Sree Narayana Guru College, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu Estd 1994 BU, Coimbatore Private NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.9 Ranked 35 For Social Work By Indiatoday 2020 +6 more

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (4)
Commerce (1)
Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (9)
Placement (8)
Facility (6)
Conduct (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Hostel (5)
Interview (5)
Scholarship (5)
Campus (4)
Computer (4)
Department (4)
Faculty (4)
Management (4)
Semester (4)
Examination (2)

9 Reviews found


DK
3.0 /10

Remarks :

No remarks. Who would judge such a wonderful college and management in just a few worlds. I wish the management would atleast provide adequate drinking water and solve the water scarceness. I have heard news where faculties are misbehaving with female students which I dont want to mention here.

5 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
4 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AA
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Good coaching but little bit expensive for ordinary students.To get good knowledge and to get a very awesome experience our college is a good choice.There will be friendly atmosphere among seniors and a family atmosphere from faculties. Overall our college is best.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
5.8 /10

Remarks :

According to me i have both positive and negative remarks on my college. We are not provide with proper wifi services which is included in the college policies which they should provide us. The faculty’s are really good that they help us a lot.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
8 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HK
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I think, Our College have a peaceful atmosphere than any of the other college. Based on the Trust it is running through. May be of that reason it have strict rules and regulations to follow. This college is good for students who are studious but is not good for a who looks up for placements.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The college provides all necessary things to the students.the college have stationary store and canteen.the facility is very helpful. positive surrounding available in the college. The fee is also affordable.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
10.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

IGNOU 50% I wanted to do a MBA program thru distance learning program. Hence attended IGNOU entrance for distance learning. The entrance test was quite difficult, perhaps i scored around 50%.

Placement Experience :

Placements and job opportunities were good. Our faculty made sure all of our batch mates could get into job .They guided us and gave tips to attend interview.Also referred us with help of our seniors who passed out of our college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
9.3 /10

Admission :

Admission is totally direct here. If you want to take admission then you need to have all the important documents such as marksheets, admit cards, adhar card etc. Marks of the last attended examination will be taken into consideration and minimum eligibility criteria is 10+2 pass.

Placement Experience :

Job opportunities or placements aren't provided here. But the commerce students do get few opportunities when companies visit our college campus, which is why I chose this subject. And we all know the importance of accounting and finance in today fast growing and developing world.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Dc
10.0 /10

Admission :

Only in interview. They are want to explain my aim. That's it. Then they helped to the admission process. Very cool teachers are there. Also a kindly hearts.

Placement Experience :

Many many students gets the placement and job opportunities. Someone's can worked in IT companies. Then som one can get Wipro. Our college can provide internship for below students. They less the college fees for there. Our college were interested in sports. We have a powerful football team is here.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Af
6.3 /10

Remarks :

My college positive is they are good teaching. Nice environment. Nice fresh wind. Negatives are there is no good canteen facilities . There is always available vegetables foods only no non veg foods. Bus facilities are very poor

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

V. V. College of Science and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Sc 1.11 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Yuvakshetra Institute of Management Studies - [YIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 4.8 86 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Najath Arts & Science College Nellippuzha
REVIEWS RATING
4.3 /10
Mercy College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Mercy College

Palakkad, Kerala
B.Sc 7.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. R. V. Arts and Science College

Dr. R. V. Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 24.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

PSG College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

PSG College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.8 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSGR Krishnammal College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

PSGR Krishnammal College for Women

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.7 1.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongunadu Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CMS College of Science and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

CMS College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 7.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Mission Vidyalaya College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 7.6 7.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bharathiar University Time Table 2021
April 30, 2021
Bharathiar University Time Table 2021

Bharathiar University has officially released the UG & PG Exams Timetable for March 2021 on its official Bharathiar University website. Bharathiar University Timetable 2021 has also been for its affiliated colleges. Candidates who have a minimum of the required attendance percentage will be e

ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here
December 16, 2020
ICSI signs MoU with Bharathiar University for Academic Collaboration; Details Here

December 16, 2020: Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) has collaborated with Bharathiar University under the “ICSI Academic Collaborations” initiative.  As per the ICSI statement released on December 14, 2020, the aim of the MoU signed between ICSI, and Bharathi

Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here
December 13, 2020
Bharathiar University: 3 Constituent Colleges Converted to Government Colleges; Know Details Here

Around 3 constituent colleges of Bharathiar University have been converted into Government Colleges by the Tamil Nadu State Government. This will reduce the financial burden of the university and students will benefit by paying nominal fees. These Constituent Colleges of Bharathiar Universit

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams
September 14, 2020
Bharathiar University Affiliated Colleges Gear Up to Conduct Final Semester Online Exams

The Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to the Bharathiar University (BU) are all set to conduct the final semester exams for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The exams will be held from September 21 to 30, 2020. Bharathiar University will be conducting a mock test on the coming Wednesday

Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State
July 22, 2020
Bharathiar University to Incubate Startups from across the State

Bharathiar University is set to soon incubate various startups from across the state through its newly established incubators.  On Saturday, The Bharathiar School of Management and Entrepreneur Development (BSMED) conducted the inauguration of an incubation centre set up under the R

Bharathiar University Result 2021
April 20, 2021
Bharathiar University Result 2021

Bharathiar University has released the results for its various affiliated colleges, university departments, and PG, UG programs on the university's official website at b-u.ac.in. Additionally, candidates can also check the direct link for Bharathiar University Result 2021 from the refe

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Nanotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 37,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 37,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 37,000/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. M. Vanishree Assistant Professor
Mr. M. Saravanan Assistant Professor
Ms. S. Preethi Assistant Professor