filter your search allcollegesexamnews

The New College, Chennai - Reviews

The New College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC-A | Estd 1951 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

7.6/10

7.7/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
fees structure
curricular activities
bad remarks
final year
low fees
extra curricular
many scholarships
extracurricular
good
time
course
exam
year
campus
S jayasekaranBACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC] (ADVANCED ZOOLOGY & BIOTECHNOLOGY)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The New College review:

Remarks -

It is a good decision to join this college. Since it has low fees and a stressless environment.


Admission -

I choose this course out of my own interest and found that this is one of the best colleges which provides this course the admission is simple, it is online or direct admission. Very soon you will be notified no waste of time interview and payment of fees is done on the same day.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Muhammed Marvan CBachelor of Corporate Secretaryship [B.C.S]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice ambience to study,very friendly teachers,worth lectures

Remarks -

College is overall good. nice management and also nice faculties.good experience.


Entrance Preview -

Nice ambience, boys only, and also standard college.this is an autonomous college, they keeping their standard.they have professional professors and they taking their lectures well. they have a nice educational environment to study. they trying their best for students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Faizal SalahudeenBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Giving more knowledge

Remarks -

Good: every one is good people and helper seniors are so helpful and teachers also. Bad: My college doesn't have swimming and stationery items


Entrance Preview -

Why I opted for this particular college because they don't ask constantly commission to join this college, the fees are low, the college is near in my home and there is no ragging in this college that only I choose this college and especially my lot of friends are studying there


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Mohammed RiyazBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Faculty!

Remarks -

Good remarks are the campus and Prayer facilities which they provide. And the bad remarks are about the cleanliness.


Entrance Preview -

This is one of the main colleges for Muslim people’s around, if you join in some other colleges you won’t be getting the prayers such as on the Friday (Jummah), Asr, and Maghrib during the college days. So everyone recommends you to join in this college. The management staff is very good as well.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Seyid Abdul KadherMaster of Arts (M.A.) (Foreign Languages)Batch : 2008
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best Arts & Science College at Chennai City Center

Remarks -

I miss my college days. The New College has helped in shaping me as a better human being. It has provided me with the right atmosphere not only to study but also to develop my talents. The encouragement and support provided by the Students, Staff and management have helped me to become what I am today.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to do graduate in Arabic, which is a foreign language. The New College has courses in Arabic from Undergraduate to PhD. level. The faculty in the Arabic department of this college are highly qualified and experienced. The Arabic department library here has the best collection of books. Besides this, there is an Arabic language lab with facilities that make learning an enjoyable exercise.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Ashraf Ali UMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Batch : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellency of education

Remarks -

My only request to increase the application seats to study more students in this college for the various minorities are needed so they have to take a step initial step for increasing application seats to study the students in this college is my only request


Entrance Preview -

I scored a very good mark in 12th public examination so I applied in this college this college popular for the minorities a backward communities to give a more education so I applied for this college and they given me the admission through the application as scrutiny by the interview and score mark good scored mark at this other procedure a letter on the selected me and I continue my education of UG and PG in this college because of the minorities facilities


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Shabeer Mohamad Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2014
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

We have only good things to say about the college no bad things I found in my three years of study. The New College is an institution of higher education in Chennai, South India. Established in 1951, the institution is one of the affiliated colleges of the University of Madras, with autonomous status.


Entrance Preview -

I took on entrance exam and scored 85%. The professional teacher and their teaching made me to choose this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SridharBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Batch : 2000
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam. Once you fill up the admission form and courier the same to the college. You will be intimated via mail to bring all my certificates like 10th, 12th and conduct certificate. They would verify the same. Once you have been selected they would ask us to make the payment and they will also intimated the college opening day.


Placement -

From my department around 40 members got placed. Wipro, TCS, Shoppers stop and more came for campus.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
dineshBachelor of Computer Appilications [BCA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2010
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exam. I was looking for B.C.A course and I also preferred the college should be with a 10 km radius form my home. So I opted this college.I chose this course as I felt the computer languages has great scope and I could get a job easily if opt this course.


Admission -

I have applied for B.C.A in this college and based on my marks they sent me an interview letter. I have attended the interview and the people in the interview panel interviewed me and they gave scores based on my marks and how I performed in that interview. Finally I have got selected and they offered the course which I have applied.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
Mohammed FazlullahBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best College

Entrance Preview -

I wrote CAT exam and i scored 8.9 out of 11. Interview with principal was very good and finally got seat in college.


Course Curriculum -

The course structure is really good and awesome also the lecturers are very knowledgeable. This all proves that the course is very good and the education standard is also very high and I got lot of enthusiasm to do the course with full effort. The best college in chennai out New college.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

April 18, 2019

Madras University Results 2019: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Physics
AVG FEE - ₹1,933/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Visual Communication
AVG FEE - ₹8,217/Yr3 Years
B.Com
3 Years
view more courses[46]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Mr. Z. Abdul LatheefAssociate Professor, Department of Arabic
Mr. Syed ImthiazAssociate Professor, Department of Arabic
Dr. H.S. Sheik IbrahimAssociate Professor, Department of Plant Biology & Plant Biotechnology
view all faculties[24]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

VELS University, Chennai logo
VELS University, ChennaiB.Sc, ₹ 35.3 K
6.0
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
5.9
St. Peter's University, Chennai logo
5.2
×