filter your search allcollegesexamnews

St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad - Reviews

St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat NAAC-A | Estd 1955 GU, Ahmedabad Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.9/10

8.4/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
8.5/10social
Aqueed ShaikhBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Google Apps)Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place to learn!

Remarks -

Despite being a bit strict,the college management always works for the betterment of the students.Students may find some actions unnecesary,but they do understand the need in the long run.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam is needed to get admission in BCA.The merit list is prepared based on the marks obtained by the student in H.S.C examination(Std. 12th) and an interview is conducted for shortlisted candidates.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Moumita DebnathBAPursued 2020 2018 - 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at St. Xavier's

Remarks -

The College is a Catholic Minority College, administered under the provisions of the Indian Constitution, to promote the welfare of the Minority community. The college has a wonderful culture and has helped in shaping a better me in the past one year.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam as the admission process for the course was based on merit in the board examinations. I opted for the course as I am interested in pursuing mass media and communication.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
SaurabhB.ScPursued 2017 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best one for them who want to study with enjoyments of college life.

Remarks -

Seniors are very helpful in every matter. No ragging, no superiority nothing. You can enjoy at all. This college have footbal hockey cricket tennis basketball and squash courts so you can enjoy and spend your time qualitatively here.


Entrance Preview -

I was a scholar in HSC and i think thats why i got an opportunity to get admitted in this college.. This year 2017 it the admission was totally based on the merit list,yes the college have now stopped giving admission through interview. So if you want a seat here in sxca then you must have to score more than 75% if you belongs to a general category. If you belongs to minority then don't worry this college is made for you. For obc sc and st categories they shouldn't worry coz u can easily get...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
jofin joyBCAPursued 2018 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my College experience has been excellent and very exciting.

Remarks -

My College experience has been great and exciting and i truly recommend it to everyone for studying here. I don't have any problem in this college.


Entrance Preview -

I have completed my HSC from gujarat under gujarat in gseb. I have given jee mains. There is a interview to get admission in college and then further admission is based on the merit system. i was interested a lot in studying about computer software.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Rutvi SharmaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Three carefree years

Remarks -

The office staff is very very particular so never mess with them. Else management is much better than other government colleges.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam as such. You just require 12th marks and then you're called for interview which is supposed to be very precise. Basically, your knowledge of the subject is assessed.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
Rajesh ShahBEBatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Have not took any entrance exam,but looking to take JEE and CAT. I am interested in business school. I am engineering graduate and now looking to get into business school. I believe technocrat is in higher demand today in industry. Hopefully looking for better guidance to achieve this target.


Placement -

Not very good. I had some good placement opportunities but didnt opt yet. Looking for better future. The placements were of not any good quality. It should have been better.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Abhishek KalaniBSCPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Most Trustworthy to Our Hygiene

Remarks -

I can conclude that I am very lucky to get admitted to this reputed college. So all good here.


Entrance Preview -

No. I never give the exam to get the admission here but I had scored 66 % in HSC that made me eligible to get in this college under BSc Course which great to do in my knowlegde aprt from the over crowded courses like engineering . I like this college and the crowd and their mentality here.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Harsiddhi ChavadaB.Sc In BiochemistryPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

College's own entrance Interview was there to get admitted, after completion of 10+2 examination of state board . I chose it, because it is the best in Ahmedabad.


Placement -

No one stops at B.Sc in our college who wants to do a job. There are many people who did researches , in higher educations and very good , qualified persons have gone through this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
jorlin

i want to do my bsc final year

07 Mar, 2017 00:10

- No more comments -

news view all

July 24, 2017

Gujarat University UG Admission 2017

Gujarat University is a State level university established on November 23, 1949. It is accredited B++ by NAAC. It has over 250 affiliated colleges. It offers various undergraduate, post-graduate, doctorate, certificate and diploma courses. It has more than 2 lakh students enrolled

February 16, 2018

Gujarat University Result 2017 - Exam Time Table, Hall Ticket

Gujarat University is a state university located in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. It was established on November 23, 1949, under the Gujarat University Act of the State Government. It&rs

June 29, 2015

Gujarat University 5 Years integrated LLB Programme Admission

Gujarat University, Ahemdabad has invited application for the admission into its 5 Years Integrated LLB programme for the academic year 2015. Important Dates:

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BA (Statistics)
AVG FEE - ₹1,817/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹12,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Industrial Chemistry
AVG FEE - ₹12,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[21]

faculties

Dr. Pinky DesaiAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
Ami A. ShahProfessor, Department of Economics
Dr. Sarvar V. Sherry ChandAssistant Professor & Head, Department of English
view all faculties[7]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×