filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Management Development Institute - [MDI], Gurgaon - Reviews

Management Development Institute - [MDI], Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana AICTE, NBA Estd 1973 Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.4/10

8.5/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement
course
experience
structure
faculty
management
network
internship
diverse
entrance
interest
exchange
program
process
campus
Manish BhandariMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Experience worth living at MDI, Gurgaon

Remarks -

Good - Diverse course structure, a curriculum is precise and dynamic, experienced faculty. Bad - Less focus on campus activities, exchange program needs to be course specific.


Entrance Preview -

I gave the CAT exam for the admissions process at MDI, Gurgaon. My CAT percentile was 97 and it was really a tough phase for me as I was already pursuing an internship right after my graduation. I chose this course as I wanted to gain managerial experience in a very diversified manner as the faculty and course structure of MDI is diverse ranging from IIM to ISB. The course structure is much different(positive manner) compared to other institutes in India. The interview process is not as complica...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
AmanPGDMBatch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The special attribute of the college is that it is one of the best B-schools of India unless you are aiming for the big IIMs. The point that will attract you about this college that it has tie ups with many international universities which eventually  expose the students to mind boggling opportunities and prepare them for foreign exchange programs too.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Tanuj MohanPost Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM]Batch : 2008
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

PV Sindhuwon Silver but there is still scope to improve. MDI also needs improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared CAT and scored 98.8 percentile. I was in the same city for last 3 years and MDI is always a dream for me. I knew few students and they actually learnt many things in 2 years so I also wanted to redefine me.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
AashishPGPMBatch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best years of my life

Remarks -

College management is okay generally everything runs smoothly and there are no issues in administration.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam is the CAT, followed by a group discussion and a personal interview nowadays the CAT is entirely on the computer the college is a tier 1 MBA chiefs for most recruiters and a strong network of highly placed alumni ensure excellent pavements every year.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Soumya HundetPost Graduate Program in ManagementBatch : 2013
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT and scored 98.70%. I opted for MDI as it is among the top 10 institutes of India. Besides MDI has a beautiful campus and is located in Gurgaon (proximity to several corporates).


Placement -

Everyone in the batch gets placed either through pre-placement offers or through final placements. As per the report on the website for batch of 2015, 103 companies participated for PGPM, 42 for HRM, 29 for IM. Average compensation being Rs.15-16 lakhs and highest package of Rs.25 lakhs (domestic).


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Abhinav GuptaMba-PtBatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There is a separate entrance exam for part time MBA. I chose this college because of its the faculty was the same as for regular course.


Placement -

This course did not have placements on offer. The past time course did not have placements on offer.This course did not have placements on offer. The past time course did not have placements on offer.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 07, 2019

MDI Gurgaon Application Dates Extended, Apply till Dec 3

In a recent turn of events, we just came across that Management Development Institute (MDI)

July 05, 2019

GMAT 2019: registro, modelo de prueba, plan de estudios

Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) es realizado por GMAC para la admisión a cerca de 5400 cursos de gestión en varias escuelas de negocios de todo el mundo. El examen GMAT se lleva a cabo en 600 centros en 114 países de todo el mundo. Registro de GMAT est&aac

July 05, 2019

GMAT 2019 Registrierung, Prüfungstermin, Muster, Lehrplan

Der Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) wird von GMAC für die Zulassung zu fast 5400 Management-Kursen an verschiedenen Business Schools auf der ganzen Welt durchgeführt. GMAT wird in 600 Zentren in 114 Ländern auf der ganzen Welt durchgeführt. Die GMAT

July 05, 2019

GMAT 2019: Inscription, Modèle de test, Syllabus

Graduate Management Admission Test  (GMAT) est menée par GMAC pour l'admission à près de 5400 cours de gestion dans diverses écoles de commerce à travers le monde. Examen GMAT est effectué dans 600 centres dans 114 pays à travers le monde.

February 13, 2018

CMAT Cut off 2018 for IMT Ghaziabad

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for IMT Ghaziabad is expected to release in the last week of February. Cut off is the minimum marks that a student needs to score to get admission in MBA programme. CMAT Cutoff for IMT Ghaziabad has been lower than that for the IIMs, MD

February 06, 2018

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for JBIMS

CMAT Cutoff 2018- Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies is one the top management institutes in the country. JBIMS offers admissions based on the exams such as CAT, CMAT, MH-CET, MAT, and XAT.

February 03, 2018

CMAT Cutoff 2018 for Goa Institute of Management(GIM)

Goa Institute of Management(GIM) is one of the best autonomous B-Schools in the country. Candidates can apply for admission to post-graduate management courses in GIM on the basis of CMAT/CAT/GMAT/XAT score.

February 03, 2018

CMAT Cut off 2018 for KJ Somaiya

K. J. Somaiya Institute of Management Studies & Research is known to be the best institute for PGDM in Mumbai. CMAT cut off in KJ Somaiya is usually above 90 percentiles. CMAT Cut Of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

PGPMAVG FEE - ₹1,067,000/Yr
2 Years
PGPMAVG FEE - ₹324,333/Yr
3 Years
PGP-HRAVG FEE - ₹1,067,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[6]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹1,917,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹5,500,000

faculties

Dr. AtmanandProfessor, Department of Economics
Prof. P. C. BiswalProfessor, Department of Finance
Prof. Jyotsna BhatnagarProfessor, Department of Human Resource Management
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity Business School - [ABS], Noida logo
7.0
×