Vishveshwarya Group of Institutions - [VGI], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh PCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2000 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College Rating

Based on 63 Students RatingClaim this college

6.3 out of 10
6.8/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
5.8/10Placement
6.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (59)
Management (4)
Scholarship (45)
Semester (32)
Hostel (30)
Fee Structure (27)
Admission (25)
Government (24)
Engineering (18)
Campus Life (17)
Campus Placement (16)
Course Curriculum (14)
Entrance Exam (13)
Faculty Member (12)
Average Package (8)
Computer Science (8)
Meal Quality (7)

63 Reviews found


V
9.3 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

Talking about the course curriculum- 5 times exams are happening in a semester and it includes all the things like as- assignment, sessionals ,Pre University test ,mid sem etc. And they are easy to pass The ratio of faculty to the student is quite impressive around 1 ratio 40 . Now talking about why I choose BTech- the reason is simply that I want to be an IT Engineer. Faculty qualification- the faculty are well qualified and their communication skills are so impressive all the teachers that are here are from the other states so you can easily understand their level of communication and qualification many of them are PHD, PGT ,CET etc. And they are always ready to help us in any the situations. Except for the fees for faculty or register faculty every faculty member is good here.

Remarks :

The admission process is so simple its not that complicated that its sound . After getting my 12th class result it I registered myself on different different Colleges websites. Then I got a call from many of the colleges. And after comparing the price and after comparing the things that college provides. I choose this college. Yes, I got quota from the college because I am from Bihar and this college provides additional discounts for the students who got good marks and also they from Bihar state. The admission criteria for my program is a minimum of 18 age for doing the BTech and a minimum of 76% of marks in physics chemistry and maths and also a minimum of 80% of marks in your top five subjects of yours. There was no counseling day for me because I didn't appear in UPTU exam but my friend told me that on the day of counseling they will give you seats and branch according to your marks in UPTU or JEE exam And if you got good marks then you can choose any of the branches if you Can't get then can't

9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
6.5 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

BTech is a very good course for those who want to pursue their career in or with MNCs. So I choose BTech in CSE branch. The teachers who teach us are 40% lower as compared to the students here it means the students and the teachers or faculty member ratio is 1:50 Except for 5-6 teachers, all the teachers that are present here are graduated with bachelor's so this college is not for the best education or the education hub. The review of teaching is so pathetic it always demotivates you if you can't answer any of the questions. They always trying to lose your hope for success. Exam are tough you need study for passing them and their duration is 4 times including (sessions,midsem ,PUT, Semester Exam)

Remarks :

The admission process is simple in this college after completing and declaration of my class 12th result I go to the college for registration. And after a group discussion with the admission faculty, I got a call from the college that you are successfully admitted into the college. The admission criteria for BTech looks like this - Minimum 65% marks in PCM and you should know about basics of computer for taking admission in CSE branch. And you should be at least 17-18 On admission day you just have to fill the enrollment form provided by the University and after successfully filling and doing payment of that form your admission procedure.

9 /10 college
5 /10 course
7 /10 interview
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th sem, you will be able for campus placements. More than 60 companies visit every year for placement. You need to maintain about 60% marks for good company jobs. I want to be a freelancer after completing the degree.

Remarks :

In 2019s JEE Main My Rank Was About 90000. Then I Started Counselling In West Bengal and Delhi Side Colleges. After 1st Counselling There Were 6 Colleges To Choose 4 Was In West Bengal and 2 in UP. Then I Started Reviewing All These Colleges. Then I've Chosen Vishveshwarya Group Of Institutions and Paid Counselling Fees and Talk To VGI Team. Within 2 days My Admission Confirmed. They Took My All Original Documents and Registered them To AKTU. The Marks Required For Admission Is 60%.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Hg
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The students became eligible for both offline and online placements from year 2nd or you can say that from 4th-semester students became eligible for the placements. The highest package from the college is around 900000 and the average package as per the college website is 4.5 lakh rupees The percentage of students getting placement is 95 to 98% I will go for an MNC after completing my degree Not talking about the companies that are coming here for the placements are Tata cement, Birla cement, Byjus and some of the new companies

Remarks :

The admission process was average. I and my brother go to the college for admission and after checking our marks, my father's income certificate, and our ages they give us permission for being admitted in the college. As we are two brothers so college gives us some discount because of some financial crisis The minimum criteria for admission in the mechanical branch are 75% marks in PCM and 80% marks in top 5 subjects and you should be at least 18 to get admission here. On the day of admission, they call us for submitting the enrollment fees for the university and after submitting that fees and taking the ID card and hostel keys we admitted into the college

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement of this college is average but in years passed from 2007 to 2017 this college was the best but due to to the local student this college became the worst college of Greater Noida. The companies that came in this college are Vivo oppo Samsung and you know many tech companies like Tata cement, kajaria tiles, Bangur cement and omicron came here. Last year almost 95 student gets the placements. And the highest package for the civil engineer was 9.2 lakh. I will pursue the IEC exam and I will serve the country.

Remarks :

I have not applied for any colleges except this because as I am from Bihar and this college give us an additional discount of 40000 from the scholarship for the fund by the college called saksham. Yes I availed quota for my admission and due to which I got admission in around 42000 academic fees and the quota is given by the college especially for the Bihar students Admission criteria in civil engineering simple you just have to meet the HOD for the interview and your admission process the minimum age is 16 plus for the admission.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
5 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Since I'm in my second year I'm more focused on my skills and classes. But many of my seniors have been placed in their 4th year and many of them are at an internship. Due to corona, I had not been to college much but several mnc's including Microsoft has hired a student from our college. Many students of polytechnic are also placed And most of the students are placed in TCS, Wipro, and Infosys My plan after graduation is to get a good job in a reputed mnc.

Remarks :

The reputation of this college has been the best among NCR and it offers 80% placement of students. I have selected this college because one of my knowns has been to it and now he is placed in the Vivo company and he is doing well for himself. The admission criteria for the BTech CSE branch is you have to fulfill the minimum criteria of 76%, you should be at least 18 years old and you should have a great personality. I did not avail any quota for the admission However, there is a quota for those students who are from a middle-class family and cannot pay their fees For the admission process, I just went through the college website and they called me.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ar
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement in this college is like that- Many companies came here like as Wipro, TCS, Paytm, Byjus, freecharge and tech Mahindra etc The highest college that is ever gone from this college is 9.3 lakh and the average placement package of students 3.25 lakh. Big companies made offers depends upon the skill you have if you have no skills then you will get the low or minimum amount in placements or if you have the higher skill then you will get the higher amount. After doing BTech I will go for the GATE exam and I will go for an IIT for pursuing Mtech

Remarks :

The good aspects of college are - a very big field for the sportsperson, Greater Noida's biggest campus, the great environment that is the number of trees and flowers present in the college is huge, the admission faculty or the Dean and teaching faculty are the positive sights of this college The bad aspects of college are- the registered facility, the local students, not attractive classes or building all these things are the negative aspects of the college. The only reason I preferred this college is that in this college the cases of drug dealing and smoking are very less it's like 0 so that's why I consider this college At the time of admission, I was not read any type of these things that are mentioned above

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the fourth semester on an average students can easily get the internship if they are good in both the things that is academics and they have ordinary skill. The highest package from this college is 10 lakh and the average package is about 3.6 lakh per annum. Almost 80% of student were placed last year in many companies like as Wipro , tech Mahindra , kajariya , Infosys , TCS. Not every company come in this college many of the companies that visit are Nescafe and some private companies like TCS and wipro. I will go with the GATE exam after completing my degree.

Remarks :

The reason for preparing for this college over others is that this college has the maximum number of seats for B.tech student in Greater Noida. If you come here after the declaration of JEE mains, advance for UPTU results then this college still has the seats left . I researched on college dunia, College world and took suggestions from the seniors to choose this college.

5 /10 placement
5 /10 college
5 /10 course
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SP
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement of my college is good many product-based companies are also coming here but most of the companies that are here are not the product based was there are those companies those who didn't find the employees in all the colleges Almost 80 to 85 percent student gets placement last year The name of companies that visit share are Wipro Infosys TCS Tech Mahindra and many other companies

Remarks :

I choose this college because after giving the UPTU exam I found that this college has the minimum fees. The fees that I am paying here right now is rupees 42500 The admission process is very simple on average admission are easily proceed in the month of June and July. If you want to to take admission in this college then the reason of preferring this college is only Because the quality and quantity they are providing under the 1 lakh rupees is unbeatable I choose this college because I always wanted to be studied in Greater Noida. So I haven't read any type of these things

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ZH
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Yes there is campus placement in our college Vishveshwarya Group of institutions. Infosys , wipro , TCS and many more like this companies have been visited in our college , 85% students in our college have got the placement. My plan after getting the degree is to go for preparation of IES.

Remarks :

Because I wanted to become an IES officer, and my college is too good and in this college there is a big stage and opportunity for everything and everyone. My college website vgi.ac.in , this is the best college for me . The only reason for preferring this college over the other one is that it is nearby my location and it I haven't read any type of blog .

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Priyadarshini College of Computer Sciences - [PCCS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 3 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IIMT Group of Colleges
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

IIMT Group of Colleges

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IEC Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

IEC Group of Institutions

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ram-Eesh Institute of Vocational and Technical Education
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
B.Pharm 94.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 80.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ram-Eesh Institute of Engineering and Technology - [RIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
Diploma in Engineering 4.1 49.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sharda University - [SU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Galgotias University - [GU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.59 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bennett University
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Bennett University

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 6.14 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noida International University - [NIU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Noida International University - [NIU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.32 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AKTU Offers Financial Assistance to Students who Lost Parents to COVID 19
June 14, 2021
AKTU Offers Financial Assistance to Students who Lost Parents to COVID 19

June 14, 2021: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has taken a step forward to support students who lost their parents to the COVID-19 pandemic by offering them financial assistance.  As per the official announcement, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University's (AKTU) will

AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi
June 11, 2021
AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University announced that its affiliated colleges are now set to offer B.Tech in Computer Science program in Hindi.  Vice-Chancellor Vinay Kumar Pathak of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University made the official announcement regarding availability of cours

UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021
June 08, 2021
UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021

UP Technical University final year students will have to wait for a month or two to complete the graduation as the Technical Education Department of the state has taken a decision to not expedite Final Year Exam 2021 process. Examinations would be held in online mode and not before mid-July.

NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here
March 26, 2021
NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the conduct of the Uttar Pradesh Combined Entrance Test (UPCET) entrance exam formerly known as UPSEE. The testing agency has released the UPCET 2021 dates and the application form. UPCET 2021 registration has been commenced from today (March 26) for al

AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here
February 11, 2021
AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here

Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Lucknow will be conducting the end semester and arrear examination for the odd semester of 2020-21 academic year from February 16, 2021. The university has released the proposed program recently. According to the official schedule, AKTU&

AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here
December 29, 2020
AKTU Sets Record by Publishing Highest Number of Research Papers; Check Details Here

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has made another record by publishing the highest number of research papers in its history in a year. The research papers were published in reputed national and international journals. Dr. APJ Abdula Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has published a

KTU Kerala Set to Reopen from January 4, Classes to be Held in Rotational Shifts with 50% Attendance; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
KTU Kerala Set to Reopen from January 4, Classes to be Held in Rotational Shifts with 50% Attendance; Check Details Here

KTU Kerala: Since the Kerala Government has allowed the reopening of Kerala engineering colleges, APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has taken the decision to commence its classes from January 4, 2021. Government has made sure that the Kerala colleges and universities follow the SOP

UPSEE MBA 2021: CMAT score to be considered for admission; check details here
December 23, 2020
UPSEE MBA 2021: CMAT score to be considered for admission; check details here

In a recent notification, it has been declared that Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) 2021 score will be considered to shortlist candidates for admission to the MBA program offered at colleges and institutes affiliated with Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 44,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Abhay Shanker Rai Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Altamasg Raza Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Gagan Varshney Professor, Department of Computer Science
Reviews
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""Such a beauty""

The admission process is so simple its not that complicated that its sound . After getting my 12th class result it I registered myself on different different Colleges websites. Then I got a call from many of the colleges. And after comparing the price and after comparing the things that college provides. I choose this college. Yes, I got quota from the college because I am from Bihar and this college provides additional discounts for the students who got good marks and also they from Bihar state. The admission criteria for my program is a minimum of 18 age for doing the BTech and a minimum of 76% of marks in physics chemistry and maths and also a minimum of 80% of marks in your top five su

by Vaibhav
6.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""Pathetic at all""

The admission process is simple in this college after completing and declaration of my class 12th result I go to the college for registration. And after a group discussion with the admission faculty, I got a call from the college that you are successfully admitted into the college. The admission criteria for BTech looks like this - Minimum 65% marks in PCM and you should know about basics of computer for taking admission in CSE branch. And you should be at least 17-18 On admission day you just have to fill the enrollment form provided by the University and after successfully filling and doing payment of that form your admission procedure.

by Himanshu
5.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"School in the name of College"

For admission, you have to clear the exam conducted by the UP government for engineering college. After the declaration of results based on your marks, you can select this college. My seat automatically locked here due to unavailability of time that's why am pursuing a BTech from here. As I gave the exam of UPTU so they gave me an additional discount of 50k and also my marks are good in 12th according to college that's why i get the quota On the counselling day, they ask you about your marks and if you able to match the minimum criteria then you admitted to the college

by Ayush pal