St Aloysius College, Jabalpur - Reviews

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh UGC Estd 1951 Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur Private (Autonomous) NAAC

College Rating

Based on 59 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
6.4/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (25)
Management (13)
Science (10)
Arts (2)
Computer Applications (2)
Campus (37)
Scholarship (37)
Faculty (30)
Experience (20)
Aloysius (18)
Fee Structure (16)
Computer Lab (11)
Course Curriculum (11)
Entrance Exam (9)
Admission Form (8)
Reading Room (8)
Annual Sport (7)
Hostel Facility (7)
Placement Cell (7)
Sport Day (7)

59 Reviews found


UR
9.2 /10

Remarks :

First of all my college is the best private college in my city & it is reaccredited "A+" by NAAC with CGPA 3.68/4.00. The admission process is so easy here it can harldy take 1-2 days. According to Careers360, magazine we rank 1st in the state of Madhya Pradesh.

Placement Experience :

Many of the companies like WIPRO, INFOSYS, TCS, MAHINDRA, RELIANCE, ICICI bank, HDFC bank are come here, many goverment sectors like SBI also come here.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

St. Aloysius is one of the green, clean and beautiful campus in India. The campus is soo huge that it is fun. The College has excellent Placement and Rankings and has secured NAAC "A" Grade which was also one factor. As the college is Autonomous, the college provides wide range of courses witj excellent lecturers and campus life.

Placement Experience :

Placement is quite good in college and is highest for UG compared to other colleges in Mangalore City. Final Year studnets are offered Internship by various companies and Placement cell is very active and helpful. The College conducts Alumni Meets once a year to interact with Final year students.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
Ht
8.2 /10

Placement Experience :

As i stated earlier this is the best college of jabalpur so many good companies come here for placements and many students get jobs according to their skills

Remarks :

This is the best college of jabalpur and i love its infrastructure and teaching methods. All teachers are very supportive and try to improve every student so he or she will do better in future

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 interview
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The factors such as relevant city based, diversity, curriculum and academics made me choose this college. This college is the top college in our state and is mainly known for the discipline it posses.

Placement Experience :

Place are not what an ideal final year students wants but if they opt for open campus selection then it is fruitfull for them.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The factors that made me choose this college is the determination of this college to bring out the best of their students. Other factors that includes is diversity, extra curriculars. alumni meetings, fests. conferences etc

Placement Experience :

Placements are not that good from our college, but if one will go for the open campus selection, they will definetely get selected.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
PV
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The major reason behind choosing this college is it's discipline. Apart form that there is so much more things that attracted me to be a part of the college like, it's encouragement for co-curricular activities such as social works, sports, culture activities, etc, and besides studies it also prepares you for the world which for a student is the most delicate and precious thing.

Placement Experience :

Due to this whole pandemic going on i unfortunately was unable to experience this part but looking on the past records our college's placement cell provides campus interviews, career guidance, campus fair, resume preparation, etc. Companies like Teleperformance, Dell, AsianPaints, Infosys, Wipro are some past recruiters.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
BJ
6.7 /10

Remarks :

I want to pursue MBA from abroad , so being here in this college allows me to give proper attention to prepare for IELTS and GMAT . Also their teaching method is nice and they are very friendly with the students , which helps a student to get their problem sorted . Anytime anything they are always ready for the support .

Placement Experience :

We don't have great placement and job opportunities . There are companies which comes for placements , but I really don't have any idea about placements because I haven't applied for one yet .

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
SJ
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Alumni meet, which has always given me motivation to become something great by which I can come here back to share my experience too. Conferences, by which I get to know different perspctive of great personalities which opens up my mind towards problems. Academic, discipline and curricular activities are what the college is know for. That's why I have slected this college.

Placement Experience :

Not many companies visit here, But the one who visits are keenly surprised by how well every student holds their resume ans skills.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
GD
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I have chosen this college because of it's environment and it's discipline. Apart from it, I really like how teachers make studies too easy and join various tasks and presentation with it. Their are various activities that takes place, many competitions such as debate, group discussions etc. International conferences are way too amazing. Even there are industrial trips for the final year students.

Placement Experience :

There are companies that visit the college, but it does not satisfy the need what student wants. Though the profile/resume of the students are really up to the expectations of maximum companies.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
HM
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The factor that drove me here is the teaching skills, as I want to make my career at abroad and this is the perfect college for academic excellency. Also as a footballer, sports is necessary for me. Seeing the field of extra curricular at the college with various fests, project presentation, conferences are the reason for ne selecting up this college.

Placement Experience :

Placements is the thing is which our college is a bit back. Companies do come but those companies are not large as every final year students imagine, those are average companies with average packages which they can provide. Though the job opportunities that a BBA student gets after his/her undergraduation is way more.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

D.N. Jain College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

D.N. Jain College

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Mata Gujri Mahila Mahavidyalaya - [MGMM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
B.Sc 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hitkarini Mahila Mahavidyalaya - [HMMV]
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

Hitkarini Mahila Mahavidyalaya - [HMMV]

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
BA 3 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gyan Ganga College of Technology - [GGCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Ram Institute of Technology - [SRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Mahakoshal Arts & Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Government Mahakoshal Arts & Commerce

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Nearby Colleges

Government MH College of Home Science and Science for Women  (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Sc 13.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mata Gujri Mahila Mahavidyalaya - [MGMM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
B.Sc 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
O.F.K Government College

O.F.K Government College

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Shri Guru Nanak Mahila Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

Shri Guru Nanak Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 11.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AP Narmda Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

AP Narmda Mahavidyalaya

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 10.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rabindranath Tagore University - [RNTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 6.7 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Rani Durgavati University Relaxes Fee for Visually Impaired Students; Read Details Here
January 20, 2021
Rani Durgavati University Relaxes Fee for Visually Impaired Students; Read Details Here

January 19, 2021: Rani Durgavati University has declared to provide a fee relaxation to the visually impaired students under different heads. An official from Rani Durgavati University stated that the university has also exempted fees for such students in the past as well. Additionally, amid the

RDVV: Open Book Exam 2020 Question Paper Released, Check Here
September 15, 2020
RDVV: Open Book Exam 2020 Question Paper Released, Check Here

Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya (RDVV) Open Book Exam Question Papers are made available from September 10, 2020. Students have to download them and submit answers sheets within the stipulated date and time as mentioned below.  Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya (RDVV) has upl

Madhya Pradesh: CM asks University Officials to Decide & Inform About Final Year Exam Procedure in 2 Days
July 18, 2020
Madhya Pradesh: CM asks University Officials to Decide & Inform About Final Year Exam Procedure in 2 Days

Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan has stated that the decision not to hold university examinations for the first and second year of graduation and the first year of state graduation has been taken in the past. Admission will be granted in the final year/semester on the basis

RDVV Result 2021
June 18, 2021
RDVV Result 2021

Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya (RDVV) has released the semester exam results for UG and PG courses held in May/June 2020. Students can access the RDVV Result 2021 on the official website of the University @hrdunijbpin.org by entering their roll number.  The RDVV Result 2021 is available in P

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 17,983/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 19,233.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 17,983/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
Faculties
Dr. Mrs. Sonali Nigam Professor, Department of Botany & Microbiology
Mr. Amit Yadav Professor, Department of Computer Science & Application
Dr. Mrs. Sutapa Roy Professor, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry