filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kolkata > Lady Brabourne College - [LBC], Kolkata > Reviews

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1939 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.4/10

8.2/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.8/10social
TrishaBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)Batch : 1997
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Remarks -

I loved my college, still do. No college is perfect, but mine had an excellent faculty and its heart in the right place. The approach was always tad more conservative than we'd have liked, but I believe students and teachers often have different viewpoints on this. But the knowledge the teachers imparted was invaluable. They prepared us for the outside world, made us into confident young women capable of finding our place outside.


Entrance Preview -

A written test was held, and my name was included in the selection list. There were no marks as such. I opted for this college because it has a high ranking English department.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Navodipa BhattacharyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Zoology)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is doing an excellent job and I should suggest every girl to try to be a part of the lady brabourne college and enjoy your college life. Best of luck.


Entrance Preview -

In zoology department of Lady Brabourne College there is no entrance test though in other departments such as English there are entrance test. I opted for the college because it is one of the best colleges in kolkata and I had heard that the department is also very good.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sayani BhattacharyaBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2006
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best College of Kolkata.

Entrance Preview -

Admission process strictly based on merit & Academic Score No negotiation in it.


Course Curriculum -

Course Curriculum is designed by Calcutta University as the college is affiliated under Calcutta University.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sakshi BahalB.A in English LiteratureBatch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The college's own entrance exam for admission to the English Honours course. I scored 96 in English .I chose the college because it was reputed in Kolkata, and the faculty was good.


Placement -

Again, I am uninformed on the same. The college does have an active placement cell, but I do not have knowledge or information regarding the companies or their packages.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Brototi RoyB.Sc. (Economics)Batch : 2013
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Lady brabourne college is one of the premiere colleges under the University of Calcutta, and both the college staff as well as the teaching faculty are always there to help the students with any issues.


Entrance Preview -

The college had it's own entrance test which was a multiple choice question test for economics some other departments, like biotechnology had interviews for selecting students.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-19 16:43:25

University of Calcutta Ph.D. in Applied Mathematics Admission 2017-18

University of Calcutta is inviting applications for admission to Ph.D. in Applied Mathematics program. The university offers total 10 seats for Ph.D. admission. Ph.D. (Doctor of Philosophy) is a three years doctoral program. The registration window is opened. Candidates have to pay an a

2017-06-23 17:23:00

University of Calcutta M.Ed Admission Notification 2017-18

University of Calcutta has released notification for admission to M.Ed program. M.Ed (Master of Education) is offered as full time program having for 4 semesters comprising 2 years. For the academic year 2017-18 Calcutta University offers 50 seats for admission to M.Ed program. The regi

2017-06-07 12:50:07

University of Calcutta Ph.D. Physiology Admission 2017 Notification

University of Calcutta, Kolkata is inviting application for the admission in Ph.D. in Physiology through Research Eligibility Test for academic year 2017-18. There are total 47 seats in

2017-02-28 22:41:50

Calcutta University Result 2017 [CU] ba, bcom, bsc results- caluniv.ac.in

Calcutta University, a public university founded on 24 January 1857, located in Kolkata West Bengal. Within India, it is recognized as a "Five-Star University" an

2015-12-09 18:28:57

Calcutta University Starts Admission to Ph.D. in History, Last date January 04, 2016

Calcutta University (Department of History) invites the applications for admission to the Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in History for academic year 2016. Last date to receive the applications is January 04, 2016. .tg

2015-12-08 18:43:14

Apply before December 28 for Ph.D. programme in Mathematics at Calcutta University

Applications are invited by the Calcutta University for admission to Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) Program in Mathematics discipline. Application will start from December 07, 2015 and will be closed on December 28, 2015. There are only

2015-12-03 10:45:15

Calcutta University forms available for Pre-M.A. course 2015-16

Calcutta University has commenced the sale of applications forms for the one year Pre-M.A. Course, for the academic session 2015-16,

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA Urdu
AVG FEE - ₹3,509/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Botany
AVG FEE - ₹4,349/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry
AVG FEE - ₹4,349/Yr3 Years
view more courses[54]

faculties

Prof. Gopa DattaProfessor & Head, Department of Bengali
Smt. Mahasweta MukherjeeAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Indrani Choudhuri DuttAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[13]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×