CMS College, Kottayam - Reviews

CMS College, Kottayam - Reviews

Kottayam, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1817 MGU, Kottayam Private

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7/10

7.4/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus
course
semester
country
government
process
admission
placement
awesomeness
heritage
communication
curriculum
journalism
literature
career
A
Akshay KurianBCAPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college is the first college in Kerala we have a natural rich campus

Remarks -
5.2 /10

We have good campus and we really enjoy it we have a echofriendly campus we keep it verysafe and clean we have a lovers path and a single path in our college we have a heart hall . We have a lot of places in our college campus. Raining seasons in our campus is admayarable our college is one of the oldest college


Admission -

Got admission through merit seat.first we have to apply online application we will be called by the college athority and we should attend an interview after the interview we should fill all the bio details


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
A
Abin George PhilipB.Com Finance And TaxationPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Heaven In Earth - CMS College

Remarks -
8.2 /10

My college have a great campus. I will sit there for hours enjoying the aesthetic beauty. It's very beautiful. The moments with friends spending time in the campus and canteen are memorable. Mainly i have chosen this college considering its campus beauty.


Admission -

I applied to this college because it is an Autonomous college. At the time of admission i had to wait until my name was called. After that they verified my 10th and 12th marks, then the Head of the Department asked me some questions. Finally, they told us to see the Principal and take admission. Principal entered my name jn the register and provided me the admission card.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
AthiraBA English LiteratureBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best place to learn and live your life

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Cms is the best thing that happend to me. I can never be more grateful for anything otherthan cms my whole life. It gave me a three year course in life and lifelong memories to cherish and hold. I am forever thankful that i was a student of cms.


Admission -

I got in here through the autonomous allotment system and i came in as a waiting list applicant. At first i had to go to the college and fill in the aplication form. The form is also available on the the official website but i chose to visit the college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
A
AKHIL M SBSc BIOTECHNOLOGYBatch : 2018
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic Atmosphere but Useless Department

Remarks -
4.8 /10

The college is the best college to study our graduation because the college has enough activities and facilities to mould us into a new human being we can say that we would be totally changed after leaving the college. One another thing is that u may hate the college during your course of study but when you pass out of the college u will miss the college very much and we would dream about studying in that college once more


Admission -

After +2 I had no idea about what to do next at this time i heard about a scheme of the government called Ekajalkam where we can apply online to different colleges. so i registered in this scheme and applied online and my first iption was CMS college and when the merit list was published i got admission in CMS college and after that it was pretty much straight forward, i came to college office took admission.


4/10academic
2/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
M
M shashidharCertification CaPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About the college I studied

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Big positiveness about the college is their time table shedule and planning examination.they follow them in a strict manner and the way they get the results. Negative about the college is bit food.sometimes it goes wrong but overall nice to be a students of this college


Admission -

First they check the merit of the students and their communication levels and patience levels through interview. As u know that my course is not just ordinary so it require full commitment and par excellence.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AmalBsc zoologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amal Jagadeesh

Admission -

Based on my marks,all student who got a decent marks will get a admission in our college.Th admission process is simple and convenient for all type of students.An online application should be submitted for the entry list.


Placement -
6 /10

The placements is not that much good.There is no too much companies come for the placement process.before the original exam.The exam maintains standard and the questions are pretty challenging.The total marks of the exam is of 100 and 70.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Asief AliyarBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Language and English Literature)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Entrance Preview -

Admission was through centralised allotment process. I got admitted on the second allotment. CMS is one of the first and leading colleges in India. That is why I opted for CMS.


Placement -
5 /10

As mentiones earlier, the campus placement cell has only been started recently. But as for its part, the cell is performing pretty well. As for now, the Njan placemnts are not so good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
Asief AliyarBa Communicative EnglishPursued 2nd Year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pure Awesomeness!

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The thing I love the most about CMS is its greenery, with more than a thousand trees spanning 30 acres of land and old buildings of the colonial period. I consider myself lucky to be a pary of this rich tradition and culture. Of course there are glitches,


Entrance Preview -

Merit admissions are secured using the Centralised Allotment Process by the MG University. I got in the reserved seat for backward communities. It was my dream to study in the heritage rich CMS campus.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
M
Merlin Biju

Anyone please give me college number

09 Mar, 2018 11:15
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Merlin, The college contact number is 0481-2566002, 2566433.

09 Mar, 2018 15:22

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Alphonsa College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Alphonsa College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Maharaja's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
NAAC
Assumption College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Assumption College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
St. Mary's College - [SMCM] Manarcadu, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
Devaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Government College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Government College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC

news view all

January 21, 2020

MGU Kerala Result 2020: Time Table, Result, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

Mahatma Gandhi University, a public university in Kerala, provides various UG, PG and doctoral courses. Mahatma Gandhi University conducts entrance

January 30, 2020

CMS College Kottayam Result 2020: Exam Timetable, UG Result, Revaluation

CMS College is affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University and is certified by NAAC. CMS College offers a list of various courses like Physics, Chemistry, Botany, Zoology, History, Economics, Sociology, History, English and Mathematics etc. Candidates should check their eligibility criteria befo

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,758/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹6,425/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[42]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. Alice ZachariaAssociate Professor
Dr.Tomy JamesAssociate Professor
Prof. Susan AbrahamAssociate Professor
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

B.Sc , ₹ 7.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Baselius College, Kottayam logo

Baselius College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Deva Matha College - [DMC] Kuravilangad, Kottayam logo
8.0
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College, Kottayam logo
7.8
Government College, Kottayam logo

Government College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 1.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
St George's College Aruvithura, Kottayam logo

St George's College Aruvithura, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
St. Thomas College, Kottayam logo

St. Thomas College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×