Arul Anandar College - [AAC], Madurai - Reviews

Madurai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1970 MKU, Madurai Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 16 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
5.8/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
6.8/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (6)
Science (4)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (11)
Education (11)
Interview (11)
Fee Structure (9)
Hostel (9)
Experience (8)
System (8)
Semester (7)
Placement Cell (6)
Admission Process (5)
Course Structure (5)
Application Form (4)
Faculty Member (3)
Mess Food (3)
Support Sport (3)

16 Reviews found


AV
6.5 /10

Remarks :

It's a great experience for me to be a part of this college. I become an improved version of me here. The environment is also very good and friendly no ragging or bullying happen here in any way. College life is really good here.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Remarks :

The college provided me the best education at a very feasible fees with the best faculty members. They gave us the opportunity for a villager like me to study a science course. The college is over all best institute and has a friendly environment.

Admission :

The college is specially designed for the rural people and I applied to the college through their official website where the application form was available. This selection was on the basis of merit where I felt all my academy details and schooling.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
9.3 /10

Remarks :

The 3 years that I spent here were the best years of my life. It has culture zones, hostel facilities, great faculty, a beautiful campus, what else can someone wish for? I really suggest all the students out there to come to this college without any second thought, you won't be disappointed I guarantee.

Admission :

After passing my inter exams I started searching for a good college. Then someone suggested me this. Chemistry had always been my passion and I heard from many that it has the best faculty for chemistry and I quickly applied for it. I got selected instantly because of my marks and rest is history.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.2 /10

Remarks :

It is the good college with higher discipline and education in my surroundings. They are also ranked 4th place in NAAC in Tamil Nadu. They provide high quality of education to the rural Students with low fees.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vk
4.0 /10

Remarks :

Nothing bad about college . Campus life has always been very good. It was nice and we expected similar things. We never complaint because we were happy and we are ok to comment on it.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
5 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vk
5.0 /10

Remarks :

Nothing bad about college . Campus life has always been very good. It was nice and we expected similar things. We never complaint because we were happy and we are ok to comment on it.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
C
8.7 /10

Remarks :

This colleges create and beyond my expectations. According to the fee structure nobody will believe that the colleges providing so many facilities to its students apart from academic. I am so lucky being a part of this college.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
9.8 /10

Remarks :

This heaven of my life. During my college days I have learnt many good things. I want to thank my college faculty members.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
U
8.3 /10

Admission :

My friend recommended this college. I asked for more details. I filled out the admission process and met the principal. The principal is very kind and he takes them as his people and makes them the perfect person for the future. The admission process is detailed.

Placement Experience :

By the second year, she had begun training herself for the same job as how to prepare herself. About 12 companies interviewed you last year. Students are encouraged to seek out opportunities and enhance their learning experience with practical knowledge. The Career Center provides a platform for students and organizations, so collaboration can be mutually beneficial.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
6.3 /10

Admission :

Admission to the college is through an entrance examination, for which eligibility was having graduated with a Bachelor's degree in a related discipline. I decided to come here because it is affiliated to a state university, and has a good reputation.

Placement Experience :

The placement scenario has room for improvement, but it is still pretty decent. There is a Career guidance and placement cell that was established for the aim of helping students prepare for interviews. There are a few companies that visit the campus, like Sumitoma Agrochemicals, Book Craft India Pvt Ltd, Serlite Tuticorin, Population International Services, Good Hope Group, Dhan Foundation. They also helped in getting internships.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Thiagarajar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Thiagarajar College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.3 40.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madurai Kamaraj University - [MKU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MA 4.58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saraswathi Narayanan College Perungudi
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.Sc 2.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nadar Mahajana Sangam S Vellaichamy Nadar College - [NMSSVNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Sc 1.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
Senthamil College

Senthamil College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
BA 1.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Thiagarajar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Thiagarajar College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.3 40.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lady Doak College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Lady Doak College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.9 1.81 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fatima College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Fatima College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.4 11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madura College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Madura College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 1.01 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Glanis Institute of Allied Health Sciences
B.Sc 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nadar Mahajana Sangam S Vellaichamy Nadar College - [NMSSVNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Sc 1.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
E.M.G. Yadava Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

E.M.G. Yadava Women's College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 2.51 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sourashtra College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sourashtra College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 19.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MKU Hall Ticket
May 05, 2021
MKU Hall Ticket

Madurai Kamraj University issues MKU Hall tickets online at mkuniversity.ac.in, the university's official website. After the official release, students can access the MKU nominal roll via the link provided on this page. A "centre code" is required to access the MKU Pre-Nomina

MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here
December 20, 2020
MKU Common Entrance Exam 2020: Around 2,200 Candidates Appeared for Ph.D and M.Phil Admission Test, 3 Students Barred Due to Malpractices; Read Details Here

Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) held the online common entrance examination for admission to Ph.D. and M.Phil on December 19, 2020. Around 2,200 candidates appeared for the MKU common entrance exam. Usually, the MKU common entrance exam is held at different exam centres. But due to the

Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 Last Date Extended to Dec 31; Check Details
December 06, 2020
Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 Last Date Extended to Dec 31; Check Details

Madurai Kamaraj University Distance Education Admission 2020 the last date has been extended till December 31, 2020. As per the official notice, the extension has been made for 2020-21 admission.  There are around a total of 25 courses under the Directorate of Distance Education (DDE) in&nbs

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

MKU Distance Education Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online in December, Check Details here
November 30, 2020
MKU Distance Education Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online in December, Check Details here

As per sources, Madurai Kamaraj University will be conducting the April 2020 Semester, Non-semester, and arrear exams for the undergraduate and postgraduate distance education courses from December 2, 2020, onwards.  Earlier, Madurai Kamaraj University issued a statement in which t

MKU: Examinations for Distance Education Programs to be Held Online in December 2020
November 29, 2020
MKU: Examinations for Distance Education Programs to be Held Online in December 2020

Madurai Kamaraj University has decided to conduct the April 2020 semester exam, non-semester exam, and arrear examination of distance education courses on December 2, 2020. The examination at Madurai Kamaraj University (MKU) will be conducted for both UG and PG courses offered at distan

TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here
November 18, 2020
TANCA Counselling Schedule 2020 Released @annauniv.edu, Check Details Here

Anna University has released the complete schedule for TANCA Counselling Process on the official website. As per the schedule, the varsity will publish the rank list on November 20, 2020. Candidates who applied for TANCA Counselling can check the schedule for counselling process at annauniv.e

TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts
February 04, 2021
TANCET Exam Day Guidelines: Do’s and Don’ts

Anna University will conduct TANCET 2021 on March 20 for MBA & MCA, and on March 21st M.E./M.Tech./M.Arch./M.Plan. It is important for the candidate to prepare effectively so that they can target every section accordingly. They should be updated about the do’s and don’ts regarding th

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Dr. A. Anandan Associate Professor
Dr. R. Antony Paul Gnanasekar Associate Professor & Head
Dr. K.S. Joseph Wilson Associate Professor
Students also visited
Sourashtra College
Sourashtra College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹19.99 K First Year Fees
8.1
E.M.G. Yadava Women's College
E.M.G. Yadava Women's College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹2.51 K First Year Fees
6.7
Senthamarai College of Arts & Science
9.3
The American College
The American College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹29 K First Year Fees
8.4
Subbalakshmi Lakshmipathy College of Science
7.3
Vivekananda College
Vivekananda College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹21.91 K First Year Fees
7.6
Fatima College
Fatima College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹11 K First Year Fees
8.5
Madura College
Madura College, MaduraiB.Sc, ₹1.01 K First Year Fees
7.9