filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna - Reviews

Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar NAAC-A | Estd 1940 PU, Patna Private

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.1/10

8.6/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course curriculum
fee structure
average package
computer application
overall experience
internship
placement
hostel
education
admission
scholarship
campus
knowledge
provide
Aakriti lalbsc hons Industrial microbiologyPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life is heaven

Remarks -

Best college for girls education.well discipline as well as faculties are very supportive.students gets do much of opportunities to perform their skill.the only negative side u will see is that u will feel like u r still in school because of so much rules and regulations but a/c to me this is good.Rules and regulations should be there in college also and must be followed. Otherwise the college life is heaven.


Admission -

I qualified entrance as well as personal interview.there were multiple choice questions for entrance including questions from different areas like general awareness, science and little bit from the basics of microbiology.In interview,they asked questions like why would you like to pursue this particular course? And some basic knowledge of industrial microbiology.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
pooja kumarieconomics honsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

my college is very strict you can not use your phone in the college campus but is good you can spend your time in library reading some books and inspite of the strictness of the college this collegw is a well reputated college of patna


Admission -

there was an entrance test in which few questions were asked as i opted for B.A courses so there were questions from arts subjest and some current affairs after that my name came into the merit list and i got admission there


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Pakhi KumarBachelor of Mass CommunicationPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Bihar

Remarks -

Everything is excellent but they are so strict about attendence and uniform.food of college is not good they are not fresh so please avoid eating foods from college canteen you can eat any thing from outside.


Placement -

They provide best internship in all over Bihar, placement cell is also nice,they gives you 100% guarantee placement and with good package Best college for media studies and exams were so difficult college is very strict about attendence and uniform no girl have to use make up or any type of artificial jewellery no show off is allowed sister is so nice


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shaista HaqueBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Future-proof college

Remarks -

I am proud to be an alumna of Patna Women's College.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to pursue Master in Business Administration and since the option was not available, I had to opt out of the college. I completed my graduation from PWC. AS the course structure was quite extensive, it was very helpful for me during Master in Business Administration.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
DiptiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Special Education and Rehabilitation)Batch : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Every day I learn something new. The environment of my college is very well disciplined and there is an anti-ragging cell too. Very clean environment, fresh air, greenery, etc. all these things have made this college more special. Mobile phones are not allowed in my college.


Entrance Preview -

the college held its own entrance test. not that hard sum of aptitude quantitative and qualitative types questions. They don't tell you your score. if your name appears on merit list that's it take admission and good luck.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
ShivaniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Commerce Specialisation)Batch : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in bihar

Remarks -

College is very good....I would give a 4 out of 5.... 1 marks less just because of very high fees.


Entrance Preview -

B.com entrance exam which was held by college inside the college campus. After that a cutoff list was out for the selection process.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Tarbiya JamilBachelor of Science [BS] (Physics)Batch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Once an avila conventian always a conventian

Remarks -

My principal Dr. Sister Doris D’souza gaurded it like a fort and maintained it as a castle and she has passed the same legacy to her successor.


Entrance Preview -

I gave exam conducted by the colege itself and since its the best college in the vicinity so i chose it


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Rishu KumariB.ScPursued 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Patna Women's College

Remarks -

This college being the most recognised institution of Patna University has made so many successful graduates out of here. I will highly recommend this institution to all the willing students.


Entrance Preview -

Forms are released every year once for admission in this particular program. I applied for the same and after qualifying I was called for a counselling session. Seat allotment and fee structure everything were conveyed at that time only.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Kopal SinghB.ScPursued 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Patna Women's College

Remarks -

This college is good at almost every thing. But the only thing is it is totally a girl's college. We do get every opportunity to show cast ourselves everytime possible


Entrance Preview -

As this is a part of Patna University so we had entrance exam with nominal fee. I cleared the entrance an chose to study B.SC. Here. The forms for entrance are made available online every year


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
PreetiB.EdPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with very strict rules & regulations

Remarks -

Bad remarks- The rules & regulations were very strict such as requirement if 90% attendance, no mobile phone allowed in the college campus, etc. Good remarks- the college provided full opportunities to each & every student to develop her inner potential. It was a very good experience to be part of one of the most famed college of Patna.


Entrance Preview -

The college conducted its own entrance exam (B.Ed. Entrance exam) for the admissions. Yes, a very strict interview was followed in which my father & mother were also interviewed. Its a professional degree & it is necessary deg in the teaching field.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Patna Science College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10
Patna Science College
Patna, Bihar
AICTE
Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Magadh Mahila College
Patna, Bihar
NAAC-A
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Patna University - [PU]
Patna, Bihar
BCI
Patna College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10
Patna College
Patna, Bihar
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Magadh Mahila College
Patna, Bihar
NAAC-A
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Patna University - [PU]
Patna, Bihar
BCI
Patna College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10
Patna College
Patna, Bihar
NAAC

news view all

October 03, 2019

Patna University Result 2019: Entrance Exam, B.Ed, B.Sc, Admit Card

Candidates can check the result/notification links in the given article. Patna University conducts entrance exam for admission to various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The admit card can be downloaded from the college website. The entrance exam results are als

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹31,150/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹31,150/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[32]

news

Placements

faculties

Sister Maria Dipasha A.C.Professor, Department of Economics
Dr. Debjani SarkarProfessor, Department of Geography
Dr. Urvashi SinhaProfessor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Xavier's College of Education, Patna logo
St Xavier's College of Education, PatnaB.Ed , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.6
Sri Arvind Mahila College, Patna logo
Sri Arvind Mahila College, PatnaBBA/BBM , ₹ 33.5 K TOTAL FEES
Amity University, Patna logo
Amity University, PatnaBA , ₹ 78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.8
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], Patna logo
Ram Krishna Dwarika College - [RKD], PatnaBA , ₹ 2.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo
Nalanda Open University - [NOU], PatnaBA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], PatnaB.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
JD Women's College, Patna logo
JD Women's College, PatnaBA , ₹ 2.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.1
×