CMS College, Kottayam - Reviews

Kottayam, Kerala Estd 1817 MGU, Kottayam Private NAAC Grade A 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (18)
Commerce (5)
Science (4)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (13)
Admission (11)
Department (10)
Campus (9)
Scholarship (8)
Curriculum (7)
Government (7)
Hostel (7)
Provide (7)
Structure (6)
Education (5)
Support (5)
Merit List (4)
Placement Cell (4)
Self Financing (4)

29 Reviews found


NV
8.7 /10

Remarks

This College is 200 years old and have many many big old trees the buildings are 200 years old buildings and they are well maintained , while walking inside campus we feel a good vibe of nature and tradition which no College can offer other than cms Many noted pesonalities studied here one of them is indias former president k r narayanan

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.8 /10

Remarks

Cms is the best thing that happend to me. I can never be more grateful for anything otherthan cms my whole life. It gave me a three year course in life and lifelong memories to cherish and hold. I am forever thankful that i was a student of cms.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
7.0 /10

Placement Experience

6/10

There are no campus placements available, but coming to employability or plans after getting the course the case isn't that worse. Doing BCom alone may not be sufficient in current times to secure a good job for someone, according to me Bcom can be done more like an additional. Qualification rather than the main qualification and my plans regarding it is the same. My First priority is completing my CA and Bcom is Just for an additional qualification in the commerce field. Doing MCom or MBA after BCom could also be a good idea to secure a good earning job in the future.

Remarks

I have done my 11th and 12th from CMS junior College which is maintained by the same people running CMS degree College, along with my graduation I have also pursued CA and CMA. This college provided me with the facility of having CA classes as well as BCom classes under one roof which is one of the main reason of me choosing this college and moreover the college has all the necessary facilities a good college should have, The quality of education is also very nice. Hence this college seemed to be the best choice for me.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JT
10.0 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

We will be eligible for campus placements on the 6th semester. Amazon, Sutherland, Wipro were some of the companies almost 40%got campus placements. The salary offered will be 12000 per month

Remarks

This was India's first college and best known for its architecture and serene beauty. The faculty are also very proficient in almost all aspects of the academic and Jon academic activities.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
8.0 /10

Remarks

The legacy of the college with 202 years of excellence and one among colleges where there is MSc biotechnology course and is famous for many more reason like a heritage campus with a virgin forest in it

Placement Experience

7/10

TCS some banks and other institutions might be coming to recruit but mostly it is for IT field and banks

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

SP
9.3 /10

Remarks

The college offers qualified teachers and good atmosphere for studies.There is also a lot of scope for cultural programs.This college offers you a vast library resources as well as helps you to develop your skills in sports,arts and everything.The life in CMS will inculcate in you so many values and culture that will make you a better person.

Placement Experience

9/10

There is a centre in the college for career counselling .They will collect all your data and inform you about all the placements going on.They give you many more opportunities to excel in your field and to get the best jobs for you.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

s
4.7 /10

Remarks

i choose this university because, it was great college to provide microbiology at bachelor's level.Also the reason, that my college is located within the hometown. the quality of education especially my department is in high standard comparing to other colleges.

Placement Experience

4/10

the placements and job opportunities are not good enough. because, the companies visiting our colleges is much lesser in amount. so, the seeking for placements is not regarded here.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More

DT
4.7 /10

Remarks

I opted for this college not out of a personal decision. This college was not part of my options. Yet I gave it a try as a secondary option. I got into this college via management seat. I do love the ambience and nostalgic vibe of this collegem Being the first college of South India, one can expect old and historical buildings. The greenery is quite noteworthy. I opted for the course BA communicative English (triple main), cause I got the option of choosing not just English literature but journalism and communicative English along with it. Three degrees within 3 yrs is quite beneficial. A negative factor which I felt here at this college is the lack of exposure to hands on work. Most studies are in the form of notes and exams. Skills development via exposure, or the in form of works is less. On the job trainings or campus placement is less. To the ones expecting a modern exposure with high standard and modern teaching techniques, I would say CMS would be likely wrong option. CMS as I mentioned before, is meant for nature lovers and ones who enjoy a good stroll among old and historical buildings.

Placement Experience

2/10

Placements are very less. For my seniors I only saw just one company coming in for placements which is not that noteworthy. Our department has very less placements and job opportunities. One among the reasons is that it is being a triple main course. Since the degree is not specific to a subject, the no of companies who come up with campus placement is less. A few of my seniors got chosen by news agencies after their internship. Other than these, there is not much placements.

7 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
report
Read More

LS
7.7 /10

Remarks

The college is famous for its legacy, lush green campus, and altogether an active and vibrant college life. Enthusiastic and eminent faculties as well as the strict schedule of timetable and examination are notable features of this college. The dense rows of books in Collins library captivate enthusisast readers.

Placement Experience

6/10

College assures job placements for science students, but the same for arts students is still a matter to consider. Though the placement cell is active, arts students are in a vain to fetch job from this college.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

II
10.0 /10

Remarks

CMS is an Autonomous Institution and hence enjoys many privileges that many of the other colleges lack. The College itself is given the right to conduct examinations and publish results on their own. The College is also well known for its beautiful campus.

Placement Experience

10/10

There is a Career Guidance department working actively in the College. They organise different seminars and workshops for the students. Many reputed companies like TCS and Goan Institute visit our College and offers job opportunities. More than 25 students from our class are placed in different programs soon after completion of the course.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
M
merlin biju
Anyone please give me college number
S
sakshi garg expert
Hi Merlin, The college contact number is 0481-2566002, 2566433.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

St George's College Aruvithura
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 5.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kuriakose Elias College Mannanam
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
St Teresa's College (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 7.5 3.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Thomas College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

St. Thomas College

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Sc 2.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bishop Chulaparambil Memorial College for Women - [BCM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
Assumption College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Assumption College

Kottayam, Kerala
BA 9 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 7.8 3.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi University, School of Technology and Applied Sciences - [STAS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
B.Sc 4.0 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bishop Chulaparambil Memorial College for Women - [BCM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
St. Berchmans College - [SBC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Devaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 2.95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Government College

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Sc 1.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Deva Matha College - [DMC] Kuravilangad
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 2.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baselius College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Baselius College

Kottayam, Kerala
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here
October 30, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here

Mahatma Gandhi University has released the MGU-CAT 2020 results as well as rank list today (October 30). Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT 2020 was conducted on 6th and 7th

Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis
October 19, 2020
Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released the TS DOST third phase seat allotment results on October 15, 2020, on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can self-report for onl

MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in
October 07, 2020
MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building
September 30, 2020
Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7
September 28, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 55,540/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 6,508/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Family and Community Science AVG FEE - ₹ 6,758/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Faculties

Dr. Alice Zacharia Associate Professor
Dr.Tomy James Associate Professor
Prof. Susan Abraham Associate Professor

Students also visited

Devaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu
7.5
Government College
Government College, KottayamB.Sc, ₹1.91 K First Year Fees
8.5
Deva Matha College - [DMC] Kuravilangad
7.8
Baselius College
Baselius College, KottayamB.Sc, ₹22.50 K First Year Fees
7.3
St. Albert's College
St. Albert's College, ErnakulamB.Sc, ₹37.50 K First Year Fees
7.0
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], KottayamB.Sc, ₹3.28 K First Year Fees
7.5
Alphonsa College
Alphonsa College, KottayamB.Sc, ₹3.10 K First Year Fees
6.7
Mar Ivanios College
Mar Ivanios College, ThiruvananthapuramB.Sc, ₹4.07 K First Year Fees
8.3
Sacred Heart College - [SH]
Sacred Heart College - [SH], ErnakulamB.Sc, ₹6.97 K First Year Fees
8.5
Maharaja's College
Maharaja's College, ErnakulamBA, ₹3.92 K First Year Fees
7.8