filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC], Kolkata - Reviews

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1939 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.4/10

8.2/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
TrishaBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)Batch : 1997
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Remarks -

I loved my college, still do. No college is perfect, but mine had an excellent faculty and its heart in the right place. The approach was always tad more conservative than we'd have liked, but I believe students and teachers often have different viewpoints on this. But the knowledge the teachers imparted was invaluable. They prepared us for the outside world, made us into confident young women capable of finding our place outside.


Entrance Preview -

A written test was held, and my name was included in the selection list. There were no marks as such. I opted for this college because it has a high ranking English department.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Navodipa BhattacharyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Zoology)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is doing an excellent job and I should suggest every girl to try to be a part of the lady brabourne college and enjoy your college life. Best of luck.


Entrance Preview -

In zoology department of Lady Brabourne College there is no entrance test though in other departments such as English there are entrance test. I opted for the college because it is one of the best colleges in kolkata and I had heard that the department is also very good.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sayani BhattacharyaBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2006
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best College of Kolkata.

Entrance Preview -

Admission process strictly based on merit & Academic Score No negotiation in it.


Course Curriculum -

Course Curriculum is designed by Calcutta University as the college is affiliated under Calcutta University.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sakshi BahalB.A in English LiteratureBatch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The college's own entrance exam for admission to the English Honours course. I scored 96 in English .I chose the college because it was reputed in Kolkata, and the faculty was good.


Placement -

Again, I am uninformed on the same. The college does have an active placement cell, but I do not have knowledge or information regarding the companies or their packages.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Brototi RoyB.Sc. (Economics)Batch : 2013
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Lady brabourne college is one of the premiere colleges under the University of Calcutta, and both the college staff as well as the teaching faculty are always there to help the students with any issues.


Entrance Preview -

The college had it's own entrance test which was a multiple choice question test for economics some other departments, like biotechnology had interviews for selecting students.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Smriti Sharma

I want admission in msc physics .their is direct admission or by entrance through

27 Mar, 2018 17:13
Priya Sharma

Hi Smriti, You will be selected on the basis of merit.

18 May, 2018 18:55

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Presidency University
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Vidyasagar College - [VSC]
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Asutosh College
Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE
Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Bidhannagar College
Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Maulana Azad College - [MAC]
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Scottish Church College
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-A
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Bethune College
Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-A
West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Asutosh College
Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE

news view all

September 12, 2019

Calcutta University Result 2019: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Prof. Gopa DattaProfessor & Head, Department of Bengali
Smt. Mahasweta MukherjeeAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Indrani Choudhuri DuttAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bethune College, Kolkata logo
Bethune College, KolkataB.Sc , ₹ 1.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
South Calcutta Girls College, Kolkata logo
South Calcutta Girls College, KolkataBA , ₹ 10.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.0
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
Scottish Church College, KolkataB.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
University of Calcutta, KolkataBA , ₹ 1.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo
Shri Shikshayatan College, KolkataBA , ₹ 34.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], KolkataB.Sc , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Rani Birla Girl's College, Kolkata logo
Rani Birla Girl's College, KolkataBA , ₹ 2.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.8
Jogamaya Devi college, Kolkata logo
Jogamaya Devi college, KolkataB.Sc , ₹ 6.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
Loreto College, KolkataBA , ₹ 24.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Jadavpur University, Kolkata logo
Jadavpur University, KolkataBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×