Poornaprajna College, Udupi - Reviews

Udupi, Karnataka Estd 1960 Mangalore University, Mangalore Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
6.4/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (8)
Arts (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (9)
Scholarship (9)
Fee Structure (8)
Placement (8)
Admission (6)
Conduct (6)
Faculty (6)
Internship (6)
Curriculum (5)
Hostel (5)
Science (5)
Support (5)
Campus Recruitment (4)
Interview (4)
Poornaprajna (4)

12 Reviews found


DS
4.8 /10

Remarks :

Very less no. Of students attend classes. To be honest there are times when there wouldn't be anyone in the class. Literally the whole class would be empty. Only at times of exmas would our college be filled with students and that's when to we get to see new faces and realize that they are our classmates

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PS
7.7 /10

Admission :

Since my childhood I was really interested in Maths subject. After completing my PUC in science stream, i was looking for college which has both bachelors and masters as it would help to get more assistance from professors who already know me during Bachelors to complete my Masters. Apart from this PPC is one of the college which has cultural values which is valued by many people. Mathematics is one of the demanded course in this college which will earn you more jobs after completion.

Placement Experience :

Placements are good and many companies visit us each year. The average salary which was offered to our seniors ranges fro 25-40K . Most companies which are coming for campus interview are from Karnataka. The companies are mostly in manufacturing or Finance related companies

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PW
8.5 /10

Admission :

Once I completed my SSLC, i applied for 4-5 colleges in Karnataka including PPC. After the SSLC results are out from the universities, PPC announces a date through the newspaper and in their website regarding the availability of application forms. I filled the form and submitted, they called me for an interview with my parents. They are so kind and caring for elders like my parents. I got selected after the interview and the principal asked us to pay the first year fees on the same day. The process was so easy that it took only a day.

Placement Experience :

Placements are good but only top students gets selected. The pay per month for very good students are from 25,000 to 35,000. But in average the salary is around 20000. the companies are mainly from Maharashtra and Karnataka. Most companies are into production, financial services and other public sectors in Karnataka. I checked with my professors for Chemistry major and they told me that lots of Oil related companies have already selected my seniors from PPC and Chemistry students have more advantage.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ss
8.8 /10

Remarks :

It's best place for the students who want to gain knowledge. College will never excuse improper behavior in the campus. It's one among few college were raging is maintained at 0%. Students will not only get the degree they will also get knowledge about life

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.3 /10

Remarks :

There are no much remarks on the college as it is under the control of lecturers nd no such cases of ragging and been found and one of the top colleges in the locality in udupi and is among the very few evening college available in the locality

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ds
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Positive remarks:- good environment Facilitys are good, encourages to all the students Hostel is good, all are respects to everyone. Negative Remark:- its too strict college and fee structure is little bit high.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
5.2 /10

Remarks :

College is good for graduation If you have any plan of job or campus recruitment. I suggest this is not the place. You cannot enjoy degree life here. But you can just be graduated and go for higher studies

8 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.5 /10

Admission :

I was completed puc in same collge. So I get admission in that college itself. They'll interview all selected students by their marks and their field of interest. And there are merit seat also.

Placement Experience :

There are some internship programms. And aslo there are campus recruitment programs. Many companies are came us to recruit in numbers less than 15companies may come. In than MNC companies are also included.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.5 /10

Admission :

Based on merit I got admission. After completion of my 12th exams, I applied for B.com in PPC. And got seat in first merit list. They called for interview. Successful completion of that I paid fees and joined the college

Placement Experience :

Yes.In our college placement cell headed by young faculty and they were trying best to get job for the students. Placement cell helped us not only to get the companies. At the final year of course college organised several programs about how to face the interview and all

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Fees are feasible and the college proides scholarship for student who are good in studies and they provide books for free of cost to needy students and they support mentally for each and every students

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Madhava Pai Memorial College - [MPMC] Manipal
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology & Management - [SMVITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 82.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Bhuvanendra College
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Sri Bhuvanendra College

Karkal, Karnataka
BA 12.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Poornaprajna Institute of Management - [PIM]
MBA/PGDM 4.4 63.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MSN Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

MSN Institute of Management

Mangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 4.3 2.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhandarkars Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
B.Sc 31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Bhandarkars Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
B.Sc 31 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thrisha Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Thrisha Degree College

Udupi, Karnataka
Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph's College - [SJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Joseph's College - [SJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.6 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mangalore University to Amend Law to Recognize Eligible Affiliated Colleges as Research Centers
December 24, 2020
Mangalore University to Amend Law to Recognize Eligible Affiliated Colleges as Research Centers

The Vice-Chancellor of Mangalore University, Professor PS Yadapadithaya stated that the law will be amended to recognize the eligible affiliated colleges as research centres. Prof PS Yadapadithaya addressed the members of the Academic Council and stated that Alva’s College, Poorna

Mangalore University: Special Exams to be Conducted for 510 Students from Dec 23; Read Details
December 23, 2020
Mangalore University: Special Exams to be Conducted for 510 Students from Dec 23; Read Details

Mangalore University is all set to conduct a special examination from December 23 to January 8, 2021. Final year students who were unable to appear in the previous exams due to Covid-19 have been provided with another opportunity to take up the exams. PL Dharma, Registrar (Evaluation), Manga

Mangalore University to change plans for the ASRC in Belapu district; center to be used to conduct PG Courses
December 21, 2020
Mangalore University to change plans for the ASRC in Belapu district; center to be used to conduct PG Courses

Mangalore University is changing plans for a much-vaunted advanced science research centre (ASRC) project at Belapu in the district.  Following the steps of Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER), Pune, the Mangalore University is reconsidering to use the infrastruct

Mangalore University’s Humanities Courses Receive Single-Digit Admissions: Read Details Here
December 10, 2020
Mangalore University’s Humanities Courses Receive Single-Digit Admissions: Read Details Here

Mangalore University’s Mangalagangothri campus has received less than 10 admissions this year for some humanities and social science courses. The varsity is most likely to extend the admission season to get more students to join the campus.  The courses at Mangalore University tha

Mangalore University Titled as 'Most Sustainable University of 2020' by Green Metric
December 10, 2020
Mangalore University Titled as 'Most Sustainable University of 2020' by Green Metric

Mangalore University: Green Metric has entitled Mangalore University as the Most Sustainable University of 2020 in the country and the University is positioned at 139th rank in the world-wide ranking. 31 Indian Universities in total were positioned in the global list which provides an online assessm

Mangalore University to Introduce Physical Education as an Elective paper for UG Students
October 20, 2020
Mangalore University to Introduce Physical Education as an Elective paper for UG Students

Mangalore University has decided to introduce physical education as an elective paper for the UG students in the upcoming academic year 2020-21.  The 40-year-old Mangalore University has decided to initiate the physical education subject in the fourth semester, to follow PM Narendra Modi&rsq

Mangalore University Employs Dedicated Task Force to Smoothly Implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here
October 06, 2020
Mangalore University Employs Dedicated Task Force to Smoothly Implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here

Mangalore University has employed a special task force to implement the National Education Policy(NEP) 2020.  There will be a total of 9 sub-committees beneath this task force which will go for the different aspects of NEP. These committees are required to present time certain solutions

Mangalore University Defers UG and PG final year exams; Check Details Here
October 23, 2020
Mangalore University Defers UG and PG final year exams; Check Details Here

Mangalore University Undergraduate and Postgraduate final year exams of September 21 has been postponed due to heavy rainfall in Dakshina Kannada and Udupi districts, conveyed via an official press release. “It is in view of heavy rains in the jurisdiction of the university covering Dakshin

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
B.Sc Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 19,865/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 19,865/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Mrs. Shanthi Lewis Professor and Head, Department of English
Mr. Krishnamoorthy Professor, Department of English
Mrs. Sumana R. Lecturer, Department of English