filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pune > Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC], Pune > Reviews

Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1943 SPPU, Pune Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.3/10

8.1/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8.0/10social
AnukirtiBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is one of the best college for professional courses like bca, bba

Remarks -

The college is good for education. Management is average as it needs a bit improvement.


Entrance Preview -

I just gave the Entrance exam. And got selected on merit list. I wanted to do a technical cource so i opt for bca


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Animesh bBachelor of Foreign Trade [BFT]Batch : 2007
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

BMCC is a well reputed college in Pune and that's why i opted for his college. There wasn't an entrance exam needed to join my course(BFT) but had to have more than 50% in 12th std so i could apply for the course.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Nachiket KelkarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Batch : 2004
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Splendid Journey with BMCC

Remarks -

Overall it was great experience. Good library, infrastructure and good teaching staff makes this college very special. Also the natural surrounding and facilities to promote sports and drama is the USP of the college.


Entrance Preview -

I had applied for B.com course after my HSC exam. At that point of time there was no entrance exam was conducted. But admission was given on the basis of scores of HSC exam. I applied and got admission on merit as I had scored 80% in my HSC exam. As this was one of the best college in commerce faculty I opted for this college and got the admission on my merit. No separate exam was required.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Dhavalbbm ibPursued 2nd 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college

Remarks -

College is very good overall. College management is up to the mark.


Entrance Preview -

Set I wanted business education. And this course was perfect for me to give me information about business.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Hemlata ShindeB ComBatch : 1998
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great experience with seniors

Remarks -

The management of Bmcc college is very co operative with all students, may be new or the past out students.


Entrance Preview -

After my SSC i took admission to Bmcc college we didn't had any special entrance exams for the admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Hemant LakhotiaMComBatch : 2009
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College were decent for studying and getting basic knowledge but there were no additional steps taken by college or faculty to make children get more practical exposurr .


Entrance Preview -

I took College's own entrance exam. Scored 43 out of 50. BMCC had good ranking in all India commerce college (8th ranking as per India Times magazine).


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Sandeep BhattB.COMBatch : 2001
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome BMCC

Remarks -

It was a prestige to study here because all the rank holders at hsc used to opt this college as the first choice. The college has a superb campus which is probably difficult to build in todays times.


Entrance Preview -

Maharashtra board Hsc was the criteria. I score 74percent. Opted because of this was the best option available. The college was established by deccan education society which in turn was founded by bal gangadhar tilak. It is a college of repute.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Abhinav LahotiFYBBAPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good education

Remarks -

BMCC- a government aided commerce college is amongst the top rated colleges in pune for persuing education. A good crowd with a reasonable faculty good infrastructure are the remarks of this college. It has won many awards and many brilliants have passed


Entrance Preview -

We had to give an entrance exam for the admission of bbm(ib). The test was related to common basic maths questions reasoning ques and some computer based basic questions. My score was 68.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Deepak khare

how to take admsision in best college in bcom in pune.which college is best and what is the proceduce.

14 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Deepak, to get detail on admissions, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/college/690-brihan-maharashtra-college-of-commerce-bmcc-pune/admission

15 Apr, 2017 13:11

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-03-07 15:02:28

Pune University Results 2017

Established in 1948, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU), formerly known as Pune University, has jurisdiction over five districts in the state of Maharashtra viz. Pune, Ahmednagar, Na

2015-06-05 18:57:11

Savitribai Phule Pune University LL.M. Admission 2015 Notification

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) invites the applications for the LLM Entrance Test (1Year) programme for the academic session 2015-16. Co

2015-05-27 19:01:06

Savitribai Phule Pune University MLI.Sc. Admissions 2015 Notification

Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune invites application in the Department of Library & Information Science for admission into MLI.Sc. for the academic session 20

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BBA Finance
AVG FEE - ₹26,090/Yr3 Years
BBA Human Resource Management
AVG FEE - ₹26,090/Yr3 Years
BBA Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹26,090/Yr3 Years
view more courses[7]

faculties

Dr.Vasudha GardeAssociate Professor
Dr.Saroj GangurdeAssociate Professor
Dr.Gautam BengaleAssociate Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×