Vishveshwarya Group of Institutions - [VGI], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh PCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2000 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College Rating

Based on 64 Students RatingClaim this college

6.3 out of 10
6.8/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
5.9/10Placement
6.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (59)
Management (4)
Scholarship (45)
Semester (32)
Hostel (30)
Fee Structure (27)
Admission (25)
Government (24)
Engineering (18)
Campus Life (17)
Campus Placement (16)
Course Curriculum (14)
Entrance Exam (13)
Faculty Member (12)
Average Package (8)
Computer Science (8)
Meal Quality (7)

64 Reviews found


AK
8.8 /10

Remarks :

It does not educate students how to review the outside exam and how to face interview.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

Well I had taken UPSEE ie Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination to get the admission for the undergraduate course in Vishveshwarya Institute Of Engineering & Technology(VIET) (UPTU Code-096). The college was a recommendation from the senior from my school Dr. Virendra Swarup Education Center. There were couple of seniors that gave me the suggestion to take VIET as the preference. Though I haven't studies computers in my life. I opted for Commuter because it seems to be a fascinating stream with unlimited possibilities and a way to make the impact.

Placement Experience :

I would be absolulty honest on this end. The Placement and Job Opportunities are there but these are limited. You only see a very few big brands coming to the campus. Those who are rank holders and hard working grads will definitly get the benifit out of it. The Placement companies include TCS (Day one), HCL, Minda Sparks (Mechanical), PayTm. etc. The placement cell is a very active divison at the campus. They will inform you about the various pool campus placements that happen now and then in NCR.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PC
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college management is great, their first priority is the students, their benefits and their carriers. On regular bases, the feedback was taken from students about the faculties and the facilities, and bases on that feedback, changes were also there.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
6.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I gave lots of examinations but i have selected through UPSEE as far as my score has been concerned i don't remember it,I opt this college because I heard one of my friend he was also pursuing from the same college,he said fees was less and good placements were there so you can opt it.

Placement Experience :

Placement was good infact i was the one who got placed in 3 companies for which i am very thankful. Vishveshwarya Institute of Engineering & Technology, under Shrinath Trust was established in the year 2000 to impart quality higher education. The institute runs under Vishveshwarya group of institutions.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AT
7.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I cracked UPTU and scored decent ranking.I opted VIET because one of my known recommended this college. I can never forget the counseling process. Three of my friends and I went to Lucknow for the counseling.

Placement Experience :

They are good in placements. In our time some big companies such as TCS, Wipro, Mindtree, Infosys, Satyam came for the selection. Some of our students even have two jobs before to go in final years. The package at that time starts from 2.75 lakhs to 5 lakhs per annum.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
6.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

The entrance exam which i gave was UPSEE its a offline multiple choice question exam for Uttar Pradesh engineering colleges. I got a rank around 16k and i prepared one counselling sheet to apply colleges which comes under my rank. I got this college as a nice campus with placements, so i opt it.

Placement Experience :

Placement cell was good they provided us a training means how to behave how to prepare in terms of technology and communication. In my time 2 companies visited our campus which are TCS and Mindtree. TCS selected around 80 students and Mindtree selected aroud 40 students. And some more pool campus was also there for SOPRA group and Syntel.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DK
6.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took UPTU. I opted for this college since I was aware that placement from CS branch is good in this colege. My relative did graduation from here itself. Hence, I came to know about it.

Placement Experience :

You an say it's good. It's upto you wether u crack the aptitudetest, Personal interview, technical round or not. But companies do come.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VG
3.3 /10

Remarks :

College is managed by SVP group which is basically into real estate so the management has no much interest in the well being of college and students.

3 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
4 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
5.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I gave lots of examinations but i have selected through UPSEE as far as my score has been concerned i don't remember it,I opt this college because I heard one of my friend he was also pursuing from the same college,he said fees was less and good placements were there so you can opt it.

Placement Experience :

Around 80 students from my batch are placed in TCS for 3.16 LPA and 42 in Mindtree for 3.2 LPA. This two companies were exclusively for my college and some pool campus like SOPRA and Syntel around some 5 to 10 students were selected.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VG
3.3 /10

Remarks :

College is managed by SVP group which is basically into Real Estate. So the management has no much interest in the well being of college and students.

3 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
4 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Priyadarshini College of Computer Sciences - [PCCS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 3 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ITS Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

ITS Engineering College

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.06 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Skyline Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
United Group of Institutions - [UGI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

United Group of Institutions - [UGI]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.17 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi Mission College of Engineering & Technology - [MGMCET]
REVIEWS RATING
5.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 88.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology - [RKGIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.32 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sharda University - [SU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Galgotias University - [GU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.59 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bennett University
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Bennett University

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 6.14 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noida International University - [NIU]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Noida International University - [NIU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.32 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IET to Introduce Two New Courses For Academic Year 2021 to 2022
July 07, 2021
IET to Introduce Two New Courses For Academic Year 2021 to 2022

IET Course 2021: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) constitutes a college, Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET) is now set to introduce M Tech and B Tech Computer Science and Engineering in artificial intelligence for the academic year 2021-2022.  Institute of Engineeri

AKTU MBA Admissions 2021 UPCET Scores To Be Considered For Admission
July 03, 2021
AKTU MBA Admissions 2021 UPCET Scores To Be Considered For Admission

AKTU MBA Admissions 2021: Uttar Pradesh Government has declared that Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, AKTU MBA Admission for the upcoming session 2021 will begin on the basis of UPCET scores of the students.  With the announcement made by the UP Government, students who meet the

AKTU Placements 2021 AKTU Holds First International Recruitment Drive
June 28, 2021
AKTU Placements 2021 AKTU Holds First International Recruitment Drive

AKTU Placements 2021: Amid the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic in the country, APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University has conducted its First International Recruitment Drive in 2021 for final year students.  APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University Recruitment Drive 2021 was conducted on the int

AKTU University Exams 2021 Students Raise Concern Over Online Exams
June 28, 2021
AKTU University Exams 2021 Students Raise Concern Over Online Exams

AKTU University Exams 2021: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University, AKTU is all set to conduct the university examination for all students in the month of July. However, university students have raised various concerns regarding the online exam commencement.  Students of Dr. APJ Abdul Kala

AKTU to Conduct Demo Mock Test for Students
June 20, 2021
AKTU to Conduct Demo Mock Test for Students

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) on Saturday, announced that it will conduct a ‘demo mock test’ for all university students in order to prepare them for the upcoming semester examination.  As per the announcement made by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AK

AKTU Offers Financial Assistance to Students who Lost Parents to COVID 19
June 14, 2021
AKTU Offers Financial Assistance to Students who Lost Parents to COVID 19

June 14, 2021: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has taken a step forward to support students who lost their parents to the COVID-19 pandemic by offering them financial assistance.  As per the official announcement, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University's (AKTU) will

AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi
June 11, 2021
AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University announced that its affiliated colleges are now set to offer B.Tech in Computer Science program in Hindi.  Vice-Chancellor Vinay Kumar Pathak of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University made the official announcement regarding availability of cours

UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021
June 08, 2021
UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021

UP Technical University final year students will have to wait for a month or two to complete the graduation as the Technical Education Department of the state has taken a decision to not expedite Final Year Exam 2021 process. Examinations would be held in online mode and not before mid-July.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 44,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Abhay Shanker Rai Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Altamasg Raza Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Gagan Varshney Professor, Department of Computer Science
Reviews
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Provide useful, constructive feedback."

Take the admission through UPSEE entrance exam and also Direct admission option available. Admission perceive criteria minimum 60% in PCM, No, any age limit. If you have given any entrance exam, you take admission through Counselling.

by Prashant Kumar verma
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""Such a beauty""

The admission process is so simple its not that complicated that its sound . After getting my 12th class result it I registered myself on different different Colleges websites. Then I got a call from many of the colleges. And after comparing the price and after comparing the things that college provides. I choose this college. Yes, I got quota from the college because I am from Bihar and this college provides additional discounts for the students who got good marks and also they from Bihar state. The admission criteria for my program is a minimum of 18 age for doing the BTech and a minimum of 76% of marks in physics chemistry and maths and also a minimum of 80% of marks in your top five su

by Vaibhav
6.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""Pathetic at all""

The admission process is simple in this college after completing and declaration of my class 12th result I go to the college for registration. And after a group discussion with the admission faculty, I got a call from the college that you are successfully admitted into the college. The admission criteria for BTech looks like this - Minimum 65% marks in PCM and you should know about basics of computer for taking admission in CSE branch. And you should be at least 17-18 On admission day you just have to fill the enrollment form provided by the University and after successfully filling and doing payment of that form your admission procedure.

by Himanshu
Students also visited
IIMT Group of Colleges
IIMT Group of Colleges, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
8.5
IEC Group of Institutions
IEC Group of Institutions, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.04 L First Year Fees
7.0
GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT]
GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.16 L First Year Fees
6.5
Greater Noida College
Greater Noida College, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹95 K First Year Fees
6.1
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]
6.9
Krishna Engineering College - [KEC]
Krishna Engineering College - [KEC], GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹95.48 K First Year Fees
7.9
Ram-Eesh Institute of Engineering and Technology - [RIET]
Ram-Eesh Institute of Engineering and Technology - [RIET], Greater NoidaDiploma in Engineering, ₹49.50 K First Year Fees
6.3