ESIC Medical College, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana MCI Estd 2016 Public

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (16)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (10)
Faculty (10)
Intern (10)
Course Curriculum (7)
Knowledge (6)
Total Fee (6)
Entrance Exam (5)
Extracurricular (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Examination (4)
Government (4)
Extra Curricular (1)

18 Reviews found


H
9.2 /10

Admission :

The admission Procedure was not so simple. The candidates were selected on the basis of NEET marks by the college. The candidates must had biology in their 12th standard. The eligibility criteria for selection was 50% in 12th board.

Placement Experience :

The placement was excellent by the college. They provided jobs for all students. All students got their jobs after they completed their graduation. About 95% of the students got placement by the college.Yes, the college also provided internships for the students. I got a stipend of 10k per month during an internships.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
9.3 /10

Admission :

The admission process was not so easy and not so tough. The admission was on the basis of NEET Marks by the college. The eligibility criteria for admission in the ESIC Medical College was minimum 50% in 12th board for general and 40% for obc/st/sc students.

Placement Experience :

The Placements were really appreciated. The top companies visited every year in the college in search of students. The Placement cell gave their best in the placement process. All my batchments got placement in the top companies. Yes, the college provided internships for students to learn more.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
8.7 /10

Admission :

I had always wanted to do my MBBS degree from this college. For the admission in this college, I had to give an entrance exam which was called NEET. My score was pretty good in the exam and I got selected in this college. My name was there in the second shortlist of the selected students.

Placement Experience :

There was an one year of internship program at the end of the 4.5 years of study. This internship program was compulsory for all the students. In my batch most of the students got placed in several hospitals. The salary was also very satisfactory.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
P
8.3 /10

Remarks :

A very good college for acquiring post-graduation in medical field. I enjoyed the time spent at my college. During my course period our teachers and our seniors helped us a lot. A special thanks to our college management for providing good education and placements.

Admission :

Candidates aspiring to get admitted to the MD course in any specialization at ESIC medical college is supposed to have the below said eligibility. The basic eligibility for getting admitted for MD course is that the applicant should have passed a Bachelor of Medicine (MBBS) degree from a recognized university. Mode of admission is direct; there are only two seats available for MD at our college. In case of more applicants, skills of students are checked via an entrance exam.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
RB
8.2 /10

Remarks :

A very good college for medical students. I love my college days spending in this campus. During my course time got a lot of help from our teachers and our seniors. Our college principal was also a kind of human being.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AA
7.2 /10

Admission :

The admission in this college is through the candidate's score in NEET examination. Along with the college requires the candidate to be a 12th pass out or appearing student with PCB or PCMB stream from a recognized board.

Placement Experience :

The placements from this college are on the basis of examinations in many hospitals in regional areas and in India. The college has an internship program of an year for the students with a stipend of 17,000 - 18,000.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

As a college student I would criticise on one important thing that is sports that our admin isn't as supportive as students when we organise any fest or sports week! That's it otherwise it's amazing when considered other good things which I mentioned previously!

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.5 /10

Remarks :

It has room for improvements like in the areas of extracurricular activities and student clubs and also a playground is lacking. Then coming to the administration it takes a lot of time to get the things done here.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PS
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Firstly I should say that getting yourself enrolled in a medical college itself is never easy( for general and obc candidates) as concerned people know how tough it is owing to the huge number of candidates and cutoffs. This college is a central government college although the academic department runs under the state medical academic board i.e. the West Bengal University of Health Sciences (WBUHS). Thus the salary of the interns, doctors and health care providers is of central payscale. Furthermore this college has good infrastructure and cleaner environment also. The faculties are helpful and experienced. The library is resourceful.

Placement Experience :

Placements depend on how well you prepare for the pg examination that you can give at the end of the five year course. It is challenging but achievable. After that depending on your pg result you can apply for further specializations on the field you wish.

6 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
7.5 /10

Admission :

The admission process in our college depends upon the marks obtained in the last qualifying examination and on the entrance examination. Students after qualifying their higher secondary examination comprising of subjects Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics with minimum 50 percent of marks are eligible to apply for admission in this course. After fulfilling the marks requirement, i cleared my National Entrance Cum Eligibility Test (NEET UG) and finally got admission in this course.

Placement Experience :

The college provides one year of internship facility for the students. But as we know that in medical colleges, no placement was provided for the students. But there are lot of job opportunities after completing the course. It was one of the high demand course. After completing the course, students can work in government and private hospital,Educational institutions, can open their own clinic etc. I after completing the course, got a job in a private hospital with very good salary package. I was very satisfied and happy with my job.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Gandhi Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Gandhi Medical College

Secunderabad, Telangana
MBBS 5.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mamata Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Mamata Medical College

Khammam, Telangana
Bhaskar Medical College - [BMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Bhaskar Medical College - [BMC]

Hyderabad, Telangana
MBBS 6.8 11.55 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kamineni Institute of Medical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
ESIC Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

ESIC Medical College

Gulbarga, Karnataka
MBBS 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Graduate Diploma in Medical 24.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Osmania Medical College - [OMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Osmania Medical College - [OMC]

Hyderabad, Telangana
PG Diploma in Medical 7.7 26.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr VRK Women's Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Dr VRK Women's Medical College

Hyderabad, Telangana
MBBS 6.9 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhaskar Medical College - [BMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Bhaskar Medical College - [BMC]

Hyderabad, Telangana
MBBS 6.8 11.55 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malla Reddy Institute of Medical Sciences-[MRIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
Apollo Physiotherapy College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Apollo Physiotherapy College

Hyderabad, Telangana
Deccan College of Medical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
5 Years
Faculties
Dr. Naveena Swaragam Assistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr K Chethan Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology
Dr. Dunna Santha Rao Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Learn more about the courses
Reviews
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Firstly I should say that getting yourself enrolled in a medical college itself is never easy( for general and obc candidates) as concerned people know how tough it is owing to the huge number of candidates and cutoffs. This college is a central government college although the academic department runs under the state medical academic board i.e. the West Bengal University of Health Sciences (WBUHS). Thus the salary of the interns, doctors and health care providers is of central payscale. Furthermore this college has good infrastructure and cleaner environment also. The faculties are helpful and experienced. The library is resourceful.

by Pallab Sarkar
7.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Good college for Medical studies."

The college provides one year of internship facility for the students. But as we know that in medical colleges, no placement was provided for the students. But there are lot of job opportunities after completing the course. It was one of the high demand course. After completing the course, students can work in government and private hospital,Educational institutions, can open their own clinic etc. I after completing the course, got a job in a private hospital with very good salary package. I was very satisfied and happy with my job.

by Aswathi
9.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My MBBS Journey"

The placement was excellent by the college. They provided jobs for all students. All students got their jobs after they completed their graduation. About 95% of the students got placement by the college.Yes, the college also provided internships for the students. I got a stipend of 10k per month during an internships.

by Hajira