filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna - Reviews

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar AICTE Estd 2006 Private

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

7.4/10

7.5/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
mid sem
hostel fee
loan facility
gender ratio
tuition fee
merit list
course
semester
placement
internship
scholarship
admission
structure
branch
Naulesh KumarBachelor of engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bit patna

Remarks -

Placement mainly for the core branch is very very poor, and the interaction between teacher and Student is is also poor . Personality development is also not up to the mark as students not use to talk in english in campus and some teachers also don't use english.


Placement -

Average placement for computer science branch is 5-6 lpa and number of student per year 10-20 smtime more. But in other branches like mechanical civil electrical it barely crosses 10 .No my college provides no intenship.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Ashutosh PandeyBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college atmosphere is great

Remarks -

The positive remark is about its location free from the city traffic and the only negative remark is that the campus is a bit small when compared to the IITs and other institutes that are equally famous and known.


Admission -

The admission is done on the basis of rank that you get in JEE mains exam but not through JoSSA but through filling their college form and the respective branches are given according to your rank in the exam through several rounds.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
KUNDAN KUMARBachelor of Engineering [BE]Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with overall good placement

Remarks -

college management is good but it can best if it is applied in proper way.


Entrance Preview -

Since i had not been selected in NITs through Joint entrance exam,so i had decided to take admission in this college because we get the degree of BIT Mesra(main campus)which is among best top colleges.It is also near to my home & had a better parental guidance.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Mishal AishwaryaBachelor of Engineering [BE]Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college for all round development

Remarks -

Overall experience was very good. Sometimes careless behavior is shown by the exam department regarding backlogs so that's bad.


Entrance Preview -

I gave JEE mains exam. I scored 103 marks on it . I opted for this college because we get the degree of BIT Mesra after successful completion of the course which is very useful . The atmosphere of the college is also good for an overall development.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
ShivamBE/B.TechPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It has been close to 3years as I write this review , and the experience till now has been fantastic.

Placement -

Pretty decent placement was observed. With companies like TCS, TECH ACCENTURE, GOLDMAN, SAMSUNG ,ORACLE, VODAFONE WIPRO etc. Were seen recruiting students offering about an avg from 4lakh p.a to 8 lakh.


Course Curriculum -

All courses are good it's just you who needs to take care of the approach to the subject. May it be any stream. In CS practical learning is an obvious thing. And its as it might have been in your school obviously the professor will dictate a program on a blackboard for a class close to 60 students. When you implicate that on your PC and have doubts simply go and ask individually just an old school thing.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Deepak KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2017
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

wax and wane

Remarks -

Please focus on your placement process. Its just horrible . Students scores as high as 9.5 but yet they are unable to find a decent placement.


Entrance Preview -

JEE MAINS SCORE : 170 I wanted CSE branch in a good college. At this rank ,I thought this is the best college I can get.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
AyushiBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Headway

Remarks -

College is good and your campus life will be memorable experience. You will have fun and knowledge in the same platter.


Entrance Preview -

I had not given any entrance exam for taking seat in my college. Admission procedure was based on the 12 aggregate marks.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
SUMIT KUMAR SUMANBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome!!!

Remarks -

The majority of college administration is very rude, unsupportive and adamant. You have to run for anything to be done. Off all Examination Department is the most unresponsible.


Entrance Preview -

JEE Mains. My score was 196 but since i had a low percentage in boards exam my AIR was over 50k so based on the reputation of BIT, Mesra I opted for this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
Rahul rajBCABatch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -

It is quite costly. Expenses r high.Poor people cannot afford to teach their children in this college. This college is only meant for Rich prosper people having high salaried.


Entrance Preview -

(IIT-JEE score-72, JEE mains score-126). I chose the particular college because of its popularity. It is an extension centre of BIT -Mesra. BIT Patna is also affiliated to deemed university BIT-Mesra.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Jyotsna SinghBEBatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

AIEEE (iit mains), had 30k rank, opted as this college was an extension of BIT MESRA, so the degree and curriculum had a set standard.


Placement -

Placements on an average are around 3.5 to 4.5 lpa which is good. Placements are coordinated frm BIT MESRA only. Companies like mu sigma, Verizon, CTS, Infosys, IBM ,wipro, Ericsson, lnt , and some civil and mech companies visit.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 17, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE exams on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Shubham Shrivastava- AIR 1

JEE Main Topper of 2019, Shubham Shrivastava secured an AIR 1 and emerged as the topper in the state of Delhi. He was amongst 2,97,932 other candidates who sat for JEE Main entrance examination in the year 2019. After securing 99.99 percentile during the JEE main January session, he

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹263,750/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹133,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[17]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Patna logo
3.8
Patna College, Patna logo
Patna College, PatnaBA, ₹ 1.86 K
5.0
×