St Aloysius College, Jabalpur - Reviews

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 1951 Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur Private (Autonomous) NAAC

College Rating

Based on 59 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
6.4/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (25)
Management (13)
Science (10)
Arts (2)
Computer Applications (2)
Campus (37)
Scholarship (37)
Faculty (30)
Experience (20)
Aloysius (18)
Fee Structure (16)
Computer Lab (11)
Course Curriculum (11)
Entrance Exam (9)
Admission Form (8)
Reading Room (8)
Annual Sport (7)
Hostel Facility (7)
Placement Cell (7)
Sport Day (7)

59 Reviews found


RM
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The college has built a good rapport in academics as well as other fields too but still I think we are lagging in getting ample opportunity to showcase ourselves.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
10 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
8.8 /10

Remarks :

The college promotes practical learning upto a great extent that I think is a plus point for this institution. Moreover, here there is a great surrounding for studies.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
hk
6.8 /10

Remarks :

college is nice but lack in some thing like practical knowledge, alumni interaction and seminars. yeah but it is nice the culture and environment is very ice teachers are also very supportive. so you will enjoy and learn lot of things here.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sy
5.5 /10

Remarks :

only the bad thing was the timing of college to attend , there is no perfect match classes some classes were missed due to this and some classes are after lunch , so the students lot there interests in required sujects

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Am
9.2 /10

Remarks :

The only problem I had faced is with the fees structure which is very high according to me but overall it is the best college of Jabalpur

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ds
6.0 /10

Remarks :

In conclusion i say college is good for every one who really want to study his faculty labs workshop are tools for making students future. Management is too good and kind.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
9 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
8.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

Admissions were based on Marks(Percentages) obtained in class XII th. I have Computer Science in my Higher Secondary so I chooses Bachelor Of Science in Computer Science. I choose the college because word of mouth reviews by previous alumnus.

Placement Experience :

St. Aloysius College Jabalpur provide placement after completion of course to its students. Several companies like Tech Mahindra, Tata Consultancy Services, Flipkart and many more companies take part in Job Placement Interviews. Packages are also good as course deserve.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Our st.Aloysius college is well maintained and good for everyone because u know its running under the Catholic trust so their rules and regulations are strict. Their are no bad things like ragging bulling etc. Good thing is the senior and the teacher are friendly so no problem i faced ever.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Our st.Aloysius college is well maintained and good for everyone because u know its running under the Catholic trust so their rules and regulations are strict. Their are no bad things like ragging bulling etc. Good thing is the senior and the teacher are friendly so no problem i faced ever.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KV
7.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I got admission in Aloysius based upon my marks and entrance examination. I had 83% in +2 s o it was good enough marks to get admission. Apart from it I had to qualify entrance.which is based on subject.

Placement Experience :

College is best in placement . It has its own placement cell . Out of 250 candidates of B.com about 70 percent got job opportunites. And about 100 students got placed through college placement cell. Many companies come to St Aloysius like Accentrue, CA firms, Rajul Builders, Shri Siddhi Vinayak Group, Avantika Group, Banks, HCL, and BPOs etc.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Hitkarini Mahila Mahavidyalaya - [HMMV]
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

Hitkarini Mahila Mahavidyalaya - [HMMV]

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
BA 3 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Aloysius Institute of Technology - [SAIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 48.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Global Engineering College

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.0 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jabalpur College of Computers Communication - [JCCC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
B.Com 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
D.N. Jain College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

D.N. Jain College

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Government MH College of Home Science and Science for Women  (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Sc 13.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government MH College of Home Science and Science for Women  (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Sc 13.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mata Gujri Mahila Mahavidyalaya - [MGMM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
B.Sc 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
O.F.K Government College

O.F.K Government College

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Shri Guru Nanak Mahila Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

Shri Guru Nanak Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 11.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AP Narmda Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

AP Narmda Mahavidyalaya

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 10.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rabindranath Tagore University - [RNTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 6.7 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Rani Durgavati University Relaxes Fee for Visually Impaired Students; Read Details Here
January 20, 2021
Rani Durgavati University Relaxes Fee for Visually Impaired Students; Read Details Here

January 19, 2021: Rani Durgavati University has declared to provide a fee relaxation to the visually impaired students under different heads. An official from Rani Durgavati University stated that the university has also exempted fees for such students in the past as well. Additionally, amid the

RDVV: Open Book Exam 2020 Question Paper Released, Check Here
September 15, 2020
RDVV: Open Book Exam 2020 Question Paper Released, Check Here

Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya (RDVV) Open Book Exam Question Papers are made available from September 10, 2020. Students have to download them and submit answers sheets within the stipulated date and time as mentioned below.  Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya (RDVV) has upl

Madhya Pradesh: CM asks University Officials to Decide & Inform About Final Year Exam Procedure in 2 Days
July 18, 2020
Madhya Pradesh: CM asks University Officials to Decide & Inform About Final Year Exam Procedure in 2 Days

Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan has stated that the decision not to hold university examinations for the first and second year of graduation and the first year of state graduation has been taken in the past. Admission will be granted in the final year/semester on the basis

RDVV Result 2021
June 18, 2021
RDVV Result 2021

Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya (RDVV) has released the semester exam results for UG and PG courses held in May/June 2020. Students can access the RDVV Result 2021 on the official website of the University @hrdunijbpin.org by entering their roll number.  The RDVV Result 2021 is available in P

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 17,983/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 19,233.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 17,983/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
Faculties
Dr. Mrs. Sonali Nigam Professor, Department of Botany & Microbiology
Mr. Amit Yadav Professor, Department of Computer Science & Application
Dr. Mrs. Sutapa Roy Professor, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry