Management Development Institute - [MDI], Gurgaon - Reviews

Management Development Institute - [MDI], Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana AICTE, NBA Estd 1973 Private

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

8.5/10

8.4/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

test personal
ability test
course
placement
hostel
discussion
program
management
interview
application
experience
process
campus
industry
network
H
Harsh VermaPGDMBatch : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Experience

Remarks -
9.5 /10

College Management is very conscious of its image so any severe act of indiscipline can lead to placement related punishment or year back or even termination in case of very serious offence.


Admission -

I had good percentile in CAT around 96. I applied to MDI before the exam, so I clear the cut off which was around 94 percentile. For Admission there was Group discussion and personal interview was there. Basis my performance in GD and PI, and my CAT percentile, they started publishing the name in confirm or waiting list. First time I got waitlisted, but when second round list was released, I got Confirmed offer from College. I also got offers from other colleges like IMI Delhi, IIT Roorkhee,FORE school of management. So MDI being best offer for me, I choose it over other colleges.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashish MotwaniPGP-HRMPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

Application, cat, group discussion, writing ability test personal interview


Placement -
9 /10

Application, cat, group discussion, writing ability test personal interviewApplication, cat, group, Application, cat, group discussion, writing ability test personal interviewApplication, cat, group, writing ability test personal interviewdiscussion ability test personal interviewdiscussion


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
B
Bhavuk PujaraPGPIMBatch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

1. Excellent Location advantage- Gurgaon is a corporate hub, with access to potential employers 2. Excellent reputation of the B-school 3. Nature of the program- PGPIM includes mandatory 6 months exchange semester in European college ESCP. This helps get good exposure to International management & business


Placement -
8 /10

360 students, all placed with majority placed in Consulting & Marketing. Other roles offered are in Product Management, Finance, HR, Operations etc. Placement committee is a rigorous one, works very hard to keep Corporate relationships good. Alumni network plays a key role for jobs later, we have a dedicated MDI alumni Gmail group where Alumni regularly post openings in their organisation for us


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
B
Balamangal KumarPGPMBatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Aura

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college was the best decision of my life. I was able to unlock many things and was able to enhance my knowledge skills. Apart from this, the college also supported me during the time I was in need. Also, I made a lot of friends at this college.


Admission -

I applied for pursuing higher education in the field of PGPM. I also gave this CAT entrance after filling the online application form. Hence, after submitting all the documents I was able to get into this college to pursue the PGPM course.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Saimi AroraPGPMBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Professional College

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My college days were so good that I enjoyed each and every day here with full energy. As well as the place also helped me to understand my own potentials. Apart from this, the program, as well as the course, was well functioned with proper in-depth training as well as interview sessions.


Admission -

For getting into this college I filled an online application form that was available online as well as gave this CAT entrance. Therefore step was to fulfill the eligibility criteria set up by the college authority and hence, I was able to get into this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ankit PandaPGPMPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MDI Gurgaon- A dream to be lived

Remarks -
8.8 /10

MDI stands out amongst its competitors due its rigorous academic curriculum. The motto of developing thought leaders and change masters amongst students is something that strikes a chord with the student fraternity. The overall development one undergoes here is extremely important with regards to the future phase of life


Admission -

I had appeared for CAT. Got shortlisted on the basis of my profile and percentile. Therafter I faced a GD-WAT-PI process at Kolkata. Ultimately made it into MDI’s first merit list. Initially I was alloted HR course but at the end I got flagship course


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Manish BhandariMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Experience worth living at MDI, Gurgaon

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Good - Diverse course structure, a curriculum is precise and dynamic, experienced faculty. Bad - Less focus on campus activities, exchange program needs to be course specific.


Entrance Preview -

I gave the CAT exam for the admissions process at MDI, Gurgaon. My CAT percentile was 97 and it was really a tough phase for me as I was already pursuing an internship right after my graduation. I chose this course as I wanted to gain managerial experience in a very diversified manner as the faculty and course structure of MDI is diverse ranging from IIM to ISB. The course structure is much different(positive manner) compared to other institutes in India. The interview process is not as complica...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
A
AmanPGDMBatch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

The special attribute of the college is that it is one of the best B-schools of India unless you are aiming for the big IIMs. The point that will attract you about this college that it has tie ups with many international universities which eventually  expose the students to mind boggling opportunities and prepare them for foreign exchange programs too.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
T
Tanuj MohanPost Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM]Batch : 2008
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

PV Sindhuwon Silver but there is still scope to improve. MDI also needs improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared CAT and scored 98.8 percentile. I was in the same city for last 3 years and MDI is always a dream for me. I knew few students and they actually learnt many things in 2 years so I also wanted to redefine me.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
AashishPGPMBatch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best years of my life

Remarks -
8.3 /10

College management is okay generally everything runs smoothly and there are no issues in administration.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam is the CAT, followed by a group discussion and a personal interview nowadays the CAT is entirely on the computer the college is a tier 1 MBA chiefs for most recruiters and a strong network of highly placed alumni ensure excellent pavements every year.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

XLRI - Xavier School of Management - [XLRI XSM], Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
FORE School of Management - [FSM], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

FORE School of Management - [FSM]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], Ghaziabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Rohtak logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

JK Business School - [JKBS], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

JK Business School - [JKBS]

Gurgaon, Haryana
IBMR Business School, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

IBMR Business School

Gurgaon, Haryana
Amity Business School - [ABSM] Manesar, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

news view all

August 05, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration started: Check Changes Introduced, Eligibility, Exam Centers and Process

CAT 2020 Application process has commenced on the official website iimcat.ac.in from August 5 onwards. Candidates can fill the form till September 16, 2020 (till 5 pm). The exam is scheduled to take place on November 29, 2020 as a computer based test in 156 cities across India.  Click Here t

August 04, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

July 30, 2020

Planning for the Right Time to Take the GMAT

The GMAT exam demands the candidates to showcase their managerial, and professional skills by providing knowledge about verbal, quant, reasoning and analytical writing. Needless to say, the preparation that goes behind GMAT is quite a prolonged one, and the most asked question among candidates is &l

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

July 25, 2020

MDI Gurgaon 3 PG programmes derecognised by AICTE

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has recently derecognised three of MDI Gurgaon postgraduate programmes for violation of the rules regarding the duration of these programmes. The official body has derecognised MDI Gurgaon’s postgraduate programmes in energy management and p

August 04, 2020

CAT Preparation for Final Year UG Students: Advantages and Section Wise Tips

Common Admission Test is a national level test for admission to prestigious Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs). The correct chance to begin groundwork for the following year's CAT is in the pre-last year of graduation ( third year of engineering or second year of graduation course ). This wi

July 31, 2020

IIM Indore Director Appoints Professor Harshal Lowalekar as CAT 2020 Conveyor

The Director of Indian Institute of Management, Indore has announced that Professor Harshal Lowalekar, the Faculty for Operations Management and Quantitative Techniques department will be the convener for the CAT 2020. The Common Entrance Test (CAT) 2020, will be conducted by the Indian Institute

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹2,013,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,079,000

faculties

Dr. AtmanandProfessor, Department of Economics
Prof. P. C. BiswalProfessor, Department of Finance
Prof. Jyotsna BhatnagarProfessor, Department of Human Resource Management
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Great Lakes Institute of Management, Chennai logo

Great Lakes Institute of Management, Chennai

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 16.01 L TOTAL FEES
8.5
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT], New Delhi logo

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT], New Delhi

Graduate Certificate in Management , ₹ 75 K TOTAL FEES
8.5
T. A. Pai Management Institute - [TAPMI], Manipal logo

T. A. Pai Management Institute - [TAPMI], Manipal

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida logo

Jaipuria Institute of Management, Noida

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 4.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
International Management Institute - [IMI], New Delhi logo

International Management Institute - [IMI], New Delhi

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 8.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×