St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC Estd 1955 GU, Ahmedabad Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 25 For Arts By Indiatoday 2020 +10 more

College Rating

Based on 63 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (27)
Science (16)
Arts (11)
Commerce (4)
Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (40)
Faculty (29)
Interview (28)
Experience (27)
Admission (23)
Hostel (22)
Good Placement (17)
Good Job (15)
Course Curriculum (14)
Good Knowledge (12)
Government Scholarship (11)
Semester Exam (11)
Fee Structure (10)
Internal Exam (10)
Placement Department (10)

63 Reviews found


VT
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

After the 5th semester, students are eligible for campus placements. Several software development companies like MICROSOFT, ORACLE, WIPRO visit the campus to hire students. Companies for system Administrators are HLL and CITIBANK. Students can get a package of up to 3 lakhs per annum in these companies. The percentage of sxca students getting hired is approximately 70%. I wish to pursue a master's degree in the same field after completing my bachelor's.

Remarks :

Pdpu and Amity university were some of the colleges to which I had applied. I had opted for BBA in these colleges. I didn't attend any of these colleges because I more deviated towards the tech field and for me, making my career in the tech field seemed to be a better option. St Xavier’s curriculum and infrastructure were much better than any other college which made me chose this college. Getting into this college was probably one of the best decisions of my life. St Xavier’s allots merit-based admission to students with a cut-off of 70-75%. Students between the age of 17 to 20 years can apply. We have to fill an admission form online with our details. A merit list is released for every board and if our name is there in the list, we are selected for admission.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GN
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

5th-semester students are eligible for campus placements. Large-cap companies such as Oracle, Microsoft, Infosys visit the campus with opportunities in the field of software development. Companies like P&G, HLL, CITIBANK visit our college for jobs in the field of system administration. Students can get a package of up to 3 lakhs Rs per annum. 70% of SXCA students get hired by these companies. My plan after completing my bachelor's degree is that I will go for a master's degree in the same field.

Remarks :

There were many colleges to which I had applied. I had applied to Amity University for Bachelors in Computer Applications, Pandit Din Dayal Energy University for BBA, Ashoka University for BBA, GLS Ahmedabad for BBA, OP Jindal University for BBA, but I did not attend any of these colleges as I found St. Xavier's to be more reputed than these colleges and for what I wanted to become in my life, St Xavier's was the best option available. The faculty of St Xavier's college is extremely experienced and the curriculum was the best. St Xavier's Ahmedabad provides merit-based admission to the students and the admission process is extremely easy. We just have to fill the admission form and wait for the merit list to come out. Cut off for every year is different and the merit list will be different for different boards.

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
7.4 /10

Placement Experience :

College is providing very good placement opportunities and almost 70 percentage of students got placed from college and almost half of the students choose to go for masters. Companies like TCS, Oracle, Google visited the campus for recruitment. The highest package for BCA students is around 3 Lac per annum. And personally, I would like to do masters after my BCA.

Remarks :

The admission process is very accurate and easy and is totally based on percentage. The college faculties are very good and helpful and the campus is also great, it's great to be in the Xavier's. Xavier's motivating his students to take part in different activities, culfest and different activities are conducted by the college.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ms
6.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus interviews by 5th semester or 3rd year. a company like t.c.s, GreyCells Labs, Wipro, infotech e.t.c used to visit our college for placements. the company used to provide offers for different posts.

Remarks :

I have applied to the st. xavier's college and got admission. i don't avail any quota for admission. admission criteria were based on the merit list which is created based on your class 12th and 10th percentage. marks needed to be more or around 75%. admission process along with the merit list followed by the interview.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DR
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

CAMPUS PLACEMENT: From the 5th Semester students are eligible for campus placements. NAME OF COMPANIES VISITED for software development are ORACLE, MICROSOFT, WIPRO, INFOSYS and the companies for system administrator are CITIBANK, HLL, P&G and many such big companies. PACKAGES, here you'll get up to 3 lakhs per annum job to the max. THE PERCENTAGE OF STUDENTS GETTING HIRED in SXCA is 70%. My plans after getting a degree are to opt for higher studies and go for a masters degree.

Remarks :

While searching for a good college along with St.Xavier's I also applied to different colleges which included Gujarat Law School for BCA, Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University for BBA where I almost got my admission in pdpu college but my only reason not attending these colleges was that I being from a COMMERCE stream was aiming to go for a technical course like BCA, and I found Xavier's curriculum to be better from any of these colleges and decided to go for St.Xavier's College, and I think it to the most appropriate and correct decision I made. The best part about Xavier's is it allots merit based admission at cut-off of 55%-60% with the age limit above 17 and below 20. The application mode to apply for Xavier's college is Online. The College also provides the students with hostel facilities(if one opts for it) Xavier's men's hostel is within the campus while the women's hostel resides 1.5km far.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 5th semester onwards the students become eligible for the campus placements. There are different National and international companies which recruit their employees from the college some of the companies are Tata Google ll jio Airtel. the percentage of students getting placement depends from year to year only academic of the student.

Remarks :

It was one of the best I can get for bachelors in zoology in Gujarat. The faculty is experienced and the atmosphere is very good for the study of sociology. different courses in students from across India and students also from abroad took my interest in enrolling my name in Saint Xaviers College Ahmedabad this college provides a number of different courses along with extracurricular activities there are several extracurricular activities in the college such an as cultural fest sports fest youth fest extra. A student who really wants to enjoy his college life should definitely enrol his or her name in the sense he was College Ahmedabad there is a large break ground for different sports in the campus itself almost all the professors here are Phd.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sr
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

They don't provide Placements much to bachelors degree but will make you capable for placements. Placements programme only for selfiannce degrees like BCA and BDA Big data analytics. Most Placements Done by Tcs Tata consultancy service. TCS recruit maximum people from Xavier.

Remarks :

In Gujarat, there are not enough colleges for arts stream and there are very few colleges available which provides good education and St. Xavier's Ahmedabad is one of them. The few colleges are Ms university, CU shah, Hk arts college and shahjanand college but St. Xavier's is top among them. Good aspects of St. Xavier's college is that it holds 1st rank all over Gujarat for arts stream. It has amazing crowd from all over India compare to other colleges which help you to builds your personality and makes you a good human being. It has huge campus. In less fees they provide better education. Xavier's has his own cultural fest, sports fest, for extra curriculum and more than this they have NSS, NCC cell.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SV
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The factors which is made me to choose this college because there is so many experienced teachers and it's very big college there provide all the necessary facilities in the college in a good manner and it's near to my home that's the factors which is made me to choose this college

Placement Experience :

In my college so many multinational companies visited and number of student placed. here is so much placements and job opportunities placement department is a khud and aluminium letter writing is also very good for job referrals

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

The course which I am into is BCOM BPS and it is a tie-up with the TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES(TCS). From the 3rd year in the college, students are eligible for the campus placements. The previous batch applied for the campus placement and out of 40 students 28 students were offered the placement. My plan after the bachelor's degree is to do for masters in Business administration.

Remarks :

The college is a Jesuit college which is managed by the Society of Jesus(S.J). It is a wonderful place with the buildings and the grounds. The college gives a lot of opportunities to the students to show their talents through various programs which are held in the college. The college provides a bigger platform to all the sports and helps them to participate more and more. The college strictly follows discipline in the campus and has limitations regarding the students. It follows the virtue of punctuality. The admission process in the college follows the online pattern of applying and registering for the course. Due to the COVID situations the college would be doing the document verification also online. The college has already released the merit list of Bcom department. There is a lot of difference between other colleges and Xavier's college. The college provides government-aided courses and also provides with a good infrastructure. There are periodicals like XAP & CHRONICLES.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HC
10.0 /10

Remarks :

This college is no 1 in Ahmedabad. It has all the facilities a good college have. Also in college many curricular activities having every year. They have basketball ground, football ground and also volleyball and cricket ground. College also has good teams in every sport. I am also a basketball player I am a point guard.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
J
janice joseph
Does this college provide MA in psychology?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Janice, yes, the college offers this course.
J
jorlin
i want to do my bsc final year

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

GLS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

GLS University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
MBA/PGDM 5.4 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CU Shah Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

CU Shah Science College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Sc 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rai University - [RU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Rai University - [RU]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 4.8 77.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KK Shah Jarodwala Maninagar Science College - [KKSJMSC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 5.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri HK Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Shri HK Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BA 7.5 2.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MG Science Institute
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

MG Science Institute

Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education And Research - [NIPER-A]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
M.Sc 7.9 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CU Shah Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

CU Shah Science College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Sc 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KK Shah Jarodwala Maninagar Science College - [KKSJMSC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 5.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K.S School of Business Management- [KSSBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Sc 5.1 18.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
President Science College

President Science College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
B.Sc 26.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Occupational Health - [NIOH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

NewsView All

Gujarat University Timetable 2021 (3rd &. 5th Semester) For BA, Bsc, BCA, BBA Released; Get Direct Links Here
February 18, 2021
Gujarat University Timetable 2021 (3rd &. 5th Semester) For BA, Bsc, BCA, BBA Released; Get Direct Links Here

Gujarat University has finally released the Gujarat University Timetable 2021 for the 5th and 3rd semester exams February 2021 for the courses including BA, BSc, BCA, BBA, and others on its official Gujarat University website.  The Exam controller at Gujarat University has notified

GU Offline Classes May Begin for Final Year UG and PG Students from Jan 18, Read Details Here
January 12, 2021
GU Offline Classes May Begin for Final Year UG and PG Students from Jan 18, Read Details Here

The Gujarat Government has provided permission to reopen college campuses and resume physical classes for final year undergraduate and postgraduate students from January 11, 2021. Gujarat University (GU) has not yet planned to commence classroom education for its students and is unlikely to

Gujarat University Semester Exam 2020 Revised Schedule Released; Get Direct Link Here
December 15, 2020
Gujarat University Semester Exam 2020 Revised Schedule Released; Get Direct Link Here

Gujarat University has announced the revised schedule of semester exams on Monday for undergraduate and postgraduate courses on the official website. Check here The examination will be conducted on December 29, 2020, and January 7, 2021. Students should download the Gujarat University exam

Gujarat University Exams 2020: UG/PG Semester 3 and 5 Exams to Start from Dec 29; Check Schedule Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat University Exams 2020: UG/PG Semester 3 and 5 Exams to Start from Dec 29; Check Schedule Here

Gujarat University Exams 2020: Gujarat University has released the exam schedule for semester third and fifth UG and PG examination for eligible candidates. GU exams 2020 for UG and PG programs will start from December 29, 2020, to January 07, 2021.  As per the Gujarat University&n

GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

Gujarat University to Conduct Semester Exams on December 8; Check Details Here
November 26, 2020
Gujarat University to Conduct Semester Exams on December 8; Check Details Here

Gujarat University: A notification stating that the institute will conduct written exams for the Undergraduate students for the third and fifth semester from December 8 has been issued on the official website. The exam will be in pen and paper format. The students who have enrolled in the integra

Gujarat University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Provisional List to release on November 19, 2020; Details Here
November 21, 2020
Gujarat University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Provisional List to release on November 19, 2020; Details Here

Gujarat University will be releasing the provisional list for B.Ed admissions 2020 on November 19, 2020. Candidates can check the rank over the official website. Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad has started the admission process for B.Ed programs in the month of October. The la

Gujarat University Provisional Merit List Released: Check BA, BJMC, B.Sc , B.Com Merit List here , Direct Link Here
November 03, 2020
Gujarat University Provisional Merit List Released: Check BA, BJMC, B.Sc , B.Com Merit List here , Direct Link Here

Gujarat University (GU) released the Gujarat University 2020 provisional merit list for BA / BJMC and M.Com today, i.e. Nov 3, 2020. Candidates can log in  on their student portal at gujaratuniversity.ac.in. Candidates can report through email by November 4, 2020, in case of any discrepanc

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 60,102/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Big Data & Business Analytics AVG FEE - ₹ 79,750/Yr
2 Years
BA (Psychology) AVG FEE - ₹ 13,936.67/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Pinky Desai Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Ami A. Shah Professor, Department of Economics
Dr. Sarvar V. Sherry Chand Assistant Professor & Head, Department of English
Reviews
8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Xavier’s in my heart!!!"

Pdpu and Amity university were some of the colleges to which I had applied. I had opted for BBA in these colleges. I didn't attend any of these colleges because I more deviated towards the tech field and for me, making my career in the tech field seemed to be a better option. St Xavier’s curriculum and infrastructure were much better than any other college which made me chose this college. Getting into this college was probably one of the best decisions of my life. St Xavier’s allots merit-based admission to students with a cut-off of 70-75%. Students between the age of 17 to 20 years can apply. We have to fill an admission form online with our details. A merit list is released for every boa

by Vivek R Tripathi
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"XAVIERITE FOREVER!"

There were many colleges to which I had applied. I had applied to Amity University for Bachelors in Computer Applications, Pandit Din Dayal Energy University for BBA, Ashoka University for BBA, GLS Ahmedabad for BBA, OP Jindal University for BBA, but I did not attend any of these colleges as I found St. Xavier's to be more reputed than these colleges and for what I wanted to become in my life, St Xavier's was the best option available. The faculty of St Xavier's college is extremely experienced and the curriculum was the best. St Xavier's Ahmedabad provides merit-based admission to the students and the admission process is extremely easy. We just have to fill the admission form and wait for

by Gurjot singh Narula
7.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"MAKE A RIGHT CHOICE"

The admission process is very accurate and easy and is totally based on percentage. The college faculties are very good and helpful and the campus is also great, it's great to be in the Xavier's. Xavier's motivating his students to take part in different activities, culfest and different activities are conducted by the college.

by Pankaj
Students also visited
Gujarat University - [GU]
Gujarat University - [GU], AhmedabadM.Sc, ₹1.10 L First Year Fees
7.7
LD Arts College
LD Arts College, AhmedabadBA, ₹1.08 K First Year Fees
6.7
Indus University
Indus University, AhmedabadBE/B.Tech, ₹96 K First Year Fees
7.5
Nirma University - [NU]
Nirma University - [NU], AhmedabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.97 L First Year Fees
8.4
Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP]
Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP], AhmedabadBA, ₹11.83 K First Year Fees
8.4
Ahmedabad University
Ahmedabad University, AhmedabadBBA/BBM, ₹2.60 L First Year Fees
8.6