Government College of Engineering - [GCOEN] Rankings

×

Government College of Engineering - [GCOEN], Nagpur - Reviews

Government College of Engineering - [GCOEN], Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 2016 RTMNU, Nagpur Government

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    20 Reviews found

    S
    StudentElectronic and telecommunication engineering
    Batch : 2023
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    Since it's an Government institute therefore and it was is my city so i didn't require any other expenses like room rent and other thing. In future i will apply for higher studies in abroad therefore all this factor are causes to choose this college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are various it companies visited to our campus this was our first year when the our first batch undergoes to get placement opportunities and because of this pandemic the situation becomes chronic but therefore some company visited and provided placement to them.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    StudentComputer Science Engineering
    Batch : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    The fact that it is government college is enough to take admission. Besides in Nagpur, after VNIT only GCOEN is the government college. The placements here are fine. Since the college is established in 2016, my batch is the official 3rd batch of the college. As of 2020, the placements are okay.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Companies like infocept, persistent have called for the campus placement. Other start up companies have also visited to hire the government college students. Apart from recruitments the entrepreneur cell of college is working hard for students.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Ankush MeshramBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2019
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Gcoen

    Placement -
    1 /10

    Yeah there is the campus placement.. Some companies have came to our college for campus placement like Mahendra and Mahendra. Etc, etc.

    1/10placement
    7/10college
    9/10course
    7/10campus life
    S
    StudentElectronics and Telecommunication Engineering
    Batch : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    Constant growth and development of college.Good and supporting teaching staff.College conducts various types of events.Major events like Oranz(cultural event),Adhyaaya(Technical event),Sfoorti(sports event).And also there are many clubs including Astronomy club,music club,dance club,robotics club,etc.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    This is the first year of the placements. The college will have the first pass out batch in 2020.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentElectronic and telecommunications engineering
    Batch : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    College campus is not so far but it good als teaching staff is well experienced. The social life also good in the college. The atmosphere for the students in this college. also the sports event are tooo good

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The college is newly started that's why the lots of companies are not visited but day by day the visiting of companies are increasing, the visiting companies are like Mahindra, infotech. Etc

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Rahul PatilEngineering
    Batch : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7 /10

    It is a new government college in nagpur and it is helpful for students nearby nagpur locality. Tuetion fees of these college is less as compared to other colleges. It provide good teaching faculty which is helpful for the students. Seniors of these college are very kind and helpful.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Our faculty provide compulsory classes for the students for placements. They give us good knowledge about our career and give information about internship.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Saurabh WathBachelor of Engineering (BE) in Electrical EngineeringPursued 4th year
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good place to learn and acquire skills and Fastest growing in the region

    Admission -
    8 /10

    The college is a newly established college by the DTE and Maharashtra State Government. Overall, it is a good college looking at the fee structure and the facilities it offers. I can recommend learning in the college. Year by year, the college seems to make exponential progress with the campus infrastructure, the labs and the quality of academics and I the college has potential to compete with best colleges in Maharashtra.

    Admission -

    After my 10th standard, I got into the science stream due to my interests. I had a keen interest in science since my middle school and so I chose to prepare for JEE alongside HSC with a bifocal course Electronics. Till then it was justified that I shall become an engineer and I studied in accordance with it. After giving the MHT CET and securing 105 marks, I researched a lot about which college to take what course to take and what branch to take and found that with the marks I got and looking all the parameters, GCOE, Nagpur is the ideal college for me. After the CAP rounds, I was allotted the same college, as expected, and the Electrical branch. I chose to Freeze my seat after having a word...

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Abhishek MoharirCivil Engineering
    Batch : 2014
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great atmosphere and well trained teaching staff

    Admission -
    9.5 /10

    The management is awesome. Strict and hardworking.

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    Shantanu FarkadeDiploma in automobile engineering
    Batch : 2023
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Admission -
    6.8 /10

    They are good having great campus also having an every facilities they need but the should focus on the quality of education they serve and industrial experience should be added to the course.

    5/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    6/10course
    5/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    Y
    Yash KhujeElectrical EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.8 /10

    College is overall good but require better infrastructure and facilities.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    6/10course
    3/10hostel
    5/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    MOBILE FRAME
    Kushagra Wagh

    Can polytechnic student get admission in government engineering collage

    21 Jan, 2020 12:28
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Kushagra, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission so that we can provide you its eligibility and admission criteria. However, you can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the college from here.

    21 Jan, 2020 12:43

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Government College of Engineering - [GECA], Aurangabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chandrapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    GH Raisoni College of Engineering - [GHRCE], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Yeshwantrao Chavan College of Engineering - [YCCE], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Government College of Engineering and Research, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    GH Raisoni College of Engineering - [GHRCE], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Yeshwantrao Chavan College of Engineering - [YCCE], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
    Priyadarshini College of Engineering - [PCE], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    news view all

    November 29, 2020

    MHT CET 2020: List of Exam Toppers Declared, 22 Candidates Scored 100 Percentile; Check Details Here

    Common Entrance Test (CET) Cell, Maharashtra declared the MHT CET 2020 result on November 28, along with the list of toppers. Applicants who sat for the exam can download their scorecard from the official website and take a look at the list of toppers given below. The first rank in the MHT C

    November 29, 2020

    MHT CET Result 2020 for PCB,PCM Released, 41 Candidates Score 100 Percentile; Check Details Here

    CET CELL released MHT CET 2020 Results on the night of November 28, 2020. 21 Students scored 100 percentile. Check details here.  Forty-one students scored 100 percentile marks in late-night MHT-CET 2020 results. Pune's Sanika Gumaste and Anish Jagdale were ranked first in the PCM (Phy

    November 28, 2020

    MHT CET Result 2020 to be Announced Today (Nov 28) mahacet.org; Check Details Here

    Maharashtra Health Sciences and Technical CET (MHTCET) Cell has announced that the final merit list for the CET exam for PCB and PCM group will be released on November 28. Applicants who gave the exam can check the merit list on the official website; mhacet.org. Keep the MHT CET admit card read

    November 27, 2020

    MHT CET 2020 Result for Professional Courses to be Released by Dec 05; Details Here

    November 26, 2020: Maharashtra Higher and Technical Education minister Uday Samant has made an announcement stating that MH CET 2020 results will be released by December 05, 2020. Uday Samant tweeted about MHT CET 2020 results on his official Twitter account mentioning that the centralized a

    November 26, 2020

    MHT CET 2020 Result: Normalization Process for Score Calculation Explained Here

    State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra will be declaring the MHT CET 2020 Result on November 28. Candidates waiting for the result can check it on the official website setcell.mahacet.org. MHT CET 2020 Result will comprise of subject wise score and total percentile achieved by the candidate

    November 10, 2020

    MHT CET 2020: Answer Key Released, Challenge Answer Key till Nov 12; Details Here

    Maharashtra Common Entrance Test cell has declared the results of MHT CET 2020 on November 10, 2020, on their official website:mhtcet2020.mahaonline.gov.in. Candidates can submit objections till November 12, 2020. The tentative result date of MHT CET 2020 is November 28, 2020.

    November 03, 2020

    MHT CET 2020: Additional Session Admit Card for PCB, PCM Group Released; Exam on Nov 7, Check Details Here

    Maharashtra Common Entrance Test cell has announced that MHT CET 2020 additional session exam will be conducted on November 7, 2020. MHT CET 2020 Additional Session will be conducted for candidates who have successfully registered and downloaded the admit card, but were unable to re

    November 17, 2020

    MHT CET Result 2020 Releasing on November 28 @mhtcet2020.mahaonline.gov.in; Details Here

    Maharashtra State CET Cell has issued an official statement that notifies, MHT CET Result 2020 will be declared on November 28 on the official website: mhtcet2020.mahaonline.gov.in. Candidates who qualify MHT CET 2020 can check their results using their Login ID and password. Subject wi

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹27,461/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹27,461/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹27,461/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[7]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. P.B. DaigawaneAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
    Dr. Rajan L. WankhedeAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Mr. S.P. JolheAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Government College of Engineering - [GCEK], Satara logo

    Government College of Engineering - [GCEK], Satara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    KDK College of Engineering, Nagpur logo

    KDK College of Engineering, Nagpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Government College of Engineering - [GCOE], Jalgaon logo

    Government College of Engineering - [GCOE], Jalgaon

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 82.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.4
    Government College of Engineering - [GCOEA], Amravati logo

    Government College of Engineering - [GCOEA], Amravati

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 84.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Nagpur Institute of Technology - [NIT], Nagpur logo

    Nagpur Institute of Technology - [NIT], Nagpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Priyadarshini College of Engineering - [PCE], Nagpur logo

    Priyadarshini College of Engineering - [PCE], Nagpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.13 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×