Bipin Tripathi Kumaon Institute of Technology, Almora - Reviews

Almora, Uttarakhand AICTE Estd 1986 Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun Public

College Rating

Based on 45 Students RatingClaim this college

6.4 out of 10
6.8/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
6.7/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
4.6/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (32)
Computer Applications (2)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (23)
Government (22)
Fee Structure (17)
Admission (15)
Jee Main (15)
Engineering (14)
Hostel Fee (14)
Mess Fee (13)
Support (13)
Campus Placement (11)
Mess Food (11)
Semester Exam (11)
Course Curriculum (10)
Facility (10)
Main Exam (10)

45 Reviews found


Im
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Hilly area Quite area Top engineering college Scholarship Fee structure Size of the campus Medical facilities Sports facilities Events Student to teacher ratio Training I opted the course because I want to become an engineer.

Placement Experience :

I am not satisfied with the placement. They provide training from 1st year but placement is so poor. No leading companies visit the campus. Our college don't give a damn about placement neither they are interested in placement. If you want a good job seek your own don't depend on college. They also don't provide proper internship. It is minus point for college and it's management.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The location and placement of this college is best compare to other engineering colleges so thats the reason i go with it and i love it there education facilities are so good faculty are full in all branches seniors are good in this college 7 branches and each branch have a own branch fest so there are lot of attracting thing who attract me amd i come to this college thats it.

Placement Experience :

The company are visiting for placements are vista. Hcl. Vipro. Comphor. By juss. Infosys. Minda etc are there companies whos visited for our college every year and they every year got a best students for his company and make a one levels up every year there all boys have a technical mind every one gave a new idea to company that make him one level up company

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
MM
1.7 /10

Remarks :

It is nearest to my hometown location. Nice location. Got this one only in my first round of counseling in UTU. It has good students teachers ratio. Comparitively good background in studies. than other uttrakhand govt college. I wanted a government cllg only. I succeed to make it for TFW seat. I got my desired branch civil for this college in UTU Counseling.

Placement Experience :

There is no placement record neither even a single visiting company for last 5years. I'm in 3rd yr right now have spend 2yr here in college and got known in 1st yr itself about placements by my seniors. That's why I putted the most approaching no. to zero over in placement and package amount slot. I'm not connected with any alumini network as I never came across to such a platform. don't know either if there exist any platform like that. Entrepreneur cell of college organises a few programs which imparts very basic knowledge and thus gets a little participation from students. Entrepreneurship cell is failed to create any entrepreneurial environment or platfos for associating students. Likewise the Training and placement cell of the college is approached by students once or twice in a year to just get the internship letter.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.7 /10

Remarks :

I would like to take admission in Government college that's why I take admission in this college. According to study, this college is not so bad anyone take admission if you are want to complete your graduation from Government college.

Placement Experience :

Less than 40% get hired. No leading companies came for placement and recruitment. It is quite disappointed but if you want higher job placement and job opportunities then take admission to other colleges. It seems like college administration have least interested in placement of students.i don't have enough idea regarding this.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
RR
8.0 /10

Remarks :

It is a State owned government Technical college. The fees is very low compared to other colleges, and most importantly, the environment here is very peaceful and you will always feel close to the nature. Also, the facilities like Science and technical labs, central computing facility centre, LAN in all hostel rooms are great. Also, the food prepared in the mess is not bad. The people of nearby village are very simple in nature.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AY
3.3 /10

Remarks :

If you want to enjoy nature and mountains then most welcome in our college and if you want to achieve something then try and study hard for IIT.

1 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
3 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
5.8 /10

Remarks :

college has bad water supply. Apart from this everything's fine.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HP
2.7 /10

Remarks :

Good fresh air, the friends you make for life is one good thing but I don't remember much good there, but there is no placement, T&P cell is idiotic I don't why they put efforts to invite some companies for placements. Management is also not a good bit surely you will manage, there is a saying in our college if you can live in B.T.K.I.T. you can in any type of conditions.

2 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
3 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LJ
6.0 /10

Remarks :

As the college is located in the foothills of the Himalayas so the environment of the college is awesome with beautiful nature all around. Also, it is a state govt college so it adds up its value. The course curriculum is not that hectic so you can simultaneously prepare for other national level exams like GATE and CAT as there is enough time for yourself. Also, this place will be heaven for you if you are a mountain lover as there are a lot of adventure sites to explore.

6 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DB
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is awesome for a moment that moment can be any moment but your expectations starts to fade from the year you start and you are shattered.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
5 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Doon Institute of Engineering And Technology - [DIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT] Uttarkhand
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.66 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Technology,  GB Pant University of Agriculture & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 65.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrapali Group of Institutes - [AGI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering - [COER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

College of Engineering - [COER]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
THDC Institute of Hydro Power Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 73.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government Polytechnic Dwarahat
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Government Polytechnic Dwarahat

Almora, Uttarakhand
Diploma in Engineering 13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Girls Polytechnic

Government Girls Polytechnic

Almora, Uttarakhand
Diploma in Engineering 13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sahid Major Kamlesh Pandey Government Polytechnic
Diploma in Engineering 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Girls Polytechnic Jaiti
Diploma in Engineering 13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Polytechnic Mallasalam
Diploma in Engineering 13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Rural Polytechnic

Government Rural Polytechnic

Almora, Uttarakhand
Diploma in Engineering 13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 67,925/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 67,925/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Biochemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 67,925/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Dr. Shailendra Mishra Professor, Department of Computer Application
Mr. K. S. Vaisla Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Application
Mr Rajendra Kumar Bharti Lecturer, Department of Computer Application
Reviews
6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"An Impeccable Journey"

Pros- 1) Government Funded College so fees is comparatively low as compared to Private College.2) Situated in between hills, scenic beauty is always there.3) You'll definitely get a lot of time to learn other courses that you love.4) After having this experience in your life, you'll be able to survive anywhere, you'll get a lifetime experience. Try to live in hostel, if possible.5) You'll definitely value yourself as a person, you would've grown a lot. Try to experience everything possible.Cons-1) In particular, there're very few opportunities for getting placed, you'll have to look out for placement2) You'll find a lot of things outdated in college, some machines might not work and definite

by Naman Rathore
9.1 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Mera Pyara College"

I selected this college due to Free of Ragging, the atmosphere of the the college is quite good, My college is situated in a Hill station named Almora District. I admitted at my college by UKtech exam, my admission date 14-08-2019 The placement of my college is much high, so due to this I select this college. If you are selecting my college simply go though Google and search *www. kecua. ac. in*

by Harshit
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Hilly area Quite area Top engineering college Scholarship Fee structure Size of the campus Medical facilities Sports facilities Events Student to teacher ratio Training I opted the course because I want to become an engineer.

by Ilma malik
Students also visited