JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun - Reviews

JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand AICTE, MHRD | Estd 2009 Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun Private

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

middle class
faculty
campus
course
admission
structure
internship
placement
department
branch
scholarship
collage
family
interview
theory
S
Siddharth KambojB.TECH (C.S.E.)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average college in Dehradun

Remarks -
5.5 /10

I would hate to tell you that the biggest negative here I found till now is the chairman of this college who is an old hittler. Every person (including faculty and students) hates and fears him the most. I would guide you to stay away from him as much as possible otherwise other things/persons are good.


Admission -

I got my admission through Uttrakhand Technical University (UTU) entry scheme in which you need your JEE MAINS score. University offer scholarships to student's with good score in JEE Main (this scheme is only for applicant's of State Of Uttrakhand) otherwise you can take admission by visiting college directly with your documents.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Rishav HarshitBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college in dehradun

Admission -

I searched on google about the college in Dehradun and JBIT was one of them. Admissions officers review and make decisions on hundreds, sometimes thousands, of applications in a short period of time. They are under enormous pressure to assess the applicant pool in order to produce the best class and the best campus community possible.


Alumni/Alumna -

Helpful and kind, they are the ones who always help you with some or other things. You can ask anything from them and they are there for your rescue. They don't generally push you for good, but just help you with whatever you need. Supportive and a mother-like figure- these are the best ones. They are those who not only help you in all the situations but also support you, guide you and push you to do better.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
R
RajeshBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JBIT - Good engg college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The remarkable work done by the management in making the placement cell stronger year-wise makes JBIT stand out as the college of choice in Top engineering colleges in Dehradun 2020 rankings.


Admission -

I have got admission through college counseling sessions. After applying for the college with further admission process I was allotted the dates of the new batch in the Computer Science stream of the college. It is one of the best Engineering colleges in Dehradun providing education in three core departments engg department, pharmacy, and applied science.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
4/10social life
P
PrateekBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JbIT is a Hub OF Serious Education

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The management makes sure that the students be given a cool, healthy environment as a breakthrough college life opportunity as the senior faculty professor acting as a bridge.


Admission -

I got the admission by first having brief counseling with the coordinator manager of the college. In the counseling session we were told about the best key points of joining the college with due weight-age given to the campus placement. The college makes sure that no final student is left behind the placement drive and students are simultaneously groomed to successfully step in the professional life.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
s
sunilb.techPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The JBIT college is good for studys. Here are some of the effective ways students are using the power of positive thinking to reach their goals and enjoy the best college experience: Grow where you're planted—Having a positive attitude helps you make the most of where you are don't get discouraged—To err is human, so don't be so hard on yourself.


Admission -

Yes, I got admission in this college, contact the college then do the registration. You have to submit your all document and after that you have to submit the semester fee. After completing all the process you can able to attant the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
Prince singhBtech ecePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The positive thing of this college is the college are very near to highway and Mountain the view from college of mountains are amazing you feel like you are in heaven place amazing nature and beautiful view


Admission -

I got my admission in college through internet, and my friends suggest me for this college.they take admission from everywhere to everyone any corner of india or abroad This college is take admission through internet also


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Z
Zeeshan AhmadBsc agriculturePursued
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for engineering and Bsc agriculture

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Infrastructure is good and the weather is very of dehradun. the college is located near to the NH which is very easy to find the location. one Atm Machine is there for Cash and it is very comfortable for the student. Various playground are there one is for cricket football basketball volleyball.


Admission -

I just search in Google then i found this college of dehradun. When i visit I saw the infrastructure and academic performance is good. I make decision to take admission. Later day I saw my old friend is studying here. After full satisfied i got admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
J
Jatin BaglwanBTech Mechanical engineeringBatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The college is a very good value for money package. They provide quality education in feasible prices and also try their best to provide all facilities in the college. Placements especially for CSE are good and most of the students from other branches get placed as well


Admission -

Mostly admissions are based on the centralized counseling conducted by the UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY. You need to fill the form of the counseling and once the result is out you can take admission. Also based on your 12th score you can get a direct admission.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Suresh KamatBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2021
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Affordable college with the minimum cost

Remarks -
3.8 /10

College wouldn't allowed you to seat in the college at external air internal exams if you're fee are not paid. Even a single coin matters


Admission -

I got information from my friend. After I can here and get the direct admission. Admission process is simple you can visit College and go through reception the administration faculty will come to you and they give you the admission form registration form hostel form if you want to stay in the hostel


4/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
3/10social life
A
Abhinav bansalBtechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lets have a glance of one of the finesh collage of dehradun.

Remarks -
8 /10

The college management is quite strict about the education of students. The atmosphere and environment of the college is simple and pleasant. One will feel free to study in the college and regular focus in there on study of students.


Admission -

I have got admission through my jee mains score card and 12 marks. The director of the collage is a family friend of mine so he helped me to get some basic information of the collage. I visited the college website which helps me to fill the query form of collage.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Doon Institute of Engineering And Technology - [DIET], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Uttarakhand Technical University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Quantum School of Technology - [QST], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Quantum School of Technology - [QST]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Graphic Era University - [GEU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Roorkee College of Engineering - [RCE], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.6 / 10

Roorkee College of Engineering - [RCE]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Graphic Era University - [GEU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

DIT University - [DIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
COA
Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Tula's Institute

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE
Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
AICTE

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

February 07, 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020- West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company (WBSEDCL) will recruit Electrical Engineers, Computer Science, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineers for the position of Assistant Engineer on the basis of thei

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

average package ₹250,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹740,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun logo

Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], Dehradun

B.Sc , ₹ 77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Beehive College of Engineering & Technology, Dehradun logo

Beehive College of Engineering & Technology, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 89.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], Roorkee logo

Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], Roorkee

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo

Tula's Institute, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo

Uttaranchal University, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.79 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Shivalik College of Engineering - [SCE], Dehradun logo

Shivalik College of Engineering - [SCE], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.05 L TOTAL FEES
7.3
Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun logo

Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.68 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×