filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > Stella Maris College, Chennai > Reviews

Stella Maris College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1947 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.1/10

9.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.0/10social
ReenaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2004
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It is one the best colleges in Chennai for B Com. There was no entrance examination for B.com. There are entrances for other courses.


Placement -

Threre are many companies which come for campus, like HDFC, ICIC, AXIX, other banks, Hotel industries like ITC, Taj, some HR vacancies for recruitment and for generalist role., BPOs are many in number too. There are also some sales opening and accounting companies which come in. this is specifically for the Bcom category.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Maresline Papy.FBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Animation and Multimedia)Batch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

A wonderful place to explore all you're knowledge and talent. This part of life will find you're self and will improve in all aspects. Every dream starts with this stage and its up to the student to utilize it in a wise manner.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't took any CAT or JEE kind of entrance. There was a aptitude test regarding the Maths and Computer syllabus. We then had a practical programming test.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A.Arokia JessieBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Advanced Zoology & Biotechnology)Batch : 2006
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Bad remark is they don't let the 1st and 2yrs students to go for inter college competitions.


Entrance Preview -

Applied for the college and Got admission card. Went for an interview with the subject teacher and got the seat.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Vijayalakshmi N B.Sc - Plant Biology and Bio--TechnologyBatch : 2008
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learning for a Lifetime

Remarks -

The best management I have come across. One of the best women's college in the Country. They don't just create graduate but they create the best women to build a better society. I always say this about Stella Maris College, "If I give birth to a daughter, I would be very happy if she becomes an Stella Marian".


Entrance Preview -

The college admission was based on the Higher secondary scores and Personal interview. I had scored more than 75% in my Twelfth Board exams. After the results were announced, application forms were given. Three options were given for choosing the major. As I had a liking towards Botany I chose Plant Biology and Biotechnology as my first choice.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vimala InbarajB.ScBatch : 2006
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did not take any exams yet. As i did B.Sc Chemistry and did not need any extra exams. I just wrote the entrance exam which was organised by the college.


Placement -

Placement and Job oppurtunities are excellent in stell amaris college. I know mnay companies like Infosys, HCL, Wipro Accenture, etc comes there all year to pick the toppers. All in my class who were looking for job after the course were placed in TOP IT companies and they are all in USA with better pay.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
N VidyaB.ComBatch : 2008
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A whole new world

Remarks -

The college management is strict and see to it all adhere to the rules. They make sure along with a rigid discipline, students also enjoy the life in campus


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exam. I got admitted via merit quota based on the cut off marks of accounts, economics, commerce and maths.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Gowri.BB.ScBatch : 1990
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College Days

Remarks -

College management is exemplary. There is nothing negative. They are highly professional and organised management.


Entrance Preview -

Admission was based on PUC marks and interview.The interview was very brief and meaningful, straight into my anticipation when joining that college. The interviewer had read through my high marks and had appeared already decided to admit me. That was a great experience.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Kamakshi GB.COMBatch : 2009
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Stella Maris or nothing!!

Remarks -

You can choose Stella for the campus and good standard. You have to make sure you choose the right company and if you do so, college life will be a bliss, you can go through a right mixture of studies, extra curricular activities, fun, enjoyment, I would recommend Stella to anyone who wants to take up Arts and Science. This is a way better than most of the colleges. The only pinch may be fees which again is a minor hiccup compared to the good college life you get to enjoy.


Entrance Preview -

I am a Commerce student and I didn't have to take up any entrance exam. But they had considered Accounts, Commerce and Maths for cut off and luckily my cut off was 99% and hence got a seat. The interview process was simple. Just submit the relevant mark sheets and docs and then you have to wait to hear if you are selected. I didn't have much of an idea about this college myself but had applied after hearing that it is very good.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Neenu Ann JamesM.A EnglishBatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The Stella Maris College offers 40 seats in the P.G course. They conduct an entrance exam for the students who apply online for the course. Along with the written exam, there is also an interview with the heads of the department of English. I scored 70% in the exam and 4.5 in the interview out of 5. The college was known for the great exposure that it provides especially in the department of English.


Placement -

There were lot of placements and job opportunities provided by the college, brought in many companies. The major companies were Cognizant, Tata Consultancy Services and UST Global, were our department had to go on as technical writers and content writers, also some publishing companies like Exeter appeared to grab us on those fields. There were also some school level approaches like the Indian School and the Talentese. The offers and the packages started from 3,00,000 per annum.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Darshna P.S.M.A. EnglishBatch : 2015
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Just took a private entrance exam. This college is the best in the city for the course I opted for.


Placement -

I think the placement cell does a very good job in arranging interviews with prestigious companies and organisations. But since I did not opt to join I don't have much information regarding placements.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
3/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-29 17:49:06

Stella Maris College Result 2017

Stella Maris College, Chennai is a college affiliated to the University of Madras. The college offers various undergraduate, postgraduate and research courses like BA, B.Sc, B.Com, MA

2017-03-07 13:08:51

Madras University Results 2017

Madras University conducts the term end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular & distance UG & PG programmes

2015-06-20 19:04:23

University of Madras IDE UG Admissions 2015

Institute of Distance Education is the Distance mode education of University of Madras. It was established in the year 1981 to provide learners achieve their educ

2015-06-20 19:08:02

University of Madras Ph.D. Admissions 2015

University of Madras's establishment was initiated in 1840 and Mr. George Norton was the first president of the university. The university was established on Sept

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹3,065/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹3,065/Yr3 Years
BA History of Fine Arts
AVG FEE - ₹3,065/Yr3 Years
view more courses[30]

faculties

Dr. Shyamala KAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Nirmala KanagarajHead, Department of Botany
Dr. Anbumalarmathi JProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×