St Joseph's College Moolamattam, Idukki - Reviews

Idukki, Kerala Estd 1981 MGU, Kottayam Public NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (3)
Management (2)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Scholarship (6)
Admission (5)
Management (5)
Placement (5)
Campus (4)
Department (4)
Education (4)
Hostel (4)
Application (3)
Interview (3)
Joseph (2)
Bbm Degree (1)
Locality (1)
Security (1)

7 Reviews found


AS
9.2 /10

Remarks

there is no negative things to say about my college.this college is heaven.teachers mangament are very much student supportive.they help students and their ideas get supported. they support all ideas of students

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
9.0 /10

Remarks

The college is near to my house and it is a very good institution with excellent teachers with different types of sports, arts and other entertainment activities including yoga. I like the infrastructure of the college and several times film shooting were conducted in the college by famous directors. I chose B.COM because I like to do accounting and I am planning to do MBA after completing my degree course.

Placement Experience

7/10

I haven't done any internship because it is not available for first year students. But my senior's said that companies like Wipro are coming for internships in the college there is not 100 persentage placement I think.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

CM
7.2 /10

Admission

Admission to the BBM course was given to me based on merit. 50% seats are reserved and admission to this is given based on merit. I applied for this course through online application. I got admission based on my marks scored in 12th standard.

Placement Experience

6/10

Job opportunities and placement in our college is less, college should focus on this area and try to get more placement for the students of our department. College should have more tie ups so that more placement opportunities are given to us.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

SM
7.2 /10

Admission

Admission to this course in this college was given to me based on my marks in graduation degree. I was given admission based on merit. I first applied to this course through online application and later I was shortlisted and was asked to come for document verification and given admission.

Placement Experience

7/10

College provide placement facility to our students. There are many companies which come for campus placement. Talented and hardworking students get selected in campus placement. Internship facilities are not provided by our college. The guidance to take internship in various companies.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AM
9.0 /10

Remarks

The college provides good education to the students. The college is very famous and it is a A grade college under MG University in Kerala. And it have very good infrastructure, labs, extracurricular activities, spots and overall the college is good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
9.5 /10

Remarks

Positive remarks because st Joseph College is College controlled by Christian management. College.having several fest ,sports, cultural, technical,technological, etc. fest,well educated teachers,high security, providing sports, different clubs,NCC,NSSetc. Many garden indoor stadium, auditorium, canteens, sports grounds etc.our College is the best

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

SM
3.2 /10

Entrance Preview

There were no interview or any other admission procedures like it. I haven't took any entrance exams.

Placement Experience

1/10

There isn't any campus interview's I have seen in the college in my 3 years there.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
4 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

College of Applied Science kuttikanam
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
B.Sc 32.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NSS College Rajakumari
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

NSS College Rajakumari

Idukki, Kerala
B.Sc 2.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Henry Baker College Melukavu
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Com 1.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Holy Cross College of Management and Technology - [HCCMAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nirmala College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Nirmala College

Muvattupuzha, Kerala
B.Sc 4.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
T.M. Jacob Memorial Government College Manimalakunnu
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10
BA 4.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Pavanatma College Murickassery
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BA 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College Kattappana
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BA 1 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Calicut University - [CU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Calicut University - [CU]

Calicut, Kerala
BA 7.6 48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Mahatma Gandhi College

Trivandrum, Kerala
BA 7.3 2.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 6.6 45.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BFA 5.7 86.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here
October 30, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here

Mahatma Gandhi University has released the MGU-CAT 2020 results as well as rank list today (October 30). Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT 2020 was conducted on 6th and 7th

Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis
October 19, 2020
Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released the TS DOST third phase seat allotment results on October 15, 2020, on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can self-report for onl

MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in
October 07, 2020
MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building
September 30, 2020
Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7
September 28, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,625/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,625/Yr
3 Years
BA (History) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,625/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Mr. Jacob Sebastian Associate Professor
Dr. Roy Sebastian Associate Professor
Ms. Anju P. Mathews Assistant Professor