St. Xavier's College - [SXC] Rankings

×

Ranked 26 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 42 for Science by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 31 for MBA by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 26 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 38 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 36 for Overall by Outlook 2020
Ranked 57 for Science by Outlook 2020
Ranked 43 for Commerce by Outlook 2020
Ranked 27 for Arts by Outlook 2020
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi - Reviews

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC | Estd 1944 Ranchi University, Ranchi Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 26 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020+8 more

College rating

based on 146 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Campus
    Faculty
    Internship
    Hostel
    Entrance Exam
    Fee Structure
    Department
    Year Fee
    Semester Exam
    Course Fee
    Good Placement
    Mid Semester
    Course Curriculum
    Pay Fee

    146 Reviews found

    H
    Himanshu ShekharB.A. History (Hons.)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good college for B.A, B.Sc and B.Com in eastern India

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    College management is very strict and not helpful. Some of the members of management are arrogant and stubborns. I would advice the students who take admission in this college that they shouldn't indulge in any conversation with the college management.

    Admission -

    I got admitted there directly through the direct admission process, the administration staff were very helpful in providing me the course of my choice, with their help I was able to go through it all. They first made me to see the whole campus and explore it, from class rooms to the various sports grounds, everything is so good there which I can’t put into words, our college cricket team is one of the best in its category

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    3/10social life
    a
    ankitaB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2017
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Completed my B.com in 2017 now I'm passed out student.

    Admission -

    I have got admission by entrance exam they see both your previous 12th results and also entrance result by how to get selected in list.Limited list are issued that's why I have to prepared first for the entrance.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    In every last semester companies came to take students.if anyone has there back papers or short of attendance they can't give the interviews of those company. I think this should be changed everyone should get a chance to get in the interviews at least.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    Komal VashisthaB. ComPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My jouney at St Xavier's college Ranchi

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    75% attendance is very compulsory no matter what are your issues. Timing is same at each and every season. No Matter how the weather is you have to reach your class at time. Either you won't be given your attendance. A student must be very punctual

    Admission -

    Entrance exam

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    PRERNA JHABA ECONOMICS HONSBatch : 2016
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD COLLEGE GOOD MEMORIES

    Admission -

    I appeared for both ba eco and ba english. I cleared both. Being from science background, i decided to go for ba economics and therefore i decided to go ahead and take admission in the college which is definitely the best in jharkhand for sure.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    placements are good. lot of companies like TCS, THOUGHTWORKS, CTS, WIPRO, JCI Johnson Controls etc are coming. Ranchi provides good exposure and there are also premium colleges nearby like IIM RANCHI and BIT MESRA and BIT MESRA LALPUR EXTENSION which increase the visibility of the placement

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PALLAVI KUMARIBA ECONOMICS HONSBatch : 2016
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MY COLLEGE MY LIFE

    Admission -

    I appeared for both ba eco and ba english. I cleared both. Being from science background, i decided to go for ba economics and therefore i decided to go ahead and take admission in the college which is definitely the best in jharkhand for sure.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Placements are good. Lot of companies like tcs, thoughtworks, cts, wipro, jci johnson controls etc are coming. Ranchi provides good exposure and there are also premium colleges nearby like iim ranchi and bit mesra and bit mesra lalpur extension which increase the visibility of the placement.

    6/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    Khushboo kumariB.EdPursued
    BATCH : 2015
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The experience at St. Xavier college is quite interesting.

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    I like my college as it give me a platform to be more expressive, innovative and creative. It provides me a lot of experiences regarding day to day activities. The environment of the college is cooperative and friendly.

    Admission -

    The admission process starts with filling the online form regarding the entrance test, thereafter merit list is announced. After that, an interview is conducted then verification of documents.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    T
    Tanya SenguptaB.com.HonsBatch : 2017
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of St. xaviers College Ranchi

    Admission -

    After my 12th, I filled Online Application Form for St. Xaviers College Ranchi in B.com Hons Department, after that I gave an entrance exam which was held in end of may 2014, then I got selected in Entrance Exam in 2nd list. I took Admission in St Xavier's College.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    the placement cell is not very old but it is quite active and effective. Almost 90% of the students get placed from the campus. During the course, the department provides regular sessions of GDPI mocks and a practice session for personality development. And that nurtures the skills resulting in the students clearing the placements. almost 50 companies visit the campus. Several big and renowned companies like Godrej, Indigo, ICICI Bank, Wipro, Infosys, British Telecom etc are active recruiters. The package jumps up to 3 lacs a year.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentB.ComBatch : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Placement -
    5 /10

    The college is visited by few companies for campus selection. The college does not play much part in campus selection. Mainly students are recruited after completion of course and passing out The top hiring companies are Infosys, Wipro, Godrej co. Ltd. There are also other banks and animation media companies as well.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    I opted for B.Com Accounts Honors. We kind of covered all the necessary subjects and additional subjects too. The curriculum was not too hectic and based on the modern commerce practices and laws for commercialization. Although we did have a few industrial visits and project works and assignments, we didn't have to give any presentations. There were frequent seminars and meet and greets. The faculty is top-notch.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentB.COMBatch : 2019
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    I was a commerce graduate and wanted to pursue bachelors in commerce from the very starting. My home town is in Jaipur, therefore wanted to complete my graduation in the same city. I researched about the colleges, and shortlisted Xavier's because of its reputation in the city and the exposure that it provides to the students. Also, as per my experience students from really good schools and background take admissions here and so it is a great place to make contacts.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    The placements opportunity is not at all good for our colleges. No such big companies come for the drive. Well, you just can't blame the college as there are no big companies in Jaipur. And the average package offered is around 10000 per month. Almost of the students don't opt for the placements.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentB. COMBatch : 2017
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    I choose these college to get best education from jharkhand. Education without discipline is nothing and its best for discipline as well as provide quality education. I opted this as I want to carry further in finance and want to do general course rather vocational.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There are many placement opportunities in college. The placement information is attached in the notice board you have to keep regular eye on the notice board. You must clear all semester and subjects for placement criteria. When placement notices is being out you have to submit resume to the placement cell of college. The companies that come for placements are 1) Concentric 2) Wipro 3) Tisco 4) Jenpack etc

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    3 Comments
    A
    Anisha Kumari

    Sir, i was not anle to add my 5th sem marks because i searched for 5 times for the 5th sem marks but it showed that it's not published yet..and this is not the truth

    09 Aug, 2020 02:10
    D
    Admin

    Hi Anisha

    To get more clarity on the concern, contact the college at 0651 221 4301.

    25 Aug, 2020 16:57
    V
    Vishal Gautam

    Call not attened by reception number that is given on official website

    08 May, 2019 09:55
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Vishal, in that case, it will be advisable if you visit the college personally to sort out your queries.

    08 May, 2019 10:08
    S
    Simran

    Where is the BCA form available at xavier ?????

    28 May, 2018 11:35
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Simran, This College does not provide BCA Course for the students.

    28 May, 2018 15:11

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    Sai Nath University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    RKDF University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Nirmala College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    Ranchi University Exam Result 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Results @ranchiuniversity.ac.in

    Latest Updates: Exam Name Release Date Result LLB (Sem 6) Exam 2020 Result October 20, 2020 Check Here MA History & University Department of Tribal & Regional Languages (Sem 4) Exam 2018-20 Result October 20, 2020 Check Here

    January 31, 2020

    St. Xavier's College Ranchi Entrance Test Result 2020: Admit Card, Examination Schedule

    St. Xavier's College was founded in 1944 in the city of Ranchi. It offers various UG, PG and doctoral degree in various domain. The exam schedule is uploaded on official website and can be easily downloaded by students. The college uploads the admit card on personal Login Id provided to students

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Ranchi UniversityRanchi, JHARKHAND
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹26,700/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹24,300/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹52,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[50]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Shri S. ChoudharyHead and Professor, Department of Economics
    Dr. R.N. SinhaHead and Professor, Department of English
    Shri Animesh RoyHead and Professor, Department of Geography
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Amity University, Ranchi logo

    Amity University, Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo

    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo

    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.58 L TOTAL FEES
    8.3
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo

    ICFAI University, Ranchi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

    Nirmala College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Marwari College, Ranchi logo

    Marwari College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 7.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

    Ranchi University, Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo

    Gossner College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×