Government Medical College - [GMC] Manjeri, Malappuram - Reviews

Malappuram, Kerala MCI Estd 2013 KUHS, Thrissur Government

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.5/10Accommodation
9.2/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (6)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Government (6)
Semester (5)
Admission (4)
Hospital (4)
Hostel (4)
Internship (4)
Duration (3)
Experience (3)
Stipend (3)
Subject (3)
Surgery (3)
Pay Fee (2)
Health Care (1)
Phase Contain (1)

6 Reviews found


NV
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Academics level our college is very high as compared to other medical colleges in kerala. Our first batch holds first rank in final exam of overall medical colleges in kerala. There is no space for garden in our college. Also presently hostel facilities are not good as other colleges but new buildings for hostels opens within 6 months.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ad
8.8 /10

Remarks :

I am completely satisfied with my college... Teachers are good.. colleague good... Good infrastructure... Good architecture... Good lab facilities... I would recommend any students to study in this Hospital... You will get what you need... What you deserve

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
8.7 /10

Admission :

I got admission in this college on the basis of merit list. My admission process in this college was not so complicated, college allow to take admission here by see my marks of graduation level and thankfully i score good marks and got admission here.

Placement Experience :

Placements of our college is really excellent, My year is not final so i am not yet placed by the college but i saw my seniors placement and their placement is actually very good. All my seniors are well placed in front of my eye and internship offer is also provided by the college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KD
9.3 /10

Admission :

I got admission in this college through merit list. I done lots of hard work in my previous class and then now i am able to take admission in this college. College only demand to see my last exam result and according to that marks, this college is allowed me to take admission here.

Placement Experience :

Placement provided by the college and those student who study here so they do not need to worry about their placement because college provide good placement oppotunity to the students with good salary option.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

You can go on working as a general physician on private sector or can join the government sector and work at the peripheral health care systems such as primary health care and community health care or can opt for higher education

Course Curriculum Overview :

Working in accordance with the requirements of MCI. ANd conducts regular continuous medical education conclave that enable tutors as well as the medical students to update their knowledge about ongoing development and activities of the field

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RK
8.0 /10

Admission :

I got admission in MBBS course in this college through NEET entrance examination. I had applied for NEET exam to take admission in MBBS, to apply for NEET Examination one should have studied physics, chemistry and biology in their 12th class.

Placement Experience :

As we have studying through government quota in this college most of them get recruited in government hospitals. We have various exams after this. Most of the students go for higher studies to get specialization degrees. We have 1 year compulsory internship in the hospital.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

MES Academy of Medical Sciences - [MESAMS] Malaparamba
MBBS 10.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Government Medical College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
Government Medical College Paripally - [GMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBBS 27.58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ACSR Government Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

ACSR Government Medical College

Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
MBBS 21.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Sivagangai Medical College and Hospital - [GSMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Goverment Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Goverment Medical College

Palakkad, Kerala
MBBS 27.58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MES Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBBS 7.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MES Academy of Medical Sciences - [MESAMS] Malaparamba
MBBS 10.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MIMS College of Allied Health Sciences Vazhayoor
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 8.42 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vaidyaratnam P.S. Varier Ayurveda College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BAMS 16.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Moulana Institute of Paramedical Sciences Angadippuram
REVIEWS RATING
5 /10
UG Diploma in Medical 1.45 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KUHS Timetable
May 07, 2021
KUHS Timetable

Karnataka University of Health Sciences has released KUHS Timetable for theory and practical exam online at the official website. Students can also check the KUHS Timetable through the link mentioned on this page. The Timetable can be downloaded in pdf format. Kerala University of Health S

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 25,812/Yr
5 Years
Faculties
Dr. Moni Ann Thomas Professor & Head, Department of Aneshthesiology
Dr.Frenny Ann Philip Professor & Head, Department of Aneshthesiology
Dr.Sheeja Krishnan Assistant Professor, Department of Aneshthesiology
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
Thrissur Govt. Medical College
Thrissur Govt. Medical College, ThrissurDiplomate National Board [DNB], ₹34.51 K Total Fees
7.1
T.D. Medical College - [TDMC]
T.D. Medical College - [TDMC], AlappuzhaMBBS, ₹27.58 K First Year Fees
8.3
Kanyakumari Government Medical College
8.2
Government Medical College
Government Medical College, KottayamUG Diploma in Medical, ₹6.90 K First Year Fees
8.2
Government Medical College
Government Medical College, KozhikodeB.Sc (Medicine), ₹19.96 K First Year Fees
8.3
Kannur Medical College - [KMC] Anjarakandy
8.1
Government Medical College
Government Medical College, ErnakulamMBBS, ₹27.58 K First Year Fees
8.0