Bishop Chulaparambil Memorial College for Women - [BCM], Kottayam - Reviews

Bishop Chulaparambil Memorial College for Women - [BCM], Kottayam - Reviews

Kottayam, Kerala UGC | Estd 1955 MGU, Kottayam Private Institute

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6.3/10

7.7/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
6.3/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
3.0/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
V
VenethaM.COM FinancePursued
BATCH : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Positive * Good and energetic students * Supporting and helpful faculties and staffs * Good Hostel services * Good canteen and cafeteria * Better facilitated smart rooms and Labs Negatives * Mobile phones are not permitted in the college premises *No short tops are allowed * No leggings pants are allowed in this college


Admission -

I firstly fill the application form for management quota for m.com finance and waited for the college calls . During the admission period i got a call from college office and ask me to report in a particular date with relevant documents. Then a small section of parent and Principal is conducted and with me too. Then they inform me that i'm admitted for mcom finance


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
DEEPTHI DILEEPBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

it was awesome

Admission -

I got admission in 2016. It was great to study there. It provided great experiences. I had good marks in my plus two. It makes it easier to get admission there. I got admission on 1/Aug/2016. It was a very nice college. I loved it very much.


Placement -
1 /10

There was no placement there. They also don't provide an internship. I had good marks in my plus two. It makes it easier to get admission there. I got admission on 1/Aug/2016.But I didn't get any internship.


5/10academic
1/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
S
Susan PaulBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Business Communication)Batch : 1996
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

The management is doing a good job in conducting the day to day affairs of the college. They take much interest to keep the college and surroundings in a neat and tidy manner. And are good in inspiring students.


Entrance Preview -

Admission was based on Pre degree marks and wanted to get admission especially since it is a women's college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

St George's College Aruvithura, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

St George's College Aruvithura

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
Alphonsa College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Alphonsa College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
Kuriakose Gregorios College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Kuriakose Gregorios College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
Deva Matha College - [DMC] Kuravilangad, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
CMS College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

CMS College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
Devaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Government College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Government College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC

news view all

January 21, 2020

MGU Kerala Result 2020: Time Table, Result, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

Mahatma Gandhi University, a public university in Kerala, provides various UG, PG and doctoral courses. Mahatma Gandhi University conducts entrance

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Sri.Anil StephenAssistant Professor, Department of Malyalam
Smt. Riya Susan ScariahHead, Department of English
Ms Teena Annah ThomasAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

CMS College, Kottayam logo

CMS College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
St. Mary's College - [SMCM] Manarcadu, Kottayam logo

St. Mary's College - [SMCM] Manarcadu, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 6.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Government College, Kottayam logo

Government College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 1.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Assumption College, Kottayam logo

Assumption College, Kottayam

BA , ₹ 9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
St. Thomas College, Kottayam logo

St. Thomas College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Baselius College, Kottayam logo

Baselius College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Devaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu, Kottayam logo

Devaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College, Kottayam logo
7.8
×