Malda College Rankings

×

Malda College, Malda - Reviews

Malda College, Malda - Reviews

Malda, West Bengal Estd 1944 Gour Banga University, Malda Government NAAC

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.1/10

8.1/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Scholarship
    Placement
    Faculty
    Problem
    Merit List
    Department
    Result
    Examination
    Fee Structure
    Process
    Course Fee
    Friend
    Government
    Loan Facility

    17 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB.A HONOURS in economicsBatch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Friends told me to join and my father was pass out du so i joined this university (delhi university.hhdhjdhdjdjhdhdhhdhhdhudhdhddhhdhdhfhhfhdhfjfhfhfhhfhfhhcdjjsjdjjdjdjdhdhdhhdchjfd

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    Its very excellent, the teachers help us to cover our syllabus. If any problems come inform of us then they personally help to overcome the problem. Teachers takes extra classes and extra times. They provide the extra and important study

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    KAUSHIK SAHAB.SC HONOURSBatch : 2018
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    If I have to describe my college in some limited words, may be it would be quite impossible. But overall our college is quite very good.

    Admission -

    I got the admission at B. Sc. Physics Honours through te online merit list, made on the basis of my 12th standard's result. As I was dreamt to study with physics or chemistry and to research at that field from the 8th standard and had been sticking to it, I worked quite hard and usually got the admission at this college of my hometown. That time I was really really nervous and afraid of leaving home for studies, there was only and only one option for me in my mind, Malda college, one of the best college for physics in North Bengal, at my hometown. Although I also got the chance to admission at Viswa Bharati for the same course through merit list, I was magisticially choosed to Malda College ...

    9/10academic
    5/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    6/10social life
    B
    Benu BiswasB.A.Batch : 2018
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    There is some time collision between two groups of political union of the college.

    Admission -

    Online application>merit list> check my name>got admitted to college. I like to read English so I chose that course. I'm very much pleased to been there. It actually gave me an opportunity to improve my skills. 1. Best college in N.Bengal 2. At the centre of the district 3. Proper transportation opportunity 4. Great opportunity to improve oneself

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Dibakar ChowdhuryUnder GraduationPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My favorite college

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Their lots of positive things. Faculty is good. Good facilities Behaviour Teacher Relationship with teachers and students College Union Student counselling Sports Negative feedback 1 canteen problem 2 result problems

    Admission -

    First at all we are fill up the admission form and submit the entrie document with photo. Then 1 or 2 week letter merit list comes on the college notice board. Letter visiting the college campus and got admission and also submit the xerox copy of HS document.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    T
    Tarun MandalUGPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Our college have NSS and NCC unit. All over the year The NSS and NCC unit try to compaign Manny works which are under their services. Our college helps those students who are not too good in thei study.

    Admission -

    At first I filled the admission form from cafe. Soon merit list was published and I was selected for admission then I admitted from cafe and after 2 or 3 working days I was call for verification of my documents and I was finally selected.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Md Jamil AktarBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My glorious college life.

    Admission -

    Admission is on the basis of marks of higher secondary. Then College selected the students in the process of counselling. We admitted to the college in July 2017. Later we entered into the ocean of knowledge. We started talking about our future and I have a good day in my life.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    No, I have no internships. If college provided us two placement but I have unavailed anymore. It's my fault.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Mohd Mohitur RahamanMathematics Hons.Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Malda College Review

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Best College in under University of Gour Banga. This is the best college in Malda Right now. I have a very positive feedback for this college. The only negative thing is sports is underrated in this college.

    Admission -

    1st of all online admission process started in the college website. Then we have to fill up those forms online and also be submitted in online. Then we have to do the payment process through online. Then thereafter some days provisional merit list generated in college website. Then we asked for willingness to admit in college. Thereafter some days later a final merit list generated through online. There are about 10 merit list generated in every 2 or 3 working days. Then after we get our name in the merit list, we have to admit in the college in online. The admission fees also be paid through online banking. Then some days later our regular classes started.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    Mohd Mohitur RahamanMathematics Hons.Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Malda College Review

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Best College in under University of Gour Banga. This is the best college in Malda Right now. I have a very positive feedback for this college. The only negative thing is sports is underrated in this college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Yes the college provide intership. But the placement are average. I can say not so good. I am a student right now and i can't say about the exact idea of placement of this college. The seniors can help you right most.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    Krishnendu DasCommerce (Accounting)Batch : 2019
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Malda College Review

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    Positive marks for this college has NCC . This college has different courses for different different departments with so many teachers. This College campus has good . College has a big playground . This college has fully CCTV protection. For Negetive marks about this college and university is time to time not giving exam and not published the result .

    Admission -

    First of All for admission in this college You can online Form fillup at Malda College website i.e. maldacollege.ac.in . Then College has published Merit list , Then list wise you will admission in this College .

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    4/10social life
    A
    Abdul MotalebZoology honoursPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    2.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About My college

    Remarks -
    2.8 /10

    Some positive fact of our college that our faculty is very experience and well structural. Our professors also very well experienced. We have a very big college area with free space. But some negative fact.that they never took exam in proper time & never give out results in properly.they need to some development on library & and also in Departmental laboratory room.

    Admission -

    At first i apply for admission in this college on online after completing my higher secondary. Then the college authority published a draft merit list basis on mark of higher secondary & the mark of particular subject which i choosed for take admission. After getting place on merit list they verified my original document related to my previous academic score & and my identity. After verification the give me admission on this college.

    4/10academic
    4/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    4/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Pakuahat Degree College, Malda logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Pakuahat Degree College

    Malda, West Bengal
    Bhatter College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Bhatter College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Balurghat College, Dakshin Dinajpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Balurghat College

    Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal
    Chanchal College, Malda logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Chanchal College

    Malda, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Chanchal College, Malda logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Chanchal College

    Malda, West Bengal
    Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.2 / 10

    Gour Mahavidyalya

    Malda, West Bengal
    Malda Women's College, Malda logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    Malda Women's College

    Malda, West Bengal
    Pakuahat Degree College, Malda logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Pakuahat Degree College

    Malda, West Bengal
    Samsi College, Malda logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Samsi College

    Malda, West Bengal
    South Malda College - [SMC], Malda logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    South Malda College - [SMC]

    Malda, West Bengal

    news view all

    January 28, 2020

    Malda College Result 2020: Notice, Admit Card, Merit List, Counseling

    Malda College is affiliated to Gour Banga University in West Bengal. The college offers both graduate and post- graduate courses in Science, Arts and Commerce. Malda college exams are conducted by the university at its own central level. For undergraduate courses, the exam pattern is an

    February 03, 2020

    Gour Banga University Result 2020: Exam Date, Exam Routine, Provisional Result, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

    Gour Banga University Result and latest Updates are given below. Students can check the latest exam notifications and notices below. Gour Banga University releases the result for the UG, PG and PhD programs on the official website. Candidates who appeared for the term end exams can now view their re

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Gour Banga UniversityMalda, WEST BENGAL
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,860/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹15,000/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) GeographyAVG FEE - ₹4,060/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[36]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Gour Banga UniversityMalda, WEST BENGAL

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Narayan Chandra ShawAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
    Dr. Indrajit ChakrabortyAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Dr. Goutam GhoshAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

    Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

    BA , ₹ 2.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.0
    Gangarampur College, Gangarampur logo

    Gangarampur College, Gangarampur

    BA , ₹ 2.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Jangipur College, Murshidabad logo

    Jangipur College, Murshidabad

    BA , ₹ 670 FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Dakshin Dinajpur logo

    Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Dakshin Dinajpur

    BA , ₹ 1.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Gour Banga University, Malda logo

    Gour Banga University, Malda

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts
    8.5
    South Malda College - [SMC], Malda logo

    South Malda College - [SMC], Malda

    BA , ₹ 1.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda logo

    Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda

    BA , ₹ 1.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.2
    Malda Women's College, Malda logo

    Malda Women's College, Malda

    BA , ₹ 3.71 K TOTAL FEES
    8.7
    Samsi College, Malda logo

    Samsi College, Malda

    BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×