filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > Presidency College, Chennai > Reviews

Presidency College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1840 University of Madras, Chennai Government
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.1/10

9.0/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.3/10social
Rameshbabu ABachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Statistics)Batch : 1998
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lovely Days

Remarks -

The best college I have seen. Since it is government college I didn't see any issues from the staffs.


Entrance Preview -

It was my higher secondary final school marks (+2) pushed me to this wonderful college. I opted for Statistics as I like it with allied as computer science subject. Since this is govt the college admission is purely based on merit. I just applied and based on my marks in final year school I got the admission easily.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Madhanraj Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Statistics)Batch : 2006
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Missed Out Memories

Remarks -

It's a very good college for good learners... And the bad college for the bad listeners.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Edwin Raja James MMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2010
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College to Study.

Entrance Preview -

Exam : TANCET Score : 37 Opt : Would like to study in Chennai and it is one of the most famous college and it is a Government college and less amount of fee.


Course Curriculum -

Course structure is same as the Madras University structure.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
DeepakBSCBatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have score more marks in +2 level. So i join to easily in presidency college. I have selected B.Sc. Chemistry. They are so many of course in this college. but i selected only B.Sc.


Placement -

They are lot of job. Government and private job. Chemistry is one of the main subject in science.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:08:51

Madras University Results 2017

Madras University conducts the term end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular & distance UG & PG programmes

2015-06-20 19:04:23

University of Madras IDE UG Admissions 2015

Institute of Distance Education is the Distance mode education of University of Madras. It was established in the year 1981 to provide learners achieve their educ

2015-06-20 19:08:02

University of Madras Ph.D. Admissions 2015

University of Madras's establishment was initiated in 1840 and Mr. George Norton was the first president of the university. The university was established on Sept

2015-06-18 18:54:20

University of Madras M.Phil Admissions 2015

University of Madras established in 1840 by a public petition (1939) and it provides undergraduate, post graduate in its more than 68 departments of study and research. It has 4

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹1,245/Yr3 Years
BA English Literature
AVG FEE - ₹1,245/Yr3 Years
BA Hindi Literature
AVG FEE - ₹1,245/Yr3 Years
view more courses[72]

faculties

Dr. S. MalaAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Thiru. D. PhilipAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. A. Thaha SahadAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×