Trivandrum University College Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Trivandrum University College, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Trivandrum University College, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala Estd 1866 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Government NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.3/10

9.0/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    16 Reviews found

    A
    Akshay SBA in English Language and LiteratureBatch : 2019
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Best college in the state according to NIRF ranking and 20th in the country. A student centric institution where they are able keep up the student values in order to churn out maximum results. Faculty is also top-notch and rank-holders from different universities in India. British made Infrastructure ensures that students recieve a very energetic campus life.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    As the course is just a base level graduation, the opportunities provided by the same is very few. This is just a stepping stone to future studies. The graduation also grants the students eligibilty to attend many different entrance exams like CAT and PSC exams.

    8/10faculty
    3/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AkanshaB.Sc. MathematicsBatch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Unlike many of my friends, I had a keen interest in Mathematics since I was a small kid till now. Hence, I chose this course as it suited me. A merit list decided who would be selected, and I got into it, so that was it.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Prestigious companies like Sutherland Global, Techversant Infotech, Indus Motors, Srishti Innovative Computer Systems (SICS) came for campus recruitment in our college, and offered decent packages to us.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    ParthPh.D. EnglishBatch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I had completed my Master's degree in Science when I enrolled for Ph.D. here, but I always wanted to do something in English, anything. There was an entrance test that I had to give, and I passed, so that's how I ended up here, which is a good thing.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Year after year, we would have placements of seniors, and when it was our year there were a few good companies like Sutherland Global, Techversant Infotech, Indus Motors, Srishti Innovative Computer Systems (SICS).

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    NitinB. Sc (Mathematics) & M.Sc (Mathematics)Batch : 2017
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good experience of college life

    Admission -

    The admission to this college is very simple. It is just one needed to fill an online admission form. The admission to the graduation or degree course is based on the marks scored in 12th class and admission to post graduate courses is 55 % marks in B.Sc. However, there is a relaxation in the percentage of marks for category students.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The college has a placement cell. Different national and multinational companies come to college for interviews and many students get placed in companies. Besides this, the college also conducts awareness campaigns for students on placement opportunities.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SrishtiB.A (English) & M.A (English)Batch : 2014
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing college to shape your future

    Admission -

    Getting admission to this college is very easy. The forms are to be filled online. The students get the admission to undergraduate courses on the basis of marks scored in 12th class. Whereas the admission to post graduate courses Like M.A is based on the marks percentage scored in graduation or B.A. The minimum percentage required to get the admission to any MA course is 45% in the graduate course B.A.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    THe college comprises a separate placement cell. Top national and multinational companies come to the college to recruit the students as per their capability and the company needs. The selection ratio is good as the studies are as per the market standards and demands.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SkBsc PhysicsBatch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Admission -

    Admission procedure starts by filling the application form online or offline I personally felt it online because I live far away. You have to submit your 12th standard mark since admission is merit based.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are no placement opportunities for the students in the campus since there is no placement cell. The college still prepares students for the interviews by taking mock interviews of them for preparation.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    DikshitaBsc GeographyBatch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission procedure is on basis of merit. The first step for the students is fill the application form which is available both online and offline and then submit the required details including your 12th standard marks which decide whether you will get admission or not

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college does not offer any placements students. No companies in the campus for recruitment. very rare cases of you getting an internship with the help of placement cell but stipend provided is low

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SaubhikMA ECONOMICSBatch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD ENVIRONMENT IS PROVIDED BY THE COLLEGE

    Admission -

    I got admission based on my mark list. First, I applied to many colleges with a combination of my favorite subjects and colleges. I got admission, so my mark was enough to get admission to my first choice.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are so many job openings available at my college. Unfortunately, there are no college festivals. Upon completion of the course, students should seek work based on their academic qualifications and abilities. My college doesn't offer an internship.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AmalBACHELOR OF ARTS [BA] (POLITICS)Batch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD EXPOSURE

    Admission -

    I have passed my (10 + 2) High School Senior Secondary Examination through CBSE or equivalent board and got admission into this college. My admission was based on merit after the college cut-off. After selection, I visited the college to submit some necessary documents.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There is a placement and guidance cell to help college students find their future. The college gave their assignments to about 85 students. The cell also conducts awareness classes for students for better placement opportunities.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AnupB.Sc(Mathematics)Batch : 2018
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review- University College.

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    The college was a great experience for me. I had so much fun in these three years of college. I have made invaluable memories in this college and it will always stay Clos to my heart. The education is also top class.

    Admission -

    I got admission in the college based upon my 10+2 exam results. The qualification required the candidate should be have qualified 10+2 in science stream. I always wanted to do higher studies in mathematics so it was first choice.

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Mar Ivanios College

    Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
    All Saints' College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    All Saints' College

    Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

    news view all

    October 27, 2020

    Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

    The University of Kerala has got Government's permission to admit students for open and distance learning courses. The Kerala University has initiated steps and all set to enroll students for admission to undergraduate and postgraduate distance education programs. Check: Kerala Univer

    September 24, 2020

    UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

    UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

    September 11, 2020

    Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in

    Kerala University has announced the UG first allotment result. Candidates can visit the official website and login with their credentials to access the result. The result for Kerala University's second attempt will be released on September 18, 2020.  Kerala University releases three allo

    August 18, 2020

    Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details

    Kerala University declared that the results for UG Allotments are to be declared soon. Students will be notified about their respective allotments shortly.  The last day for the open admission window to undergraduate programs was yesterday. Registrations for admissions to the 2020 batch

    June 26, 2020

    Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams

    Shashi Tharoor, Senior Congress leader, has again pushed Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan to postpone the state university examinations acknowledging the many health hazards that are risked by conducting offline examinations. Shashi Tharoor has been constantly urging the state governmen

    May 30, 2020

    Kerala University Ready to conduct Exams from June 2

    The University of Kerala (KU) is ready to conduct university examinations from June 2, 2020. Exam centres are found out across the state and also in Lakshadweep. The exams are scheduled to be concluded on June 12, 2020. Kerala University authorities made it sure that the exams are going to b

    June 01, 2020

    Kerala University Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Syllabus, Exam Time Table

    Kerala University has released the exam schedule for its Regular, Supplementary and Mercy Chance examinations. The students can check the examination fees on the official website of Kerala University.  Check Kerala University Admission Name of the University Ke

    October 21, 2020

    Kerala University Result 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Results @ https://www.keralauniversity.ac.in

    Results Exam Name Release Date Result Final Year BBA (ANNUAL SCHEME – PRIVATE REGISTRATION) REGULAR and SUPPLEMENTARY DEGREE EXAMINATION, MARCH 2020 13 Oct 2020 Click Here 5th & 6th Sem FDP IN B.A. SOCIOLOGY (SDE) UNDER CREDIT and Sem

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Kerala University - [KU]Thiruvananthapuram, KERALA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc GeographyAVG FEE - ₹1,172/Yr
    3 Years
    MA PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹2,970/Yr
    2 Years
    BA (Arabic)AVG FEE - ₹1,225/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[62]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. K ManiAssociate Professor
    Smt. Hema S. MenonAssociate Professor
    Smt. B. Bindu SomanathanAssociate Professor
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo

    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam

    BA , ₹ 2.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    St Xavier College Thumba, Thiruvananthapuram logo

    St Xavier College Thumba, Thiruvananthapuram

    B.Sc , ₹ 26.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Sree Narayana College - [SNC], Kollam logo

    Sree Narayana College - [SNC], Kollam

    B.Sc , ₹ 3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Mahatma Gandhi College, Trivandrum logo

    Mahatma Gandhi College, Trivandrum

    BA , ₹ 2.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo

    Kerala University - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram

    BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.2
    ×