staff to attend interview, intershit and for exams like gate...

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Faculty of Management, Builders Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sasurie College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Sasurie College of Engineering

Tiruppur, Tamil Nadu
ME/M.Tech 4.7 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Venkateshwara HiTech Engineering College

Shree Venkateshwara HiTech Engineering College

Gobichettipalayam, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Erode Sengunthar Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Erode Sengunthar Engineering College

Perundurai, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.9 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Bharathi Engineering College for Women - [SBEC]
BE/B.Tech 4.1 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JKK Munirajah College of Technology - [JKKMCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Kongu Engineering College - [KEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nandha Engineering College - [NEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al  Ameen Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Al Ameen Engineering College

Erode, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Surya Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Surya Engineering College

Erode, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Road and Transport Technology - [IRTTECH]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 66.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nandha College of Technology - [NCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Medical Electronics AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Ph.D. Management Studies AVG FEE - ₹ 16,850/Yr
3 Years
Placements
Average Package 280,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Reviews
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"College Review-VCET, Erode"

I have not applied for any college. I have availed Counselling Quota for admission. As per our 12th-grade marks, the students were called for counseling and allocated colleges with their choice. The person should have completed 12th, above 80%, 18. Counselling mode through anna university.

by Deepanya
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"About my college"

I have applied only for Velalar College of Engineering and Technology. I didn't go to any other colleges because I was very comfortable with this. I'm not availed of any quota for admission. The admission process was very good and the faculty members non-teaching staffs are very helpful in this process of admission, for this program, we have to secure the minimum mark in our schoolings 50% age is according to the academic year. On the counselling day, we should provide the 12th mark sheet, 10th mark sheet, passport size photo and Aadhar card Xerox.

by Sangavi j
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Review of my college"

I applied for Kongu Engineering College, Bannari Amman Institute of Technology and Velalar College of Engineering and technology. I chose Velalar College of Engineering and technology because I can't adapt to hostels and for Kongu engineering college I am not eligible and my college offers me a scholarship and it would be helpful for me as well as a transport facility is also available for my home town. Yeah, I am eligible for the first graduate scholarship sponsored by the Tamilnadu government. The students who are the first members in their family who are first stepping into a degree can apply for the scholarship. I don't know about the age limit but the mark limit will depend upon the ove

by Rathina sneka M
Students also visited
Kongu Engineering College - [KEC]
Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], ErodeBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
8.3
Surya Engineering College
Surya Engineering College, ErodeBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
7.5
Nandha Engineering College - [NEC]
Nandha Engineering College - [NEC], ErodeBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.2
Vellalar College for Women
Vellalar College for Women, ErodeB.Sc, ₹2.65 K First Year Fees
8.1
MP Nachimuthu MJaganathan Engineering College
7.8
Builders Engineering College
Builders Engineering College, TiruppurBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
6.6
Jai Shriram Engineering College - [JSREC]
7.2
Nandha College of Technology - [NCT]
Nandha College of Technology - [NCT], ErodeBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.2