St. Xavier's College, Mumbai - Reviews

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC | Estd 1869 MU, Mumbai Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 99 students ratings

8.3/10

8.8/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester exam
sem exam
entrance exam
merit list
end semester
admission form
placement cell
extracurricular
course
scholarship
provide
faculty
department
experience
R
Rajdeep SahaB.Sc(Statistics Honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Academic and Nkm academic review of St. Xaviers College

Remarks -
9.2 /10

A totally student friendly college providing the best environment for advanced learning


Admission -

Due to the Demand for Data science and statistics all over the world I have opted for this course.Students are called for admission through their HS Marks.A cut off marks is stated and the students having more than it are called for admission on a particular day


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
Krishna sharmaB.comBatch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pillar of education

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Very good college to study in. Even the infrastructure and managing staff is excellent. You will get all the facilities here and will never feel like you are away from home. Excellent college with excellent faculty members.


Admission -

Students here get admission based on the percentage of 12th class. I had given one Saint Xavier's BMM and BMS entrance test and based on it I got admission here. The test was basic and we need to be creative and smart to crack it. The test contained general knowledge, English and current happening things basically in India.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jinal jainBachelor's in computer applications.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Worth to study in this college. We get good environment, surroundings, area, nature.


Admission -

As computers are in the market demand and it has scope as well as opportunities and I have interest in computers. This institution because it's rank is in top 10 for Bachelor of computer applications. Steps for admission- fill the admission form. Then merit list. 2 interviews in college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rishab BhagatB.ComBatch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college in the city

Remarks -
9 /10

I could not have asked for a better experience. It was an all in all package


Admission -

You will be evaluated based on your boards marks. After that students are shortlisted with respect to their merit. The cut off starts from 97%. With the passing time lists keep on coming untill and unless all the vacancies are filled. Normally there are thouree lists.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aanal savaliaB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
9.7 /10

No bad remarks. My college is the best in management and facilities as well as education


Admission -

I opted for this course cause i was interested in research. I followed and choose st xaviers college as it is avery reputed college and has great placement. For admission first we filled an online form and a merit list came out based on 12th marks and those whose name was there has to fill a offline form at college, give an interview to select desired subjects and then pay fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vedant KhemaniBcomBatch : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vedant

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Better than all other colleges heard about. One should not let go the opportunity of being a part of it.


Admission -

I opted this course because B.Com Honors is a supplement to Chartered Accountancy professional course which is my carrier goal. This institution is the 2nd best Institute in the country for this course. Preliminary screening, interview and then merit list.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
T
Tejas SonawaneB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life in Xavier

Remarks -
8.7 /10

There's no such baad remark of our college. It just the matter of what you think. As good points, this college given me many opportunities to live happily. Participation in fests and volunteering helped me for making more friends. I am really enjoying my college life I can say. If you are searching for a good, happy college life along with good education, Xavier's stood first.


Admission -

Xavier's is an esteemed institute which is famous for it's faculty and courses, I really liked that it is a college which carries out various extra curricular activities along with different fests and programmes. Staff and student both are very good as in particular interests and subjects.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rishav RajBcom Vocational Advertising & MarketingPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St. Xaviers College

Remarks -
8.3 /10

There are more good remarks and less bad remarks.Faculty and facilites are nice but here some teachers are partial.But overall everything is fine in their own ways.Extra ciricullar activities are also performed such as Dance,sports,Drama,etc


Admission -

Admission Was Made If Got Selected In The Entrance Exam Conducted By College.Total 3-4 cut off list is taken out by the college after exam.Admission is very linient with some difficulties and normal average student will also get admission if proper study is done for the entrance exam.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
P
Preetam SoniBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College advisory

Remarks -
6.8 /10

College infrastructure is good and well developed but the negative is that their is no strickness on attendance of students so that's why students doesn't come college regularly.


Admission -

I have applied for the BCA course and percentage criteria was above 60 percent in 12. So I was having 60% in 12th class so I am eligible for applying then I have fill the form online from college website and pay the registration fees online. After that I got my name in the list which was putted on the notice board of college then I have deposit the documents which are required for admission original and copied both and pay the 1st installment which is compulsory to pay with DD.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ankit kumarB.comPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in ranchi

Remarks -
8 /10

My College always best for me it always provide everything which is needed for the students like lecture on time student


Admission -

By Clearing Entrance exams you can Got the a admission in the college the exams are taken before the results of 10th and 12th the results of these entrance exam will be announced in three lists the first list is for lower caste peoples and students and second and third list is for normal student students if you are selected then you are eligible for the admission in the college for admission you have to bring your results of class 12th or class 10th if you are taking in admission in 11th and 12th you have to fill the for the admission the form contains your name address phone number email address photographs and other additional basic information and if you are selected in the first list you...


10/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


8 Comments
V
Vaibhav khimani

Does this college conduct ACET exams?

27 Nov, 2019 10:44
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vaibhav, no, the college does not conducts this exam.

27 Nov, 2019 12:36
U
Ujjwal Mishra

What is the minimum percentage required for admission in bsc. Statistics in class 12

03 Nov, 2019 19:20
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ujjwal, candidates who have scored at least 45% in intermediate will be considered eligible to apply for admission in this course. However, admission will be depend on merit in qualifying examination.

04 Nov, 2019 11:53
R
Rasika Mandhre

Hello I am from Pune. I have Completed my Graduation in Pune at Dr D Y Patil institute. can I eligible for Msc Microbiologyin our college. if yes then what is about fees and hostel?

03 Aug, 2019 12:01
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rasika, yes, you are eligible for the course provided you have scored minimum 50% in your graduation. You can check detailed Fee Structure of this course from here. However, July 14, 2019 was the last date to apply for admission.

03 Aug, 2019 12:21
S
Sahib Khan

I want to know the free structure of hostel

05 Feb, 2019 15:33
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sahib, kindly contact the college for the desired information.

05 Feb, 2019 16:03
K
Kriti Shah

Does this college offer BA Mass communication? Do we get placement after the course from this college?

24 Dec, 2018 09:45
S
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi Kriti, No, St. Xavier's college does not offer BA Mass Communication.

29 Dec, 2018 15:56
A
Ashwini Menon

Hi Kriti... St.Xaviers offers BMM - Bachelors in Mass Media.

08 Apr, 2019 12:23
P
Palak Binaykia

What is the cut off for BA?

21 Aug, 2018 20:32
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Palak, To get cutoff details you may check the official website .

22 Aug, 2018 12:34
S
Sonal bhosale

Bba course are not available

07 Jun, 2018 00:32
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Sonal, Yes this college does not offer BBA course.

31 Aug, 2018 17:40
Y
Yogesh Subhashrao Adkine

I am a graduate engineering student. I want to take admission for MA. what is the process??

04 Mar, 2017 00:10

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Christ University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Mithibai College of Arts

Mumbai, Maharashtra

NEARBY COLLEGES

Central Institute of Fisheries Education - [CIFE], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Dr. BMN College of Home Science

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Jai Hind College - [JHC]

Mumbai, Maharashtra

news view all

July 08, 2020

Mumbai University Finding Ways to Work Around Coronavirus, Yet to take Final Call on ATKT

Mumbai is one of the worst-hit cities in India by the coronavirus pandemic, with 23,000 active cases. Schools and colleges are finding it difficult to function smoothly. But Mumbai University is constantly finding ways to work around the situation, from the possibility of shifting to a quarter onlin

July 04, 2020

ABVP Urges Mumbai University To Instruct Colleges Not To Ask For Exam And Semester Fees; Students Threatened

A team of four members of Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) from the Mumbai Unit met Dr. Vinod Patil, Director of Board of Examinations and Evaluation, the University of Mumbai on July 1, 2020 and urged him to implement directives for not charging examination fees and next semester fees.

June 25, 2020

Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Not to Hike Fees for the Upcoming Academic Year: Reports

The University of Mumbai on Monday issued a notice to all its affiliated colleges asking the administration to not hike fees for the academic session of 2020-21. Following the notice, colleges affiliated to the University of Mumbai, will not hike their fees for the upcoming academic year. Furt

June 20, 2020

Mumbai University: Online Syllabus made Available; Colleges to Run Two Shifts

Almost one-quarter of the course content taught by Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges will go online from the next academic year. However, most of the syllabus will be taught in college classrooms in two shifts by following social distancing norms- that is, after the pandemic subsides

May 28, 2020

Mumbai University Conducts First Online Viva For Engineering Student Successfully

Mumbai University conducted its first online viva successfully for an engineering student Rupali Patil, on May 27, 2020. The student was from the Electronics and Telecommunications Engineering branch and was registered at the resource center of Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology. The examiners

May 26, 2020

University of Mumbai Displays Grading Formula for Colleges

The University of Mumbai (MU) has released a circular clarifying the rules of graduation after two weeks when Maharashtra Higher and Technical Education Minister Uday Samant had directed all the universities around the state to promote all students, except final year students, based on the graduatio

June 01, 2020

Mumbai University Time Table 2020: UG PG Exam Time Table, Admit Card, Revaluation

Mumbai University was established in 1857. It has released the time table on the official website. The candidates can visit the official website and view the time table, results, circulars, examination notices or any other important documents. Admission into Mumbai University is through

June 20, 2020

Mumbai University Result 2020(Released): Semester, Distance Education (IDOL), Admit Card, Revaluation, Exam Schedule

Mumbai University declared semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of Mumbai University.  Along with the semester results, the students can also check the course-w

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Statistics)AVG FEE - ₹6,523/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹6,836/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BotanyAVG FEE - ₹6,836/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[40]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Aarti KulkarniFaculty Member, Department of Biology
Ms. Rajnipriya A. SharmaFaculty Member, Department of Biology
Dr. Smita GaureaFaculty Member, Department of Biology
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 23.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune logo

Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune

BA , ₹ 26.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 32.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Fergusson College, Pune logo

Fergusson College, Pune

B.Sc , ₹ 11.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
8.1
Mumbai University - [MU], Mumbai logo

Mumbai University - [MU], Mumbai

MA , ₹ 34.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo

Elphinstone College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×