The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata - Reviews

The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1966 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Private

College rating

based on 90 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

year fee
fee structure
entrance exam
campus life
loan facility
course curriculum
extra curricular
merit list
exam structure
hostel facility
faculty
admission
scholarship
education
society
Rahul HarlalkaB.COM(HONOURS)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The most opportunistic college

Remarks -

The positive remark is that they continuously keep on motivating and encouranging you by providing various opportunities like GST Course , Tally courses, Free driving classes for girls and various courses and seminars. Which keeps on increasing knowledge and scope in ones career.


Admission -

After result I filled the admission form and after few day my name came in the 1st merit list of the morning batch.After paying the fees further admission process like documentation, counselling was done.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Harneet kaurBcom honoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

It is very good college It had made us bold smart and self relient it helps us in soo many good ways it has improved our english speaking and have boldness in our own selfs and it also made us a very good student


Admission -

We have to fill the online form And after that we had to wait for a merit list we got our name in that list then there was 5 rounds after clearing all the fice rounds then we got the admission in our college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul HarlalkaB.COM(H)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bhawanipur Education Society College

Remarks -

The positive mark that I found in my college is that They just promote you with unlimited opportunities . The best part is that there is no Ragging issues or any union poltics. They just help you enhace all your skills and to make you know your potential.


Admission -

As soon as I got the results I had applied through online in the College. After few days My admission was confirmed after that various document verification process was done after that my Admission was Final.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Bikramjit ChatterjiB.comPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -

Bhowanipur Education Society College is a very good B.com college when compared to other colleges under Calcutta University. Our college has the best infrastructure, faculty and extra curricular activities for its students.


Admission -

I had to fill out an online college admission form on the Bhowanipur Education Society College website where i had to enter my details like name, DoB, address, parents name and my Class 12 merit. After my merit was approved, i had to pay my admission fees. After the payment, i was called by the college for confirmation of my marks. Finally when it was done, i was informed about the date when the college was beginning.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
CHIRAG TIBREWALB.COM.Pursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College

Remarks -

The college has a very nice atmosphere. The students are decent and friendly. New students too do not face much problem in adjusting to college environment. The range of extracurricular activities that our college offers lead to the overall development of an individual.


Admission -

I filled the application form online. I checked out the merit list. I received a message to pay the admission fees by a date. I paid the admission fees online. Then, I was called to the college to verify my documents. The documents were verified and I got admission in the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Megha AgarwalBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Megha Agarwal

Remarks -

The college is great no complaints. The dean and our HOD is very helpful and great. They give us solution to all our problems. Very thankful and blessed to be a part of a great college. We surely will have a great career


Admission -

Filled up the form, uploaded the documents mark sheet and all Id proofs along with my parents id proof uploaded and merit lost were then out and I got selected in the 2nd merit list. After that we had to pay our fees.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RISHAB NARSARIAB.Com HPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The best college one could be in till date. All the ameneties you have. You need not be able to go anywhere else. The best faculty, the best sports department, the best curriculum, the best food and the the positive environment and vibes.


Admission -

Online application, selected in the list, fee payment and verification at the college. ID card issued. There were atleast some days between the application and the first day of college but the application process was the easiest ones.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Udit MishraB.COM HONSPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bhaggu

Remarks -

The positive remark is that bhawanipur college treats every student equally and always try to provide students more and more comfort and facilities into the college. Moreover I have seen that bhawanipur college never stops any student from giving exams due to attendance issues or anything. There's no pressure of attendance in the college so students feel much reliable in this college.


Admission -

I applied for bhawanipur through its official website. Within a week I got a mail that am selected for morning shift, basically they are three shifts morning, day and evening but day is only for girls. Then I was called up for document verification and after verifying I proceed for ID card issuance where I got my ID card after taking a photograph.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Shikha TiwariB.com(h)Batch : 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Once in a lifetime experience

Remarks -

No bad remarks at all, if u get admission in BESC u are sure that u can't point out anything bad about this college. Because u will feel the same feeling as u used to fell in school. As we all know guys school life's are awesome.


Admission -

Keep checking the college website. When the applications are open, fill up the application form providing the details of the marks you have scored in your 10+2 examination, based on that, the marks of best four subjects will be considered for calculating the percentage , the system does everything, you just need to provide the information. The application fees was Rs.500 in the year 2017–18. The whole application process is online. Their merit lists will be published thereafter, and if you are selected, you will get multiple SMS from the college. For further details and clarification, contact the college directly and in person.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Himanshu MohtaBBA(H)Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -

No such comments on the alumuni network. The network is very big and they do are increasing the aluminis for the sake of the students taking admission there and for fututre. The aluminis of the college do help them improve the college


Admission -

First of all i applied online after paying the fees and everything there was a GD-PI round held. The GD round was a good one where i came to know about my competition in the college. AFter the GD round PI was held which was also very good and at the end we were selected on MERIT


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
Mohit Kumar

Will there any 3rd merit list for bsc?

30 Jun, 2018 23:51
Ritika Sharma

Hi Mohit, The 3rd merit list will only be released if seats are vacant in the college.

25 Jul, 2018 16:57
Ayush Sinha

how many merit lists is released by college for admission in BBA(hons) ?

25 Jun, 2018 21:52
Garima Bansal

Hi Ayush,You may check the officail website for the merit lists for admission in BBA(hons)

26 Jun, 2018 17:06
Minaz Hussain

If a person has not been merit listed in list 1 , is there any chance of being merit listed in 2nd list??

20 Jun, 2018 16:26
Akansha Expert

Hi Minaz, The College released a number of percentage, those who under in percent will get the Admission If Your marks is in 1st merit list and 2nd to as your choice to get the Admission in which college.

23 Jun, 2018 17:12
Minaz Hussain

Can one get admission with 64 % in accts

20 Jun, 2018 16:23
Akansha Expert

Hi Minaz, Admission is based on the merit list which is prepared by the college itself.

23 Jun, 2018 17:20

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
City College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

City College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
City College of Commerce and Business Administration, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC-A

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Seth Soorajmull Jalan Girls College - [S.S.J.G.C], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.7 / 10

news view all

November 21, 2018

Bhawanipur College Result 2019: Exam Timetable, Examination Form

Bhawanipur College  is accredited by NAAC and was founded in 1966. The university offers various UG courses such as B.Com (Honours), B.Sc (Honours), BA (H

September 12, 2019

Calcutta University Result 2019: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹42,767/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹46,467/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹42,767/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[16]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Sreekumar RayAssociate Professor
Dilip ShahAssociate Professor
Samir SiddhantaAssistant Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Amity University, Kolkata logo

Amity University, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo

Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 7.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo

Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 34.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata logo

Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata

B.Com , ₹ 3.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo

Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×