St. Xavier's College - [SXC] Rankings

×

Ranked 26 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 42 for Science by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 31 for MBA by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 26 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 38 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 36 for Overall by Outlook 2020
Ranked 57 for Science by Outlook 2020
Ranked 43 for Commerce by Outlook 2020
Ranked 27 for Arts by Outlook 2020
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi - Reviews

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC | Estd 1944 Ranchi University, Ranchi Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 26 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020+8 more

College rating

based on 147 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    147 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor in Retail ManagementBatch : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Regularity of classes and regularity of teachers, understanding nature of professors, discipline of the college, sanitation of the college, festivals of the college are the factors that drive me to take admission in St. Xaviers College, Ranchi

    9/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    V
    Vaibhav MishraBA English HonoursPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life of a Xaverian

    Admission -

    The college took a entrance exam and then the selected candidates are required to go through a personal interview and after that selected students list is published. This interview is taken within one week from the date of publication of the result.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Placement is good in our college as I have listened from many sources and also seen some of my seniors being placed at very good firms with an outstanding package. As I not availed any so I can't tell more about it but all I listened is that it is very good. Students get good placement.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    SubhamB.com (voc) Advertisement & MarketingPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Unkown facts for new commers in st.xavier, Ranchi

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Any upcoming notice and new update are not able to reach the student Throughout the professors.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    N
    Nishant KumarB.com (vocational)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    St. Xavier college, is it a good option for students persuing graduation

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Comparing from other colleges our college is very good either the infrastructure or the allumni, all are very good.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    K
    Kshitij kumarMasters in commercePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice

    Admission -

    After filling the form, just wait for the exam date and then watch out for the merit list, if your name is in the first merit list then you will be given a specific time period to take your admission in that specific time else you have to run around the principal, the second merit list will be announced.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    Very less placement, actually the course is not very good so that you can get placement the the following provides very less placement 20 days because not many companies are coming here because of whatever that tie up issues.

    6/10faculty
    2/10placement
    6/10social life
    9/10course
    4/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.comBatch : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    After my well wishers suggested me about St.Xaviera Ranchi, I started to take interest in studying there. From internet and personal sources I came to know about the do's and dont's of the college. Still I needed to try my efforts and luck in other colleges. So I applied for other entrance tests. I too qualified under the specified criteria in local colleges of Ranchi. But I wanted to try for more diverse and better colleges.After I got rejected in some colleges I lost hope of getting myself in a good college. Still I prepared my mind and applied for the best college in Ranchi, St.Xaviers college. The test went well and it got me confidence for further processing. I saw the infrastructure of...

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    10/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Avadhesh KumarB.com. Vocational (office management and secretarial practice)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The very first thing that strikes the mind after hearing St Xavier's college is 'discipline'. The college authorities are very liberal but only upto the utmost faith. There is zero tolerance for any in disciplinary action.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.A economics honoursBatch : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Best college in my city. Convenient traveling. Good faculty. Pretty good infrastructure. Besides academics focuses on cultural activities too. Reserved for ST/SC group so they hold a larger proportion of population in the college.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    A
    AishwaryaB.comBatch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    St.Xavier Ranchi college review

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The college is very popular for its decipline and it's true to each and every aspect whether be it your attendance or your mid sem and end sem exams.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.ComBatch : 2019
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Saint Xavier's College is an autonomous college which is deemed to Ranchi University is famous in the respective area and also throughout the states. It was ranked 33 among all the undergraduatating colleges in India for commerce stream. It has its own entrance exam in the college itself once the results are out. You can register for entrance test through online mode it's easy and fast.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    3 Comments
    A
    Anisha Kumari

    Sir, i was not anle to add my 5th sem marks because i searched for 5 times for the 5th sem marks but it showed that it's not published yet..and this is not the truth

    09 Aug, 2020 02:10
    D
    Admin

    Hi Anisha

    To get more clarity on the concern, contact the college at 0651 221 4301.

    25 Aug, 2020 16:57
    V
    Vishal Gautam

    Call not attened by reception number that is given on official website

    08 May, 2019 09:55
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Vishal, in that case, it will be advisable if you visit the college personally to sort out your queries.

    08 May, 2019 10:08
    S
    Simran

    Where is the BCA form available at xavier ?????

    28 May, 2018 11:35
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Simran, This College does not provide BCA Course for the students.

    28 May, 2018 15:11

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Sai Nath University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    ICFAI University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    RKDF University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Nirmala College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    news view all

    October 29, 2020

    Ranchi University Exam Result 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Results @ranchiuniversity.ac.in

    Latest Updates: Exam Name Release Date Result LLB (Sem 6) Exam 2020 Result October 20, 2020 Check Here MA History & University Department of Tribal & Regional Languages (Sem 4) Exam 2018-20 Result October 20, 2020 Check Here

    January 31, 2020

    St. Xavier's College Ranchi Entrance Test Result 2020: Admit Card, Examination Schedule

    St. Xavier's College was founded in 1944 in the city of Ranchi. It offers various UG, PG and doctoral degree in various domain. The exam schedule is uploaded on official website and can be easily downloaded by students. The college uploads the admit card on personal Login Id provided to students

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Ranchi UniversityRanchi, JHARKHAND
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹26,700/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹24,300/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹52,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[50]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Shri S. ChoudharyHead and Professor, Department of Economics
    Dr. R.N. SinhaHead and Professor, Department of English
    Shri Animesh RoyHead and Professor, Department of Geography
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 32.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo

    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.58 L TOTAL FEES
    8.4
    Amity University, Ranchi logo

    Amity University, Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

    Nirmala College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Marwari College, Ranchi logo

    Marwari College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 7.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

    Ranchi University, Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×