Arul Anandar College (Autonomous), a Minority Catholic Co-Educational Institution, affiliated to Madurai Kamaraj University, is one among the nine colleges, run by the Madurai Province of the Society of Jesus. As such‚ it enjoys all the privileges and rights of the minorities institution enshrined in the Constitution of India and implemented by the Government of Tamil Nadu.

Arul Anandar College Course

Graduate Courses:

  • B.A. in History, Economics, Tamil, English Literature and Philosophy. 
  • B Sc Mathematics(SF), Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Rural development, food science and technology, Physical education and Computer science.
  • B.B.A
  • B.Com

Postgraduate Courses:

  • M.A. in Economics and Philosophy
  • M.Sc. Dairy Science and Rural Management, Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics.
  • Master of Computer Application( M.C.A)

Research Programmes:

  • M Phil and Ph.D in Economics
  • Ph.D Tamil, Philosophy, Sociology, Social work and Zoology.
  • Ph.D Physics
  • Ph.D Rural Development Science

Read about Arul Anandar College Courses

Arul Anandar Admission Policy

General Courses

  • Student admission to the UG courses is based on their academic performance in the Higher Secondary Examination and the reservation policy stipulated by the Government of Tamil Nadu.
  • Apart from this, the Management's policy of "Preferential Option for the Poor" is given due consideration while admitting the students.
  • For PG courses, the marks obtained in the UG courses along with the marks obtained in the entrance test conducted by the College is taken into account for admission.

 Professional Courses

  • For admission to MCA course the performance in the Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is also considered.

Click here Arul Anandar Admission

Arul Anandar College Placement Cell

Placement cell is a special unit Functioning at the college as liaison office to link students, employers and companies. It organizes career Guidance and Counseling programme.

organized a number of Skill Development programmes for the students.

Top recruiters -

  • Suguna poultry Farm Ltd
  • Solamalai Enterprises
  • Sumitoma Agrochemicals
  • Susee Infosys
  • Amarajyothi Spinning Mills
  • Book Craft India Pvt Ltd
  • Serlite Tuticorin
  • Population International Services
  • Good Hope Group
  • Dhan Foundation

Check also Arul Anandar College Placement

Arul Anandar College Hostel:

The Jesuit Community at Arul Anandar College (Autonomous) runs Arul Anandar College Hostel, mainly for the education and welfare of the economically disadvantaged rural students who come from far off places to pursue higher education. 

Note: Students are admitted into the hostel ONLY after their college admission.

Other Facilities at Arul Anandar College 

Various facilities are available for the creative and holistic development of the students.

  • Library
  • Laboratories
  • Internet
  • Scholarship
  • Hostel
  • Bank
  • Canteen
  • Sports
  • Health Care
  • Water Tank
  • Bio gas plant
  • Computer labs