The New College Rankings

×

Ranked 112 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 110 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
The New College, Chennai - Reviews

The New College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1951 University of Madras, Chennai Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 50 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholar
    Course
    Scholarship
    Hostel
    Experience
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Exam Fee
    Campus Interview
    Admission Process
    Low Fee
    Mess Food
    Extracurricular
    Final Year
    Bad Remark

    50 Reviews found

    F
    Faizal SalahudeenBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I give best of my knowledge

    Admission -

    Marks

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    10/10campus life
    A
    A. K. Mohamed AzeemB.Com CSBatch : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    I had to choose a college in Chennai, as my brother is already doing his job in Chennai. So I wanted to go in same city. This college has a very good student reviews. It is the nearest college to my brother's house in Chennai.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our college has 80% percent placement record, the students are offered. With 70 thousand to 14 thousand per month. We have top companies recruiter like Infosys, Accenture etc, they were offered with high posts like manager, human resources officer.69 % of students got internship.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Mohammed AameerB.com c.sBatch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Its good college management is handling in clean way.

    Admission -

    The students who want to join the college should get the admission letter and the students should fill the form and submit on time in the form the students should mention that which course the students wants and the students will call for the interview on the given date.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    R.Haroon RiyazM.ComPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The New College

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    My College is a Heaven to Me, All faculity in My College are always Friendly with us.

    Admission -

    I am Interested in commerce and also i aimed as a lecturer so the eligibility for a professor in a college is UG + PG + Net So i selected B.Com The Admission Process is through Online Only So we need to apply in online They will Filter the students in Merit list

    7/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    MAHABOOBU SUBUHANIBachelor of commerceBatch : 2015
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Days to get back

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    I would strongly recommend upcoming students to get admission in our college as our college helps them to not only gain knowledge about academe subject but also improves their individual skills and keep them ready for facing upcoming future with confidence.

    Admission -

    1. I felt that I'm interested in commerce so I chopsed it 2. I choosed this institution because of their strategies to improve individual skills of students 3. Once I get my 12th results I went directly to the college a d bought the form. 4.i applied for 2 courses and got selected in B.com

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Mohammed Yaqub MehrajB.A EconomicsBatch : 2017
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    All the students and teachers are behave friendly with other students. Parking facility is good. Inside the campus we have a canteen, bank and mosque. We have a beautiful auditorium. Teachers are well qualified. We have some social clubs like nss, ncc, etc.

    Admission -

    The New College offers three-year BA, B. Sc and B. Com course in two shifts in several specializations. Candidates applying should have passed HSC from a recognized board along with the concerned subject of admission. For selection to all courses, merit list is prepared considering candidate’s performance in 10+2. Shortlisted candidates on the basis of merit list are called for interview.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Arsad NavasbcomBatch : 2019
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    This College is far more good than other colleges in the city.It is in the heart of the city.Good teaching,nice professors,great infrastructure and this College has a mosque inside the campus since it's a muslim college so it would more convenient for muslim students to do their prayers.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Good companies visit our college but not many companies come.One of the companies is IDBI it's an insurance company and Justdial it's an voice process and non voice process company.I did not attend the campus placements.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AkashB.Sc BiotechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The best college to get fun and education. Every thing is in ur hands only.

    Admission -

    Just simply chosen the course and college and joined there is no factor behind it. Searched in google and got the college website and applied and joined when the application is approved. The approval of application also sent thourough the sms from the college.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Abdur RahmanMAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The college with a legavy

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    A very good college and has a good environment the management is also good

    Admission -

    I like this course and I applied here and i joined because of the good professors.The people here are very polite and they will never pressure you and you can study independly adn as the college is only half day, most of the students can work part time very easily.

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    DineshBsc.physicsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The college infrastructure is very good but we want more drinking water specialities

    Placement -
    6 /10

    My college have many placement opportunities they provide many campus interview for students it will be very usefull for students many mnc companies also conduct My college have many placement opportunities they provide many campus interview for students it will be very usefull for students many mnc companies also conduct

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    Pachaiyappa's College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Presidency College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Presidency College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Stella Maris College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Loyola College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Loyola College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Ethiraj College for Women

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Guru Nanak College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    news view all

    August 01, 2020

    Madras University to Conduct Online Academic Classes from August 3

    The University of Madras has released a circulation regarding the commencement of Online Classes for Intermediate semester students of both UG and PG courses from August 3. The Circulation to all Madras University affiliated colleges released on Thursday, has instructed the teachers to conduct cl

    July 23, 2020

    Madras University Launches Free Education Scheme for Financially Poor Backgrounds

    Madras University has launched a Free Education Scheme for students from financially poor backgrounds. This initiative will help candidates from financially poor backgrounds pursue a degree programme at the affiliated universities/colleges of Madras University in districts like Chennai, Chen

    July 22, 2020

    Madras University PG Admission Form released by TNGASA, available till July 31; Check Details Here

    Directorate of Collegiate Education, Tamil Nadu has released application forms for admission into PG programs in 109 arts and science colleges affiliated to Madras University.  Interested candidates who wish to take admission in Madras University can fill the application form and s

    July 15, 2020

    Madras University:History Department postpones online examinations after protest, but students demand total cancellation

    The students from the department were particularly upset because they had been given only a 5-day notification of the exams On July 9, the Head-in-Charge of the Ancient History and Archeology department at the Madras University issued a notice to the students stating that online exams would

    June 02, 2020

    Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table

    Madras University or popularly know as UNOM releases the time table for examination schedule. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Chennai Exam Time Table is available for Regular and Supplementary

    August 14, 2020

    Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

    Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. Madras University has tw

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Urdu)
    3 Years
    B.Sc Advanced Zoology & BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹1,933/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹4,907/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[46]

    news

    faculties

    Mr. Z. Abdul LatheefAssociate Professor, Department of Arabic
    Mr. Syed ImthiazAssociate Professor, Department of Arabic
    Dr. H.S. Sheik IbrahimAssociate Professor, Department of Plant Biology & Plant Biotechnology
    view all faculties[24]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

    Queen Mary's College, Chennai

    M.Sc , ₹ 622 FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai logo

    Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
    7.6
    Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo

    Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai

    B.Sc , ₹ 10.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

    Guru Nanak College, Chennai

    B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

    St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

    B.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

    Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×