Ramjas College, New Delhi - Reviews

Ramjas College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1917 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 89 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
fee structure
north campus
campus life
course curriculum
entrance exam
gender ratio
admission form
hostel facility
faculty
ramjas
internship
department
scholarship
science
B
Bipnesh YadavB.Sc. Chemistry (H)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ramjas- Dream College

Remarks -
7.7 /10

If u want to enjoy the campus life then it's best college in delhi university campus, If u want to focus on studies try out other colleges out there. Chemistry and Mathmatics department are best in the campus of DU


Admission -

First there are online form for admission process in may-june. After filling the form every college in university releases its cutoff if you are eligible for admission then go to admission desk and complete the formalities.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
A
Amit Chandra SharmaBsc physical sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college , popular for politics

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college has given me a new identity So I will always be thanks to them the administration the teachers my mates and many more. They have given only positive memories. Apart that the teachers are well educated and have the skill that requires to be real professor.


Admission -

When the merit list came out I went to the college with all the necessary documents required. There were couple of volunteers for the help in admission process , my all documents were verified and this is how I joined my college


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Y
YatinB. Com(hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ramjas college a vibrant college in heart of north campus of Delhi university

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The infrastructure is not much good of the college as the fee structure is realky made feasible for all the classes of students. And to be positive i feel tnis college provides the best campus life that you can get. You will have the opportunity to experience everytjing


Admission -

After your board exams register yourself on the website of delji university. Stay updated Nd fill the application form choose all the courses that you want to opt from while taking the admission. Its better to have many options with you. Once the application process is done a foem will be generated and after that stay updated with the release of merit list of colleges, once you get your preferred college generate an application foem on the univeraity portal for that college and take all the original documents as specified.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Nitesh NinawatBcom progPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ramjas college ensures holistic development of a student.

Remarks -
8.3 /10

All combined , it’s a great place for the students.


Admission -

The cut off list was released & I took admission in 1st cutoff . Otherwise various lists are released till the month of August. Students can also take admission via extracurricular quota, sports quota , obc,SC,st quota including others. It was a hassle free process.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ankit AttreeB.A.(Hons.) Political ScienceBatch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Most Vibrant College in DU

Admission -

After I filled the DU UG Admission Form, I waited for the cut-offs. I could clear the second cut-off which was 96% and my best of four was 96.5%. I visited the college after the second cut-off came. There I went to the room where admissions for political science were being held. The professors scrutinized my documents and granted me provisional admission. Once this was done I went to the Committee Room where the forensic checking of the documents was being held. I was called and once all the documents were declared original they gave me an acknowledgement slip. The next day I submitted the online fee through the link on the UG Admission Portal and finally my admission was done.


Placement -
5 /10

There is a Placement Cell of Ramjas College. It holds its summits and interviews every year. Students especially from the commerce stream get a lot of jon opprtunities and get placements in good companies.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
T
TulsiagarwalChemistryBatch : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ramjas college

Remarks -
6 /10

Positive remarks Good reputation Excellent facilities Dedicated faculty All round development Extra circular activity Great exposure Negative remarks Poor placement Poor internships Poor infrastructure Political environment


Admission -

Firstly, we have to fill the form of du which get released in may. Then we have to clear the cut of this particular college of your particular course. If you ceared the cutoff then you can directly go to the college to take admission with proper certificates which include, 10th and 12th marksheet, character certificate, migration certificate, provisional certificate.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
H
Himalaya AroraBsc Life SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ramjas college the backbone of DU

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Our college is known for both positive and negatives. But in my opinion i have a deep corner for my college because i have created lots of memories in college. From teachers to senior we got the best person in life


Admission -

I got admission through merit list. Delhi university every year release cut off for all the respective colleges which came under the delhi university. Than one day prior to admission, cut off was released and than next day i went to college and took the admission.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
v
vaid khanBA programPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ramjas College Delhi University

Remarks -
8 /10

Our college has students from every corner of the country and also from other countries which helps us in knowing other cultures and makes our bond deep with them. Library is available but it is lacking some good books and also furniture is not in good condition.


Admission -

Through twelfth standard marks in which your best four subject's mark will be counted. Applications are invited for admission in month of May- June and admission process starts in july. Applications are invited on University level and students have to select college according their marks and particular college's cuttoff list.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
v
vaid khanBA programPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ramjas College Delhi University

Remarks -
8 /10

Our college has students from every corner of the country and also from other countries which helps us in knowing other cultures and makes our bond deep with them. Library is available but it is lacking some good books and also furniture is not in good condition.


Admission -

Through twelfth standard marks in which your best four subject's mark will be counted. Applications are invited for admission in month of May- June and admission process starts in july. Applications are invited on University level and students have to select college according their marks and particular college's cuttoff list.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
M
Md Aasif AliBachelor of Commerce HonorsBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of North Campus DU

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Your life gonna change when you join this college you will see life with a different perspective you thinking will change and you will be a better person by improving yourself day by day. You will be a better human being.


Admission -

Based on 12th marks obtained by students. They provide consecutive cut off based on that one can get admission there. You have to report college while meeting the required cut off and get your documents verified after that your admission will be approved.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
A
Aman rastogi

Sir,what is cutoff of college for bsc maths

13 May, 2019 13:44
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Aman, admission process for all the UG courses will start from May 15, 2019 (tentatively). Students who have passed intermediate with an aggregate of 50% (45% for reserved categories) will be held eligible for admission. However, admission will be done on the basis of merit only.

13 May, 2019 15:14
G
Gaurav kumar

How to get admission in here?

24 May, 2018 11:53
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Gaurav, To get admission details please click on this link:- Admissions

28 May, 2018 12:36

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
BA 5.2 ₹18.57 K first year fees
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 7.9 ₹12.41 K first year fees
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

February 10, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹13,858/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹12,858/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹13,907/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[47]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr Nalini NigamAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. K.S.VermaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr N.D. VohraAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[14]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi logo
7.9
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi logo

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 28.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 17.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
7.7
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo

University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×