Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE] Rankings

×

Ranked 69 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 59 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 11 for Architecture by NIRF 2019
Ranked 52 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 44 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh Estd 1946 Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 69 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+4 more

College rating

based on 73 students ratings
Claim This College

7.6/10

8.2/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Faculty
    Government
    Fee Structure
    Andhra
    Hostel Food
    Engineering
    Course Curriculum
    Hostel Room
    Extracurricular
    Gender Ratio
    Campus Life
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel Fee
    Semester Exam

    73 Reviews found

    K
    K VenkatBtech +Mtech
    Batch : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    Quality of Education and it's famous college for whole Andhra Pradesh and it's will help me to form a strong base in my carrier and it's near to my house. It will help me to set a life style of Engineering student.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    There are many companies which comes for placement in our campus and many students get placed in them. Like TCS and other bigs companies came for placement in our campus last year. And many students attended interviews and got placed. The average income is around 3.5 LPA.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    T
    Triparna pooja supraja sreeComputer science
    Batch : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    Government college, certificate value is more than any other normal college s which is heplful during campus placements. Better opportunity for future. One of the best colleges in andhra pradesh.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Campus placements are fine. But it mostly depends on the overall score of the student. Year by year more company's are visiting, but most of them are small companies which is very sad.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    The main reason is we get alot of new things to explore in the college. And the environment present in the university is like something which we cannot find in another institutions. There are many culture and tech clubs you can join and improve your skills

    Placement -
    6 /10

    I personally think that there are less chances to get placed in a MNC directly but if you try hard and work hard you can get placed in one of them

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sirisha RamayanamComputer Science and Software Engineering
    Batch : 2022
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    Name and fame of the college with experienced teaching faculty and highly qualified professors. pleasant atmosphere,with vast grounds and students from various backgrounds. I have opted for csse as I have been intrested in coding.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    I'm still a undergraduate, but placements in our college are not up to the level. There are hardly any companies visiting our college, only 3-4 reputed companies visit our college and most of our seniors had tried to concentrate on offline placements

    6/10faculty
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sowmya settaluriComputer science and software engineering
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.3 /10

    Andhra University is a renowned University. It's very famous for it's certificate and the education they provide. I also got a good score in AUEET which I couldn't achieve in EAMCET so I thought it was a good opportunity to join the university.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There haven't been much of campus placements for the past ten years or so. From last year the placements have been improved. Companies such as TCS and Infosys come to Andhra University for recruitment.

    6/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    s
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7 /10

    Professors guidelines. Teaching Qualifications. A lot of self study for extra references. Value of certificate. Local area, so its easy for me to travel. Flexible class hours. Mostly half days for 1st and 2nd years, Syllabus will be completed on time so no issues. If any doubts we can call the respective lecturer and clear our queries. There are two libraries one in the north and another in the south campus. where you will all the books related to your subject. And also we have online resource centre in which you can browse your required information related to your doubts.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    In our 4th year 1st semester we will be having our placements and one thing is that Infosys company is the most visited one to our campus and it also recuits over a large amount of students irrespective of their branch.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    H
    Hari Teja RedrouthuBachelor of EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    AMAZING COLLEGE

    Admission -
    8 /10

    The college management is very good. The students are very fairly treated.

    Admission -

    I got the admission through EAMCET exam. I secured 5914 rank. I chose this college for it is one of the best colleges to pursue Engineering in the state. The reason i chose this course is that i have been interested in this particular course since my childhood.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    B
    BhagyasriMsc applied chemistry
    Batch : 2015
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Post graduate

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    Very good University as per my experience and one can join and Excel in their career

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    R
    R v Kumar Reddy chukkaBE METALLURGY
    Batch : 2010
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best colleges

    Admission -
    9 /10

    There are no bad remarks as it purely autonomous. Independent on government.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Shyam Prasad Banda5 Year Integrated M.Sc Chemistry (Applied Chemistry)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college days

    Admission -
    8 /10

    No,it is based on my knowlege so everyone has to satisfy for it.All the faculty are well educated and good in nature. all teacher attend their class daily and the students also performed better in all field.The nature of tje teachers are very supportive so i like it.It is essentoal for entraction with each other.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Andhra University - [AU]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    BABA Institute of Technology and Sciences - [BITS-VIZAG], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    K L University - [KLU]

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    Viswanadha institute of Technology and Management - [VITAM], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Andhra University - [AU]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    GITAM

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

    news view all

    January 03, 2021

    AP EAMCET 2020: Seat Allotment Result Declared; Check Allotment Letter Here

    AP EAMCET Seat Allotment 2020: Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has declared the seat allotment result of AP EAMCET 2020 on January 3, 2021 (Sunday).  Candidates who earlier registered for AP EAMCET Counselling 2020, can check their seat allotment onli

    December 28, 2020

    AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

    Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

    December 11, 2020

    GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    November 14, 2020

    GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

    IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

    November 17, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Re-open Application Correction Facility from November 17 to 23; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay had earlier started the GATE 2021 application form correction facility on its official GOAPS website (appsgate.iitb.ac.in) on October 28 and is scheduled to reopen today, November 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for GATE 2021 can attempt to make any requisite corrections in the a

    November 05, 2020

    KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details

    After some complaints received regarding the discrepancies in the calculation of the marks, KEA has decided to hold back the result of the Architecture Rank list 2020. The new release dates for the same will be announced soon.  Karnataka Examination Authority calculates the results of NATA b

    November 02, 2020

    IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021: Application Form Releasing in January; Check Selection Process, GATE 2021 Details Here

    Application for IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021, will begin in January, next year. Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has issued a short notice inviting applications for the post of engineers and officers. The applicants need to qualify the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Petrochemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[63]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. P. Sudhir KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture
    Dr. M. RavindraAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture
    Prof. T. V. PraveenProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering, Tirupati logo
    7.7
    JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUCEP], Kadapa logo

    JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUCEP], Kadapa

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 16.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    GMR Institute of Technology - [GMRIT], Rajam logo

    GMR Institute of Technology - [GMRIT], Rajam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT], Visakhapatnam logo

    GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT], Visakhapatnam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×