St. Xavier's College - [SXC] Rankings

×

Ranked 26 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 42 for Science by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 31 for MBA by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 26 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 38 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 36 for Overall by Outlook 2020
Ranked 57 for Science by Outlook 2020
Ranked 43 for Commerce by Outlook 2020
Ranked 27 for Arts by Outlook 2020
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi - Reviews

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC | Estd 1944 Ranchi University, Ranchi Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 26 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020+8 more

College rating

based on 147 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    147 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB. ComBatch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Because it's one of the best degree college in jharkhand also faculty is good. Campus is also good. This college have all kind of facilities like it provides labs, canteen, library, smart class that's all.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    V
    Vipin KumarBSc hons PhysicsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best in Jharkhand

    Admission -

    I got admission in this College through passing the entrance exam that was conducted by College in the months of July 2017 and exam results declared after 10 day of exam. In entrance exam total 100 questions,70 from physics section and 30 from mathematics.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement of Physics Department of St. XAVIER'S College ranchi is not very good but some companies like wipro, TCS etc comes every year. The tentative percentage of students placed every year from my college is approx 30% with average package 3.5 Lac

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    k
    kunal mehtab. com(hons.)Batch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    I thought it could give me an ambience of western culture. I heard a lot about that college, the quality education and especially environment that exists inside. I opted for commerce because i wanted to go to the banking sectors so i thought that college could give me such potential to achieve my dreams.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentB. Com Vocational (OMSP)Batch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    St. Xavier's College is the best college in Ranchi for Office Management. It provides the best facilities and faculties to increase our knowledge. The best thing I like about the college is its faculty member / staffs who supported me a lot during my graduation.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    a
    abhishek kumarBaBatch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    ONCE A XAVERIAN ALWAYS A XAVERIAN

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    It is one of the best college in the whole state of jharkhand seving almost 30000 students from various states of India. Also hold no. 1 college position certified by NAAC+ for several years.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    AyeshaB. Com (hons)Batch : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Because it one of the best colleges in town. Also, a lot of my senior feiends have been studing in the same college and they quiet had good reviews about the same. I love the faculty of my college. The teachers out there are great. Plus, it has a positive and healthy environment. I opted the course because i was keen on studying accounts further.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentB. ComBatch : 2017
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    This is the best college in the city and there are good teachers. This college in known for good discipline, also we can see the different cultures. In this college students come from different part of the country. This college has got his own identity.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    P
    Priya BhattBsc. BiotechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Biotechnology department

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    I suggest for girls hostel within the campus are there is for boys. Also the placement cell of science departments are not so good.

    9/10faculty
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    3/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    S
    StudentELLBatch : 2019
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    There was so much appraisal of this college and this was the best option among others present in ranchi. the other colleges present has no facilities.they may have good faculty but the environment needed is not there, and xaviers is the only college which has a good environment and some facilities.

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    5/10social life
    8/10course
    3/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentSociologyBatch : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    To avail higher education and facilities provided by the college, and ofcourse to avail the nametag of being a xaverian. And also because this college provides authentic graduation certificate which is useful for future jobs.

    5/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    3 Comments
    A
    Anisha Kumari

    Sir, i was not anle to add my 5th sem marks because i searched for 5 times for the 5th sem marks but it showed that it's not published yet..and this is not the truth

    09 Aug, 2020 02:10
    D
    Admin

    Hi Anisha

    To get more clarity on the concern, contact the college at 0651 221 4301.

    25 Aug, 2020 16:57
    V
    Vishal Gautam

    Call not attened by reception number that is given on official website

    08 May, 2019 09:55
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Vishal, in that case, it will be advisable if you visit the college personally to sort out your queries.

    08 May, 2019 10:08
    S
    Simran

    Where is the BCA form available at xavier ?????

    28 May, 2018 11:35
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Simran, This College does not provide BCA Course for the students.

    28 May, 2018 15:11

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Marwari College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Marwari College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    RKDF University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Nirmala College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    news view all

    October 29, 2020

    Ranchi University Exam Result 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Results @ranchiuniversity.ac.in

    Latest Updates: Exam Name Release Date Result LLB (Sem 6) Exam 2020 Result October 20, 2020 Check Here MA History & University Department of Tribal & Regional Languages (Sem 4) Exam 2018-20 Result October 20, 2020 Check Here

    January 31, 2020

    St. Xavier's College Ranchi Entrance Test Result 2020: Admit Card, Examination Schedule

    St. Xavier's College was founded in 1944 in the city of Ranchi. It offers various UG, PG and doctoral degree in various domain. The exam schedule is uploaded on official website and can be easily downloaded by students. The college uploads the admit card on personal Login Id provided to students

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Ranchi UniversityRanchi, JHARKHAND
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹26,700/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹24,300/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹52,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[50]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Shri S. ChoudharyHead and Professor, Department of Economics
    Dr. R.N. SinhaHead and Professor, Department of English
    Shri Animesh RoyHead and Professor, Department of Geography
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 32.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

    Nirmala College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo

    ICFAI University, Ranchi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo

    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.58 L TOTAL FEES
    8.4
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Amity University, Ranchi logo

    Amity University, Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

    Sai Nath University, Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    ×