filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Presidency College, Chennai - Reviews

Presidency College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1840 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.8/10

8.7/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
department
government
scholarship
presidency
science
computer
structure
campus
chemistry
knowledge
education
curriculum
community
subject
Leo richardBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Geography)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College daries

Remarks -

It’s a college where you have to rely all on ourselves it isn’t comfy zone got to adjust to certificate this if we are prepared for all of this then you might want to consider this college. Geology isn’t available anywhere in Tamilnadu and this is best compared to other colleges.


Admission -

The admission procedure is quite simple. On specific dates, we need to collect the application and submit it with the mark sheet and then they will give a from consisting our marks and the day of admission for the college you will be called according to your marks and if there are seats available for the course u wanted you can apply for it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
K abishek samuelBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Geology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It’s all about you

Remarks -

It’s a college where you have to rely all on ourselves it isn’t comfy zone got to adjust to certificate this if we are prepared for all of this then you might want to consider this college. Geology isn’t available anywhere in Tamilnadu and this is best compared to other colleges.


Admission -

You fill the application form which will be issued at the college. There will be a specific day within which we need to complete the form and submit it. They will hand over a sheet regarding the class 12th marks and the round of counseling we need to attend to apply for the seat. On that day the marks will be announced in decreasing order were the students who got within the range of announced marks.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Rameshbabu ABachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Statistics)Batch : 1998
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lovely Days

Remarks -

The best college I have seen. Since it is government college I didn't see any issues from the staffs.


Entrance Preview -

It was my higher secondary final school marks (+2) pushed me to this wonderful college. I opted for Statistics as I like it with allied as computer science subject. Since this is govt the college admission is purely based on merit. I just applied and based on my marks in final year school I got the admission easily.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Madhanraj Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Statistics)Batch : 2006
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Missed Out Memories

Remarks -

It's a very good college for good learners... And the bad college for the bad listeners.


Admission -

After 12th results, college would open for admission process. There would be a very big que, Mostly girls don't prefer this college because boys total strength is 85%. Its near to my home like I was residing at thousand lights so I went early n got the Forms and I have applied maths n stats and finally I got admission letter for statistics course through postal. most of my friends were got admission in presidency college but some other department on my first day of college, I felt like a complete man and I appraised my self that came to a right place to make my career upwards.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Edwin Raja James MMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2010
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College to Study.

Entrance Preview -

Exam : TANCET Score : 37 Opt : Would like to study in Chennai and it is one of the most famous college and it is a Government college and less amount of fee.


Course Curriculum -

Course structure is same as the Madras University structure.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
DeepakBSCBatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have score more marks in +2 level. So i join to easily in presidency college. I have selected B.Sc. Chemistry. They are so many of course in this college. but i selected only B.Sc.


Placement -

They are lot of job. Government and private job. Chemistry is one of the main subject in science.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


6 Comments
Rama

What is the eligibility for m.phil public administration at presidency college, the last date To apply for this course and entrance exam conducted for Mphil courses?

01 Jun, 2019 15:36
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rama, candidates must have done masters degree in the relevant discipline from a recognized university to be eligible for this course. Registration for this course will start from Sep 1 and will continue till Sep 30, 219 (tentatively). The college conducts separate entrance exam for each research programme. For further details, you may check the Application Process in detail from here.

01 Jun, 2019 15:59
merlin

Msc. Applied microbiology course in presidency clg

21 Jan, 2019 00:10
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi Merlin, Yes this course is available in Presidency College.

21 Jan, 2019 10:43
Thasina Ferazalt

If a student from union territory is eligible to apply for B.Sc geology in presidency college???

04 Jan, 2019 15:40
Akansha Expert

Hi Thasina, Please check this link for getting the information about the Admission Procedure of Presidency College.

04 Jan, 2019 17:42
Vadukupet Swaminathan

I wish to record my gratitude to great Presidency College where I studied Psychology for my B.A., program. I learnt a lot in my parent department [PSYCHOLOGY] and also in the department of Statistics. One of the two ancillary subjects that I had to study was statistics. Prof.S.S.Narayanaswamy taught us Psychological Statistics so well that I could carry out my research studies subsequent to my UG program with ease. Similarly Prof.Abdul Kareem also taught Abnormal Psychology very well. I bow my head to all my teachers right from my first standard - Faculty in the Departments of Psychology, Statistics, English and Tamil are also remembered with gratitude. I wish to thank every one of them for what I am today as a human being. Presidency college is indeed a very great institution which has produced so far two great Nobel laureates and it is going to produce many more in the years to come. My sincere best wishes to all my juniors in Presidency college.

27 Aug, 2018 20:32
Abirami M

I opt for B.A., political science in this college .bot it is too late (JUNE 7).whether they join me?

07 Jun, 2018 11:46
Ritika Sharma

Hi Abirami, The admissions are closed for this session.

31 Aug, 2018 14:31
Rangesh

Is this English medium college?

24 May, 2018 19:07
Garima Bansal

Hi Rangesh, Yes this college is a English medium college

28 May, 2018 17:42

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ethiraj College for Women
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Queen Mary's College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-B
Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Pachaiyappa's College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Guru Nanak College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Madras, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
University of Madras
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Stella Maris College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Chellammal Women College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING3.3 / 10
Chellammal Women College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-B

news view all

October 10, 2019

Madras University Results 2019: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹1,262/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹1,242/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹1,262/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[77]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. S. MalaAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. Thiru. D. PhilipAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. A. Thaha SahadAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo
Women's Christian College - [WCC], ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 37.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai logo
Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 1.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
Stella Maris College, ChennaiBA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
The New College, Chennai logo
The New College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
University of Madras, Chennai logo
University of Madras, ChennaiMA , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×