Santipur college, Santipur - Reviews

Santipur college, Santipur - Reviews

Santipur, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1948 University of Kalyani, Kalyani Public

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.9/10

7.5/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
4.0/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course
scholarship
admission
examination
structure
hostel
facility
problem
placement
experience
registration
curriculum
laboratory
assistant
system
S
Souvik SethB.Sc. (3 year degree) Honours Part-IIIPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
7.5 /10

It's a good college for the students who belongs to the Shantipur and the villages near Shantipur.


Admission -

At first I had filled up the admission form online through the official website of this college. Then the merit list (based on the markes of H.S.) had come out. After that in a period of few days they had released few list respectively for the students who can take admission in this college. Then I had paid the admission fee through SBI collect. Next they had given me a date for the documents verification. I had gone to the college on that date and had completed the verification process. And. It's done.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pritam BiswasB.A 3 year degree honoursBatch : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
6.2 /10

There is many good and bad things about my college. And every college have its own. Our college is a very good college. Had a very good atmosphere. Bt for many cases it also have some bad reputation. But I love my college


Admission -

Firstly i fill up the form after collecting it from the college. Paying 20 rupees. Then I submitted it. Then the merit list came. Then we sat for counciling. After counciling i got selected for the course.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
A
ANANDA DASANANDA DASBatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANANDA DAS

Remarks -
8.2 /10

No in my way there is negative remarks about my college. This facilities I never get any other college I like so. I thinks every students like this what I talking about. I think they love his college.


Admission -

I got my name in merit list. Then they take me a date and time and I present that day. And he took my hs marksheet , certificate , cast certificate etc and the amount of admission freea. I took my receive copy. That's it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
A
Arik palBsc three year degree coursePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I don't understand the question i Don't know what to write in this column

Remarks -
8 /10

Lastly my college is good and i love it but there are some things that need to change about it. And there good side and bad sides of every college and no college is perfect.


Placement -
7 /10

Yes they provide internship you can get internship by job interview in our college for a definite salary per class you have to take regular classes and


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4.3 /10

Yes my college is good for me and I prefer all student to go to my college.


Course Curriculum -
3 /10

The course had very enjoyment and tuff and I passed out from there very easily and the course I had passed the course is easy by my teacher of college.


3/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
B
Barun Dev SarkarB SC IN CHEMISTRYPursued
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

Education must be given the first priority but sometimes it is seen politics to be over dominant science department is famous but not any of the other departments sports are not encouraged as much as it should be.


Entrance Preview -

While getting admission, I got no difficulty as it was very fair process but there were back stairs influences to apart from this during my 3 year course I noticed the teachers and other staffs were very supportive.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Panchakot Mahavidyalaya, Neturia logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Panchakot Mahavidyalaya

Neturia, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
Tamralipta Institute of Management and Technology - [TIMT], Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Achhruram Memorial College, Purulia logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Achhruram Memorial College

Purulia, West Bengal
Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

news view all

January 18, 2020

Kalyani University Result 2020: Exam Timetable, Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 Results, Distance education

Kalyani University releases the result soon after the commencement of the examinations. The University offers various UG and PG courses in both Regular and distance education modes. Kalyani University Result, exam timetable, and Kalyani University DODL Result can be checked from

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BAAVG FEE - ₹2,235/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹2,335/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PhilosophyAVG FEE - ₹2,710/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[14]

news

faculties

Dr. Sanjay DharaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Kinkar MondalAssistant Professor, Department of Political Science
Prof. Gopa BhattacharyyaAssistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Alipurduar College, Alipurduar logo

Alipurduar College, Alipurduar

BA , ₹ 1.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Ranaghat College, Nadia logo

Ranaghat College, Nadia

BA , ₹ 2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kurseong College, Kurseong logo

Kurseong College, Kurseong

BA , ₹ 7.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri logo

Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri

BA , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Jangipur College, Murshidabad logo

Jangipur College, Murshidabad

BA , ₹ 670 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Manbhum Mahavidyalaya, Manbazar logo

Manbhum Mahavidyalaya, Manbazar

BA , ₹ 1.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 2.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
5.7
Srikrishna College, Nadia logo

Srikrishna College, Nadia

BA , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×