Pratibha Institute of Business Management - [PIBM], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE SPPU, Pune Private NAAC Grade B+ | Scale 2.8

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
6.7/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
7.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (13)
Faculty (13)
Admission (7)
Campus (6)
Education (6)
Process (6)
Average Package (5)
Course Curriculum (5)
Structure (5)
Gender Ratio (4)
Industry (4)
Interview (4)
Scholarship (4)
Business Management (3)
Entrance Exam (3)
Placement Cell (2)

15 Reviews found


KK
8.3 /10

Admission :

I applied to the college with my CAT exam scores. Competition is pretty stiff here since it is one of the best management colleges in the region. The college is pretty cool. They gave me enough time to present the documents for the document verification process.

Placement Experience :

The placement cell of our college was very much dedicated towards bridging the gap between students are recruiters. Companies like Biocon, HDFC, Kotak, MRF, IDBI Capital visit our campus for recruiting students. The average package stands somewhere at 3 LPA.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SC
8.7 /10

Admission :

Admissions are granted on the basis of merit in CAT exam and academic record of the students. I downloaded the application form and submitted the form after filling the appropriate details. College prepares a merit list, on the basis of which students are invited for the interview round.

Placement Experience :

Placements are good but not awesome. I was planning to join my family business after MBA, that's why I didn't sit for the placements. But some 10-15 companies, from a diverse sector, visit the campus for the placement process. Infosys, Wipro, ITC were some of the frequent recruiters from our college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PS
7.8 /10

Admission :

I appeared for the MAT exam, for which I prepared for around 6 months. I got good scores, that's why I received a call for the counselling process. My interview was pretty smooth and went right. After which there was just a basic documentation process.

Placement Experience :

WNS, Wipro, Amazon, TCS, and many other companies would visit our campus for the placement drives. College provides special assistance for the placement process, organising mock interviews and giving special tips for the interview rounds, like dos and don'ts of a GD, etc. Overall placements are good in our college.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KS
7.3 /10

Remarks :

There is alumni network. Students themselves have created their own alumni network by keeping in touch with each other or by social networking sites. Senior students in college where always helpful and also the ragging point was not that much effective. Seniors always helped in guiding students in their projects, studies and final year projects as well.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The experience with senior students was (just small SD questions) in the hostel. It was good to know every aspect from them about academics and enjoyment. We had a good time in our hostel with seniors guiding us about how to tackle the situation academically such as exams, labs, how to behave with faculty etc. It was an amazing experience with our seniors.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NH
7.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I had a brief idea of what to expect at PIBM, when I made my decision to enroll here rather than many other institutes closer to home. An esteemed School, has given me an opportunity to learn from highly qualified and dynamic individuals imparting knowledge to and developing the skills of decidedly motivated and enthusiastic students from diversified cultures and backgrounds.

Placement Experience :

Job placements are stated as 100%. Once a student graduates from this college as a fresher, he/she has better profile unlike other university students. Hence, companies arrive and pick students as per their intelligence requirement and others pick by their intelligence requirement.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
8.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took CMAT entrance tets and scored well in that when i come to know that there is a entrance test to go through this college was lil bit upset for me but no regrets. I was ranked good in that. I opted for this particular college because I selected the best college according to my rank.

Placement Experience :

Well, this depends totally on the students capability whether he /she has talent or not. Placement percentage is above 80. Average packages are in between 3-6 lakhs, and highest packages every year touches 10 lakhs. Job opportunity are good and equal for every student.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AD
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Alumni network is pretty strong. We have our ex students working in almost every sector.The faculty here is one of the best. We also have teachers who have teaching experiences in big shot colleges The course here is very interactive along with lot of practical activities .

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VK
5.7 /10

Remarks :

College provides excellent canteen facility for both vegetarian and non-vegetarian eaters in separate enclosures. A fast-food outlet is also attached to the canteen, serves delicious non-vegetarian and vegetarian food at reasonable prices.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
6.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took CAT entrance exam for this particular course. I have a limitation of not leaving the state and of all the colleges in the state, pratibha institute of business management , Pune stood out as the best in terms of education, Facilities like library, sports and WIFI.

Placement Experience :

the placements are good in our college. In my current batch Its been only 1 month since the placements have been started and there are already 55 students placed out of the total strength of students with 57 offer letters in hand with an average package of 5.4L. which I think is an good score so far.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Progressive Education Society’s Modern Institute of Business Management - [MIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.6 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's Institute of Professional Studies - [ASMIPS] Pimpri
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.3 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Matrix School of Management Studies - [MSMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.5 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya Institute of Management - [AIM]
MBA/PGDM 4.3 64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sinhgad Institute of Business Administration and Research - [SIBAR] Kondhwa
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.1 1.55 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jayawant Institute of Management Studies - [JIMS] Tathawade
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.2 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 9.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.8 9.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's College of Commerce, Science & Information Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

Pune University Exam 2021 Students Who Carried Forward Their Admission Can Now Apply For 1st and  2nd Term Together
May 17, 2021
Pune University Exam 2021 Students Who Carried Forward Their Admission Can Now Apply For 1st and 2nd Term Together

Pune University Exam 2021: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has recently opened the application window for those students who wish to apply for first, and second-term exams together.  Savitribai Phule Pune University’s (SPPU) application window for the first and second-term exam

UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee
April 05, 2021
UniPune Exam Form 2021 (Out): Important Dates, Documents Required, Exam Form Submission Process, Application Fee

Savitribai Phule Pune University has activated the UniPune Exam Form 2021 for students who wish to take the upcoming Regular/External Semester Exams.  To fill up the UniPune Exam Form 2021, students first have to log in to their respected student profile on the Savitribai Phule Pune Uni

Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets
April 01, 2021
Unipune Admit Card 2021 Released @hallticket.unipune.ac: Check BE, BBA, B.Sc, BA, B.Com, BCA Hall Tickets

Unipune or Pune University has released the link to download the admit card for the even semester examinations on its official website. Students are required to enter their username and password in the online portal to download the admit card. Unipune follows the semester system for all of i

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here
January 14, 2021
Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here

Savitribai Phule Pune University is set to introduce a diploma course in the Urdu Language this academic year. The one-year diploma program introduced by SPPU will offer a total of 80 seats. Admission to the course will be bases on the candidate’s merit in the qualifying entrance examinatio

MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here
January 12, 2021
MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here

Maharashtra CET has released the cut-offs for the round 1 Centralised Admission Process (CAP) to provide admission in MBA and MMS programs. Get important details here. MBA cut off for most of the popular colleges in Maharashtra that offers MBA program such as JBIMS, SIMSREE, Welingkar, PUMBA, XIM

UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College
January 18, 2021
UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) administration has announced that a decision regarding the commencement of offline classes will be declared in the next 3 to 4 days after January 20, 2021.  SPPU Senate members debated, heatedly, on Saturday, January 09, 2021, over the delay in the com

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.C.A AVG FEE - ₹ 73,000/Yr
3 Years
MBA Business Analytics AVG FEE - ₹ 82,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Financial Management AVG FEE - ₹ 82,000/Yr
2 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Gururaj Dangare Assistant Professor
Prof. Shweta Jain Assistant Professor
Prof. Bhupali Shah Assistant Professor