St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad - Reviews

St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1955 GU, Ahmedabad Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8.1/10

8.6/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course
interview
campus
computer
admission
semester
placement
scholarship
structure
experience
knowledge
management
information
faculty
V
Vagdoda BakulB.scPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Admission -

After 12th i was fill the form in our college website www.sxca.edu.in And i upload needed documents After then our college declare 3 or 4 merit list and my name was in that merit list. And i was happy.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

My course is b.sc with biochemistry and vocational biotechnology. Our exam structure is very difficult. In college level they are tooks 2 internal theory exam.and one internal practical exam. And one external practical exam and one external theory exam.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
N
Naresh ZalaB. Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

There is positive remarks are there. It is best college because it's have best faculty. They have huge experience in the same subject and the same college. 2nd is its have the good infrastructure. Peaceful campus with garden and many trees.


Admission -

After the 12th exam I apply online through college website. After some time the merit was announced. I got selected in merit. They also inform through SMS and gave the date for personal counseling. On that day of counseling first i have to meet head of the department and than principal. They asked some questions and then principal approved my admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
V
Virang LadBsc (physics)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St Xavier's

Remarks -
8 /10

College stands 1st in the state in field of science colleges in the state. Though there are certain strict rules and regulations of college are there but due to that only St Xavier's College stands at the top most position.


Admission -

First you have to apply it online on sxca.com. Than they call you for documents verification if your name is in the merit list. After verifying the documents you have to pay the fees if you really interested to take admission in the college. The volunteers over there are so much helpful at the time of documents verification process.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
J
Janvi AswarBachelor's of sciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

My college is the best! Infact my college is ranked with 5 star rating and 1st position by the state government. It's the best available option for the students out there looking for best college for building up there carrier.


Admission -

I applied online to my college website. Then 1st merit list was released and I got my name in that list. Thereafter I was called for document verification and personal interview. I was selected and got admission in the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Alan GeorgeB.A. in EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great college

Remarks -
10 /10

Very much positive remark of St. Xavier's college, Ahmedabad. They also give lot of opportunities to dis abledstudents as well. And they to have different type of quota. Good amount of scholarshipis is given by St. Xavier's college, Ahmedabad. Fee structure is very much feasible to every one. Most of the courses are aided from government. Only some of the courses are self finance. And also those self finance courses are feasible to everyone.


Admission -

St. Xavier's autonomous college Ahmedabad goes to the rigorous process of admission. There have different quotas like ST, SC, Christian quota. Christian quota is further divided into catholic and non -catholic qouta like protestant, orthodox etc. Thet also give lot of opportunities to disabled students as well. And they to have different type of quota.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
Naresh ZalaB. Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
8.5 /10

It's very good college. It also aggregate with 5 star last year by gujrat government. It have good all India rank every year. It also at top in sports and extra co curricular activities. It have good structure, class rooms, labs, instruments.


Admission -

First i applied online through college website. Then i selected in merit list so they inform me through mobile sms. I reported on fixed date in the the college campus for interview and counseling by H.O.D and principal. They selected me and inform the date to join the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
R
RohanBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St Xavier's review in detail

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Education is good compared to other colleges. Campus life is great. The only issue here is minimum attendance. I have seen students getting detained as they failed to have 75% attendance in the semesters. Do whatever you have to, but try to keep it above 75 otherwise, it would create a lot of issued


Admission -

There is usually no cut off to get admission here. You just have to give an entrance interview where interviewers are usually the faculties or the father itself. Basic interview which checks your knowledge based on the course you want to pursue. The difficulty level of this interview is easy to moderate.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Aatman VasoyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St Xavier's a College of dreams

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Its the best college in gujarat for the courses it offers


Admission -

The online application form was filled by me. And then I had to wait till the official merit list got out. After the merit list, all the students selected were allotted their respective time and date for admission. On the day firstly our documents were verified and then an interview with father principal and only after his approval admission was confirmed


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
Roopam baviskarBiotechnologyBatch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St Xavier's College is coolest college.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Ther are many positive and remarks for college but only few negative remarks postive remarks is that the teachers and staff are good and always ready to help ther students also good facilities are provided


Placement -
7 /10

Yes there are some placements through college in conpanies like cadilla sunpharma etc i dont know much about campus placements as i am in first year and i am. still exploring this college also intership are also available


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aman ThakurBCABatch : 2018
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Getting out as a quality employee totally upto the student

Remarks -
5.8 /10

The college has a good reputation but is not as good as it is considered. Nevertheless, it is a standard college with opportunities for competent people. It doesn't have an excellent infrastructure but is not poor also.


Placement -
5 /10

No companies come to the campus for placement, but we get called for pool campus interview in Parul University, Baroda. Infosys and Wipro offers jobs there for a package of around 2 lakhs pa. The college doesn't provide any internship opportunities.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
J
Janice Joseph

Does this college provide MA in psychology?

15 Aug, 2019 14:28
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Janice, yes, the college offers this course.

16 Aug, 2019 17:48
j
jorlin

i want to do my bsc final year

07 Mar, 2017 00:10

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Shri HK Arts College, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Shri HK Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Ahmedabad University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC
C. U. Shah University, Wadhwan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

C. U. Shah University

Wadhwan, Gujarat
NCTE
Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gujarat University - [GU]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC
Christ College, Rajkot logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Christ College

Rajkot, Gujarat
UGC

news view all

January 21, 2020

Gujarat University Result 2020: Exam Timetable, Hall Ticket

Gujarat University has declared the result for semester exams conducted in March 2020. Students can visit the GU Result portal and check their results by entering the “Seat No.”. Results will be available in PDF format so that a candidate can easily download his result. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹9,568/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹9,568/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹31,602/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[45]

news

faculties

Dr. Pinky DesaiAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
Ami A. ShahProfessor, Department of Economics
Dr. Sarvar V. Sherry ChandAssistant Professor & Head, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

GLS University, Ahmedabad logo

GLS University, Ahmedabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
HL College of Commerce - [HLCC], Ahmedabad logo

HL College of Commerce - [HLCC], Ahmedabad

B.Com , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo

Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.97 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Indus University, Ahmedabad logo

Indus University, Ahmedabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
LD Arts College, Ahmedabad logo

LD Arts College, Ahmedabad

BA , ₹ 1.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Xavier's Institute of Computer Application, Ahmedabad logo
9.0
×