Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas - Reviews

Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas - Reviews

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1950 WBSU, Barasat Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.4/10

8.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
6.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
D
Disha HoreB.Sc Mathematics HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The most important of our College is its faculties. They are very helpful and inspiring for students. The cultural events are celebrated in our college every year everyone participate there. The college union is not dominant at all. Every student maintain the discipline. Official works are done very carefully. The clerks are very helpful for us.


Admission -

I uploaded my 10th and 12th Marcksheet through the online admission portal of the college.In my 12th Marksheet my best of 4marks and the Mark's of Mathematics were summed of the the percentage was calculated and that's how my name was enlisted in the merit list.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
S
Shuvam GayenB.sc honoursBatch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the top college in barasat

Admission -

It was offline process when i admitted. But now its online only process. You need to fill form online and in college website merit list will be published. You can get admitted from there. There will be around 3 to 4 merit list. To get admitted you need good academic score in hs


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The faculty is good. It is under west bengal state university. When we read there was no semester system. It was 3 year system. Now it is not like that. Total 6 semester are there. And this system will help students than before


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Arnab BiswasB Sc.Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

very good

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our college has a good skill to handle students. Our college is maintained by a good active committee. The committee has a perfect design for the present and future. They know their objectives and determined to full fill their goals.


Placement -
7 /10

The placements and job opportunities were good but not so good as other facilities but it was ok. No, our college doesn't provide any internship. But it was ok for students. because students were happy with the college environment.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Josimuddin skBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Special Education and Rehabilitation)Pursued 2nd year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Outstanding

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Yes the college is too good, and there are no bad things like ragging.


Entrance Preview -

At first, filled up the college form, then follow the Merritt list. And college called the first 200 students for admission


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Bhairab Ganguly College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Asutosh College

Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE
Bangabasi College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bangabasi College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.2 / 10

Basirhat College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Sree Chaitanya College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Sree Chaitanya College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College - [BRSNC], North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College - [BRSNC]

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Sree Chaitanya College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Sree Chaitanya College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

February 17, 2020

WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University(WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of March. The result is declared 30 days after the commence

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹1,506/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹1,797/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,369/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[27]

news

faculties

Mr. Ambarish SenAssistant Professor
Mr. Rajkumar ChakrabartiAssistant Professor, Department of History
Dr. Arup BandopadhyayAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas logo

Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 4.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Taki Government College, North 24 Parganas logo

Taki Government College, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 5.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo

Bidhannagar College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo

Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 4.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith, Kolkata logo

Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×