Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly - Reviews

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly - Reviews

Hooghly, West Bengal UGC | Estd 1957 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

6.2/10

6.7/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
6.5/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
6.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

bidhan
facility
carrier
admission
company
structure
question
something
faculty
hostel
distroyer
chandr
entrance
stream
period
A
Abhishek deyB.comBatch : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college droper

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I alawas positive way to watch my college, very good college, good study available hear, all teacher and principal are good and great bheavuer of students, I'll hope all students are future very bright to admit this college, nice college.


Admission -

Because this college very good and 15 min to my house was college and this college rules and regulations are very good and very strickly principal, I love my college because this college commitment are great.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rohit DasB. A. HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Should improve the process of study. More smart classes should be given and should incerese the books no of library. ,.


Admission -

I simply qualified by merit list but it should be entrance examination because i think its the best way to choose the best one. many student who had a facede a problem in the past examination can't qualify the merit list system.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
S
Soumyadip nandyB. ComPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
4.2 /10

Some negative and some positive. The negative things about college grade. Because our students not so good in exam than other some college. But some students are good and the college results good. So it's positive.


Admission -

I enroll my name as a merit. I passed out 12 exam and joined the college. They wanted to see my result and registration number. I gave some money as a college fees. It's a online process.I choose the honours.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
S
SAMAR DUTTAB.ScBatch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VERY GOOD

Remarks -
6.7 /10

The environment of the campus is very good there is no political issues in college campus. Play ground is good and Annual sports day held in college.All students can participate in the sports. After that teacher students cricket match is held. Ultimately its good.


Admission -

You have to fill up online form for admission. Then you have wait for the merit list. When merit list is published you have to go to the college campus for counselling. After counselling pay the admission fee.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kundan mahatoB.Com (Honours)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

All positive marks are good and teacher are also good studes are perfect but except ones that the college will very far from my home I wake up at morning 6:00AM and I fresh then I eat foods snack and I will go for train to go for college this for negative and all was positive


Admission -

In my 12th marks based and SC Certificate,will first I apply form at in my personal computer then I am select at list with SC certificate based and 12th exams marks based then I go to college teacher and submit and pay admission fees online and now IAM the student of bidhan Chandra college risrha in Calcutta University at course of bcom (honours)


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pradip ghoshB.Com (general)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College times

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My college faculty and principal was so helpful so that's why our college don't have any negative remarks and I think our college don't have any negative point in now and in future First one that our college doesn't provide any job opportunity.


Admission -

I filled up college from and I received a challan copy and the challan copy was printed out and that copy will submit in our college with in the date of and I have the college Fee's and then I deposit the amount in college with this challan.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
I
Indrajit dasB.A geography honsBatch : 2019
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Admission -

Firstly came merit list come out then admission process started. When my name came in merit list I go to my college give admission fee in online then our teachers a admission form for filling up and give them and I got admission.


Placement -
3 /10

Yes job opportunity is good in our streem but our college is not held any internship in our college.and stipend is good but we are not our stipends in right time. Placements is Very Very poorly one or two companies came for placements.


6/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
M
Md Azhruddin AnsariB.comPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Google pay

Remarks -
6.8 /10

College situated in the rishra in the hooghly ghat and the college positive nothing say to this college and no negative and remark the college nearset in the jaynti cinema and bus stand and opposite the college girls school


Admission -

I fill the form in the college and I got the admission in the college and I see the college merit list than finnaly admission in the college and admission in the college process is good and college verified my documents


9/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
Samridha RoyB.A. English honoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The WasteLand

Remarks -
2.5 /10

The college is very bad and not suitable. I suggest everyone to stay away from this college. This college foundations are not that was of before. Politics has torn the name of this college. No placements available makes this college more shit.


Admission -

The college does admission through its own website. I provided the necessary details. I had to give my parents names,the marks i obtained,the annual family income, etc. I got chance in the first merit list.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
S
Santosh SharmaBCOMBatch : 2005
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great learning with fun

Remarks -
7.8 /10

About good thing: About learning thing college managment don't compromise with any thing. About bad thing. The locality was not good at that time where the college was located.


Entrance Preview -

BCOM Score: 62% because it is one of the famous college commerce i was very good in accounts so i have choosen this subject


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
Bhatter College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Bhatter College

Medinipur, West Bengal
Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah

Hooghly, West Bengal
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Hooghly Women's College

Hooghly, West Bengal
Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal

news view all

June 12, 2020

NIRF Ranking 2020 Released: IIT Madras, IIM Ahmedabad Secure Top Spots; Check Here

The Union Ministry of Human Resource Department (MHRD) has released the NIRF Rankings of the year 2020 for universities and colleges across the Indian subcontinent.  Usually, NIRF Rankings are announced by the month of April everywhere. However, this year, it has been considerably delayed, i

June 10, 2020

COVID-19 India: Bengal Schools, College to Resume on State Govt Advisory

Schools and College authorities in West Bengal are looking forward to the guidelines of the State Government on reopening schools.  This comes after Union HRD Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal asserted that educational institutions across the country may reopen from August 15, 2020. 

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹2,165/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹1,565/Yr
3 Years
B.ScAVG FEE - ₹2,465/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[13]

news

faculties

Dr. Shankar Kumar DattaAssistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
Prof. Prabir Kanti BasuAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Tanusree MandalAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kaliyaganj College, Uttar Dinajpur logo

Kaliyaganj College, Uttar Dinajpur

BA , ₹ 2.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
5.7
Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly logo

Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Arambagh Girls College, Arambagh, Hooghly logo

Arambagh Girls College, Arambagh, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 35.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×