AM Jain College, Chennai - Reviews

AM Jain College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1952 University of Madras, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
extra curricular
good scholarship
computer science
extracurricular
job opportunity
curricular activity
unit test
course
campus
hostel
faculty
placement
management
chennai
A
ArunhariharanBsc. Electronic mediaPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is best for cine and media studies

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Good surrounding for excelling knowledge is given here ..hardwork is not imp but even smart work is imp here to learn many things . Experience is so imp in this Clg .they will give quality education


Admission -

Just by meeting college advisor and principal and showing my 12th marks I got seat.they give seats according to availability of courses and they give seats compulsoryly for merit students and even fees structure is reduced for merit students


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
Karthikeyan UB.com A&FPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

If any problem occurs, teachers are not taking hand to solve this. They just blindly admit the thing which other teacher words and they are not interested in asking the students,what the prob is.!This is clearly a great distress


Admission -

I directly visited the principal and they suggested courses based on the marks.then they said me to take b.com (ism) but I refused it and later I had a choice of choosing b.com (a&f) than b.com (general)


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
4/10social life
S
Sathya NarayananB. Com (cs)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jain college moderate

Remarks -
8.2 /10

My college is very friendly they gave us more space and freedom. The faculties are more like an family for us. Negatives are the canteens foods and in our college they won't provide are alow to bring non veg inside the campus.


Admission -

Its dependent upon the marks which we got in 12 std and caste based. If some one want an morning shift which is govt quota they should be an jain or they should got 1100 plus marks in 12 or they should be an sport person. Basically I got 820 so I got only shift 2 which is private.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
N
NandaBSC csBatch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good environment

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Positive one of good environment without any pressure. Rules in 2015-2018 is good. Neagtive should be better for studying because following old style is little bit boring has to be more creative in teaching. College has have offer more new course. But don't get me wrong college had more course and there good but not the best.


Admission -

Interview process and then they call me that you are selected. I think I joined late like august, Process is simple and easy, They told to choose course first and described about the course and further of it.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
PravinBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infrastructure and people are good

Admission -

My friend referred me to join and I already know this college. My seniors are also said about this college and we can get seats for all degrees if we have enough marks. They will give without any delay. They gave me so quickly because of my mark its enough to get that.


Placement -
7 /10

I heard a little bit about placements in our college. All said that internship will provide soon and confirmed that bypassed out students


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
J
Jai GaneshBsc maths with computer applicationPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College infrastructre and management

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Always an nice college for the students attendance is not mandatory there only an 50? is enough to take our Hall tickets to the exam an good college and then any intercollegiate culturals means our hod itself permits to go and participate and motivate us very strongly


Admission -

I have an little fear on the admission on this college an 1st round of interview has done I have selected and they asked about our details and why u take this course and then in second round I have selected and got admission onmy college


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
L
Lokesh kannaB.comBatch : 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Collage for Middle class People

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Positive is the only thing that this College is affiliated to the Madras University was the job opportunity were more available negative is the college rules and some staff they are treating students so bad


Entrance Preview -

Mark


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Abdul wahabBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Overall my college is average! The management here is also responsible!


Entrance Preview -

My friends joined this college and I personally likes the infrastructure of this campus


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vijay SaiBachelor of Science [BS] (Physics)
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best arts n science college in chennai

Remarks -
9.3 /10

the college is little far from the city. about 20 km. but it is worth being a part of this college. you would never forget the teachers because the teaching is really state of art. people from around all over.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam just we need a good mark in 12th std to join I have known this college through my friends at first. After joining here I have come to know the excellence of the institution


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Prabha KaranBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Batch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Agurchand manmull jain college was very good to build your future in the right way. They are very helpful to student in their career.


Entrance Preview -

The student just need to fill the Application form and with good marks will directly get admitted to the college


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
D
Dhanushiya Purushothaman

Can I join know

23 Jul, 2019 13:09
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Dhanushiya, you can refer to the Admission Dates of the concerned course (if available) in the college from here.

23 Jul, 2019 13:15

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling

January 22, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

With growing emphasis on communication and language skills, Verbal Ability forms a significant part of entrance examinations. For TANCET MBA Exam 2020, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself.

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Having a sound knowledge of computers is a must for any job in any industry these days. This is exactly what this section of TANCET 2020 tests you on. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

January 17, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Quantitative Aptitude

TANCET 2020 exam is round the corner and  will be conducted on February 29, 2020 and March 1, 2020. In this short span, it is important that candidates should strategise their preparation to cover all the four sections of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai logo

SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 4.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Chellammal Women College, Chennai logo

Chellammal Women College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 767 FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.0
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×