filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Matrusri Engineering College, Hyderabad - Reviews

Matrusri Engineering College, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE | Estd 2011 OU, Hyderabad Private

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

6/10

6.6/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
6.1/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
6.1/10placements
5.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Slugs
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel facility
computer science
good
year
engineering
exam
placement
many
scholarship
fee
course
eamcet
faculty
provide
campus
communication
internship
intern
different
facility
Akkala sai bharathBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Batch : 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Happy days In MEC

Remarks -

Everything is best in this college but only some sports are encouraged and campus area is less as comparison to others.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in this college through EMCET counciling .my score is 67 so I got 35365 rank. this college is under Osmania university regulations . As ece branch has interesting subjects which are useful in advance technology .future scope is very bright.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Buchhibabu RachakondaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Pursued 4th year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Temple of learning

Remarks -

Cons : 1)Located in centre of the city 2) Quality of teaching and circulum is increased every year 3)Our college is affiliated to Osmania 4) Number of placements and the number of companies visiting is improving a lot every year Of course not all the students gets placed but the number is increasing every year. Cons 1) No Non-Veg 2) Restrictions - A lot You cannot enter into college from back gate and many more 3)Lot of communication gap between principal and other departments 4) Some of the departments gives a lot of importance for academics rather than placements even in 4th year !!!


Entrance Preview -

EAMCET, I applied through a regular portal which I scored 851 in intermediate and, I opted this college because firstly it has the good reputation and moreover it's very near to my home.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
NareshBE/B.TechPursued 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus is good

Remarks -

The college is good and my course is good and excellent in this collefe so have taken and chosen this college the entrainment is good in this college


Entrance Preview -

The college is good and I have written the common entrance exam to get this college there is no interview to get this college it will get by convenor


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
PULI MANASAGAYATRIBE/B.TechPursued 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a good experience to be a part of the college.

Placement -

Around 30% of the students get placed in companies. Students who opt for higher studies go for higher studies. Placements are usually in 4th year 1st semester.


Course Curriculum -

This is really an interesting course. Focus on practical learning is good. Not many research initiatives though, yet, it is enjoyable.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Yashwanth Kumar BillaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have written EAMCET 2015 Exam to join this college and my rank was 19,668 in which more than 2,00,000 students have written this exam. I want to study Robotic Engineering in my Masters so i have choosen Electronics and Communication Engineering as my base. I opted for Mayrusri Engineering College because this college is a at a distance of 14km away from my house and it is one of the top 15 colleges of Telangana.


Admission -

I have written EAMCET 2015 Entrance Exam through which i got my admission into this college through Convenor Quota and i also got a scholarship (Fee Reimbursement) of 35, 000 as my EAMCET Rank was below 20k. This scholarship is valid for my 4 years of engineering for which i am very glad.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
Yashwanth Kumar BillaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have written EAMCET 2015 Exam to join this college and my rank was 19,668 in which more than 2,00,000 students have written this exam. I want to study Robotic Engineering in my Masters so i have choosen Electronics and Communication Engineering as my base. I opted for Mayrusri Engineering College.


Placement -

The placements and Job opportunities of my college are very good and there are many companies stepping into my college to recruit employees and there are big companies like Tech Mahindra, Microsoft, Genpact etc. Who come to my college and recruit students.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
ChandrahasBachelor of Engineering [B.E.] + Master of Business Administration [M.B.A.] (Civil Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enjoying the college

Remarks -

Good labs, facilities, good name and fame, strict in punctuality.


Entrance Preview -

Got admission through EAMCET examination,feeling good in college.i choosed this college because it was affliated to osmania and the college had a good name and fame


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Buchhibabu RachakondaBachelour Of Engineering, Electronics And Communication EngineeringPursued 2nd Year
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

EAMCET - 61263, JEE mains - 500023.


Placement -

Last year they bought some 24 to 25 companies to our college who made only 20 to 25 Offers to our students .And remaing went for off campus placemets and 25 got selected . Total 52 offers in which half of them are of off campus placements . And coming to salaries they are fucking low ! some are almost equal to BPO's .


5/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
B Raghavendra RaoB.EPursued 4th year
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Matrusri experience.

Remarks -

This is worst college for placement and knowledge and some of them in management also not so good they are doing time pass.


Entrance Preview -

EAMCET exam should write every one which Engineering entrance exam conducted by State Government (AP AND TELANGANA).


1/10academic
1/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
1/10social life
ManikantaECEPursued 4th year
2.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had to write EAMCET Examination in order to get into this college with a rank of 16609. It was my pure bad-luck as I ended in this college which doesn't encourage sports or any kind of extra curricular activities. This college is the worst place I've ever been till date. The reason I opted this college is I had no choice.


Placement -

As this should be minimum 250 chars I'm trying to add more negative points which are true. So please understand me that there is not much to say about my college. I feel so pity for myself studying here.


2/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

May 21, 2019

Osmania University Result 2019: Revaluation, Degree, Exam Time Table

Osmania University (OU) offers various PG courses under the choice based credit system (CBCS). CBCS is offered to those candidates only who have admitted in campus & constituent colleges of

January 09, 2019

TS EAMCET Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

JNTU Hyderabad is the regulating body of TS EAMCET exam. Each year nearly 2 lakh engineering and agriculture/ medical aspirants register for the entrance. There are certain specifications pre-defined by the authorities while scanning and uploading few documents. 

December 27, 2017

TS EAMCET 2019 Application Form

TS EAMCET Application Form 2019 will be available from the last week of February 2019 in online mode only. Candidates can submit the application form lately till third week of March 2019. Candidates are suggested to submit the application form completed in all respects. Corrections in the Applica

December 22, 2017

TS EAMCET Result 2019

TS EAMCET Result 2019 will be declared in May 2019 once the exam is successfully conducted. The result will be declared by JNTU Hyderabad in the online mode only at TS EAMCET official website, i.e. www.eamcet.tsche .ac.in. Students need to provide the details of their registration number and hall

December 11, 2017

TS EAMCET 2019 Exam Pattern

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad organizes TS EAMCET, one of the most important entrance exams in India conducted for admissions to various undergraduate courses in Engineering, Agriculture as well as Medical institutes in the state of Telangana. All important information rela

December 08, 2017

TS EAMCET 2019 Admit Card

TS EAMCET Admit Card 2019 will be available for download from the examination authority official website i.e. www.eamcet.tsche.ac.in from the last week of April, 2019, one week before the examination.  Aspirants can access the admit card by entering their Date of Birth and Registration Numbe

December 27, 2017

TS EAMCET 2019

TS EAMCET 2019 or Telangana State Engineering, Agriculture, Medical Common Entrance Test 2019 is convened by JNTUH (Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University), Hyderabad on behalf of Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE). Telangana State EAMCET 2019 is a state-level entrance exam of

May 22, 2017

TS EAMCET Rank Predictor 2017

The TS EAMCET Rank Predictor calculates your TS EAMCET 2017 Rank and Probable colleges you would get at your TS EAMCET 2017 Scores. Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU), Hyderabad, successfully conducted TS EAMCET 2017 on May 12, 2017.

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr4 Years
BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[2]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. G. ManoharProfessor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Prof. G. VeereshlingamProfessor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. G. Ravindranath Professor & Head, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×