Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science Rankings

×

Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai - Reviews

Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1991 University of Madras, Chennai Private NAAC Grade B | Score 2.1

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Faculty
    Semester
    Admission
    Campus
    Fee Structure
    Hostel
    Internship
    Application Form
    Department
    Experience
    Facility
    Management
    Entrance Exam

    20 Reviews found

    A
    AkshayM.ComBatch : 2016
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College Adventure

    Admission -

    The college offers admission to PG programs on the basis of merit in graduation. The candidate can obtain form from office by paying Rs.500 as the application fee. They can also obtain the form by post by paying application fee Rs.550 The candidates need to fill the form with all the information required for admissions

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Various seminars related to employment and placements were organised which motivated students to perform better in academics. The candidates were offered internships. They can find employment in private as well as public sectors.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    MofidulMBAPursued
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The online application form along with the scores obtained in TANCET is mandatory for seeking admission in the MBA. The shortlisted students are called after publishing the merit list which is a simple and quick process in which along with the documents, fee submission is required.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements of the college is something to be really proud of. With so many companies visiting the campus for the placement which include Infosys, Tata, EY, Accenture to name a few offering an average package of 4-5 lacs per annum.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Abdul MalikB. Com GeneralPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    No farewell and freshers day conducted by the college management

    Admission -

    Yeah I got the admission. Because it's near to my house so that's easy for me for my transport and admission process have been got easily by me because of my 12th marks and I have decided to choose a b. Com general degree in there because it's a great opportunity for us to enter into all the field

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    N
    NishaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Banking Management)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science

    Admission -

    The application of admission in this college is in offline mode. To fill the admission form I reached to the college along with my required documents. Further the admission is merit based here. And the basic eligibility criteria for admission is to be qualified in the 12th standard with CBSE or any equivalent board.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placements opportunities in my college is satisfactory. Enough MNC's or companies vist to provide us opportunities of jobs as per our potentiality. Some of the well known companies that made a visit to my college are ACT fiberant, IDBI life insurance etc.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    C
    ChaitanyaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Banking ManagementBatch : 2019
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    It's a great college we were imparted with indepth well focused on research and updated knowledge and the teachers were also very positive, humble or kind in nature. The campus was well built and allover it was a great experience

    Admission -

    The application for admission was offline. We have to get the admission form from the college office or by post. And The admission was merit based. The basic eligibility criteria for admission here was to be qualified in the intermediate education from cbse or any other equivalent board.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    ArkaMASTER OF SCIENCEBatch : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Difficult journey

    Admission -

    After completing my bachelor's, I was sure about going for my maters as I wanted to study more, and higher education is better for us. My admission was done based on my bachelor?s marks and was selected through it.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placements are good for our department as we have many companies coming and giving us opportunities in the desired field. We have ore opportunities for masters students than the bachelor students, and the package offered is also decent for a starting.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    ShivBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Learning from the experts

    Admission -

    College is very particular when it comes to giving admission to its students. The students have to submit an elaborated form along with their marks in 12th class. When the student qualifies the requirements then they are granted admission.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements of the college are extremely well and our college has consistently delivered great placement records. In the month of January the process starts and the campus is filled with top companies.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SameerBBAPursued
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The students wishing to take an admission in this college must fill in an online application form and then prepare to write an entrance exam for the college after that the merit list will be out and if your name is there you?ve gotten in.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college offers very good scholarships. Since the college is affiliated with The main university in town the university had very good ties with a lot of reputable companies. So the students get a very good package.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AnkitBsc chemistryBatch : 2013
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Entrance preview

    Admission -

    Eligibility for applying to a B.A course is 50% in any stream in 10 + 2 Examination from any recognized board or university. One can apply directly through the online website. The college takes in students through merit ie through their percentage in the 12th board exams.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement cell of our college is not that active.. though many companies have placed students of our college like HP ltd., HDFC, Genpact, Infosys, Tata consultancy services, HCL technology. But, still not many students get placement here. The placement rate needs to improve.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    H
    HarshaliBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best BBA college

    Admission -

    The admission process of the college is not complicated at all. All an interested candidate has to do is fill an application form and enter all the required details along with 12th class grade sheet and if met the requirements, the student is granted admission.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement wing of the college is extremely responsible and has connectivity with a bunch of good companies which come and participate in the placement process. And apart from the current companies, new companies are being approached.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Guru Nanak College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Hindustan College of Arts and Science - [HCAS], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    The New College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    The New College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Loyola College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Loyola College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Ethiraj College for Women

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Guru Nanak College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    The New College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    The New College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    October 18, 2020

    Madras University: 99% of Students Clear Final Semester Amid COVID-19

    University of Madras have declared the results for the UG and PG exam in which 99% of students cleared the exam. A total of 57,875 candidates appeared for the exam.  In contradiction, 70% of students had passed during the previous semester. University of Madras conducted the final year ex

    October 11, 2020

    Anna University, Madras University Final Semester Results 2020 to be Declared Next Week, Check Details Here

    Anna University and Madras University will be declaring the final semester results next week. Other Autonomous colleges like Loyola College and Madras Christian College were about to release the final semester results before October 14, 2020. Anna University conducts final semester examination fo

    September 28, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    September 23, 2020

    TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

    Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

    October 08, 2020

    University of Madras Final Year Exams Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check how to Download

    The University of Madras (UNOM) conducts semester examination twice an academic year. The odd semester exams take place in the months of December and January. The Even Semester was scheduled for the month of April and May but due to COVID-19, got postponed. It is now scheduled to be held Septembe

    September 13, 2020

    Madras University: UG Final Exams to be Conducted from 21-30 September 2020; Facility of Online Exam to Other State Students, Check Details Here

    Madras University has officially announced the dates for the UG Final Semester Exams 2020. As per the recently released scheduled by the varsity, the final year exams for UG students would be held from 21st to 30th September 2020. Following the announcement of the examination schedule, Madras Uni

    August 01, 2020

    Madras University to Conduct Online Academic Classes from August 3

    The University of Madras has released a circulation regarding the commencement of Online Classes for Intermediate semester students of both UG and PG courses from August 3. The Circulation to all Madras University affiliated colleges released on Thursday, has instructed the teachers to conduct cl

    July 23, 2020

    Madras University Launches Free Education Scheme for Financially Poor Backgrounds

    Madras University has launched a Free Education Scheme for students from financially poor backgrounds. This initiative will help candidates from financially poor backgrounds pursue a degree programme at the affiliated universities/colleges of Madras University in districts like Chennai, Chen

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹22,333/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹22,333/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹22,333/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[38]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS], Chennai logo
    7.6
    Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

    Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo

    Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai

    B.Sc , ₹ 50.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Presidency College, Chennai logo

    Presidency College, Chennai

    BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×