National Institute for Empowerment of Persons with Multiple Disabilities - [NIEPMD], Chennai - Reviews

National Institute for Empowerment of Persons with Multiple Disabilities - [NIEPMD], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NCTE | Estd 2005 TNTEU, Chennai Government NAAC

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course
hostel
internship
admission
government
faculty
physio
scholarship
examination
physiotherapy
therapy
facility
structure
conduct
A
Akash Kumar SinghBachelor in occupational therapyBatch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Love my college

Remarks -
9 /10

Attendance is very important, you have to 80% attendance otherwise you not allowed for final examination


Admission -

I was biology student so i was interested in medical field, my father's friend's daughter was studying in this college they told my father about this college, my father informed me to fill the form, because many of students are sattaled out of India with smart salary, that's why i apply for this college through CET, form will comes on institution website.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pranav pavithranBachelor of occuppational therapyPursued
BATCH : 2024
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Niepmd review

Remarks -
5.3 /10

No. Particular remarkable thing is not there. Overall its good


Admission -

I got admission through entrance exam. This was one of my dream course. I wrote entrance exam in june 9. Counselling section was held at nild kolkata. The name of entrance exam is CET. The exam pattern is based on 11th and 12th ncert books and litte general knowledge


5/10academic
7/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
N
Nitesh ChaudharyBachelor of physiotherapy [BPT]
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for [BPT]

Admission -

To get the Admission in the university students are required to Pass in H.Sc (10+2) examination with subjects Physics, Chemistry and Biology (or) Botany and Zoology. candidates can apply for admission through offline mode or by mailing filled admission application form. Application form fees is of rs 500 for general category and rs 350 for SC, ST, PH has to be paid by demand draft only


Placement -
9 /10

institute have decent placement not completely about the placement but the institute provide the six months internship in addition with the four year course that is the wonderful opportunity for the student to gain the good working experience.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
T
T Surya PrabhuBachelor of PhysiotherapyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NIEPMD

Admission -

For applying to any UG course, candidates must have passed 10+2 from a board recognized by the Government of India which is the basic eligibility criteria. Candidates can apply for admissions via offline mode by mailing the filled application form.


Placement -
9 /10

It's a new private college and it provides a six month internship facility to all the students. Students are required to be regular in their classes and keep a track of all the notes that are provided, so as to excel better. Placements mostly depends on how one performs in academics.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
M
M.sakthiBPTPursued
BATCH : 2024
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Only College for multiple disabilities in Asia.College with rehabilitation centre.such a peaceful su

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Language problem.and many people are studying over here so the language problem happen at first and we can learn many languages from our colleagues and no more neagative than this.first it is quiet tough for juniors


Admission -

I got admission from State quota by paramedicals counseling.and for Tamil Nadu they are giving ten seats because the College is in dis state nah so only.for other state people they can enter here by entrance exam name CET


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pranav pavithranBOTPursued
BATCH : 2024
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College for specially abled persons

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Here every thing is positive food is only negative the campous food is very pathetic but all here promote and conduct research in all areas relating to Multiple DisabilitiesTo undertake services and out reach programs for the persons with Multiple Disabilities


Admission -

The candidates are selected through entrance exam the interviews done in Kolkata for college operated in Chennai is college is run by central government which college have department like occupational therapy Physiotherapy special education BA slp BPO etc. The entrance exam name is CET common entrance test


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
N
Niraj kumarBachelor of physiotherapy(BPT)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of NIEPMD college

Remarks -
7 /10

The thing I liked in our college is their is a good exposure of clinical.we can see the paitent very beginning from the 2nd year.The only thing which I dislike is that their is no students Union and the quality of food for north Indian like is is very poor


Admission -

I always wanted to be an doctor.and working with different abled people (disabilities) gives me a great pleasure. To take admission in this college you have clear CET(common entrance test) that is national level test.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Sakshi kumariBachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very nice

Remarks -
8.7 /10

I give a good remark for that. Their location and other facility are very nice. I hope you love it.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through the CET entrance exam. After getting rank they call me for the counseling process after completing that. Easy I got the admission in this college. Sorry, I did not mention the adject date But that form comes in the April month.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 21, 2020

TNTEU Result 2020: Revaluation, B.Ed., B.Ed. Exam Result

Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University (TNTEU) Examination results are released. University has conducted examination for B.Ed, B.Ed Spl and M.Ed in May -June 2020. Students can check their results online on the official website by entering the “Registration number”.  Late

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BASLPAVG FEE - ₹41,750/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[12]

news

faculties

Mr. Nachiketa RoutAssociate Professor, Department of Speech, Hearing & Communication
Mr. P. KamarajLecturer, Department of Special Education
Dr. K. BalabaskarLecturer, Department of Adult Independent Living
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mohamed Sathak A.J College of Physiotherapy, Chennai logo

Mohamed Sathak A.J College of Physiotherapy, Chennai

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Nandha College of Physiotherapy, Erode logo

Nandha College of Physiotherapy, Erode

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
Sree Balaji College of Physiotherapy, Chennai logo

Sree Balaji College of Physiotherapy, Chennai

Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
KMCH College of Occupational Therapy - [KMCHCOT], Coimbatore logo

KMCH College of Occupational Therapy - [KMCHCOT], Coimbatore

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
MERF Institute of Speech and Hearing - [MERF ISH], Chennai logo

MERF Institute of Speech and Hearing - [MERF ISH], Chennai

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 2.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences - [AHS], Chennai logo
5.3
×