Christian Medical College - [CMC] Rankings

×

Ranked 18 for Medical by NIRF 2020
Ranked 18 for Medical by NIRF 2019
Ranked 28 for Medical by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 27 for Medical by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 20 for Medical by The Week 2020
Ranked 24 for Medical by The Week 2019
Christian Medical College - [CMC], Ludhiana - Reviews

Christian Medical College - [CMC], Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab MCI | Estd 1894 BFUHS, Faridkot Private Institute Ranked 18 for Medical by NIRF 2020+5 more

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

8.5/10

9.1/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Internship
    Hospital
    Placement
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Entrance Exam
    Course Curriculum
    Fee Structure
    Total Fee
    Entrance Test
    Lakh Rupee
    Application Form
    Merit List
    Practical Knowledge

    30 Reviews found

    B
    BhanuMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Renowned Institution

    Admission -

    After clearing the NEET PG exam cut off marks, apply online by filling the form with application fees. Forms are available after NEET-PG results out, on the official website of the college. Several merit list to go through to fill up with the quota allocation of seats and the document verification would be done.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There is no system of placements in medicine and there is no lack of job opportunities. One can apply to work anywhere in India and abroad. To work abroad one has to pass the licensing exam of the particular country where one intends to work in. The internship was compulsory and rotated between various departments for one year.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RajeshMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    my journey with Christian Medical College - [CMC]

    Admission -

    Our college offers several courses and admission criteria for all are different for admission to MBBS and BDS one needs to qualify NEET UG and for admission to Md ans Ms one needs to qualify NEET PG.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    College's placement cell is quite good, based on students adademics internships are generally provided. Most of the students are recruited by our own college and other hospitals, beside this college nurtures students so good in knowledge that they easily get their desired PG course. Average package is about 6-7 lakhs per annum.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SengmanMBBSBatch : 2018
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Christian Medical college is affiliated to Baba Farid University of health science. It has inculcate

    Admission -

    I had to appear for an entrance examination named NEET-UG for the medical degree. All the admission takes place under the guidance of Baba Farid University of health science. It needs you to have a minimum of 50% marks in the NEET.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    As it is a medical college, it only hires the students after the graduation. It also invites some hospitals to recruit the students. It offers a good salary to the students. The students can also look for jobs on their own.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SonuMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for pursuing MBBS

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    I would strongly recommend this college to all those students who wants to be a doctor because you will never get this much good facilities, infrastructure, best curriculum and everything at this amount of fees.

    Admission -

    I wanted to be a doctor since I was child. I started preparing for NEET exam from my 11th standard. After completing my 12th I gave entrance exam (NEET) and cracked with it a score of 850 rank all over India.Then I got acceptance from this university and gave all required documents in college.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    JanardhanMBBSBatch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent Institution for MBBS

    Admission -

    To get admission in MBBS, after qualifying 10+2 I have filled application form for NEET examination and I got qualify for NEET. After qualifying NEET exam I decided to take admission to this college. To get admission here candidate should have 50% marks in 10+2 with biology.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement is very good most of the students get placement while doing internship. Mostly students go for MD or MS course after completing MBBS and some students are working Provate Hospital with minimum annual salary of 6 lacks.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AromalMBBS
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Our college is ranked all over India and is affiliated to Baba Farid University of Health Sciences. The seats in our course is around 75. Our college have all kinds of texts and reference book in the library, an auditorium to organize cultural events and activities, laboratories to gain practical exposure and residencies to provide accommodation to the staff members with all the necessary facilities. The college helps to make a student professional in his/her given field and develop a desire for learning new activities and focus on the caring of the society.

    Admission -

    For admission in MBBS, the students should qualify NEET-UG Examination with a minimum of 50% marks in 12th class taken together the subjects of physics, chemistry, biology or biotechnology. 45% is for SC/ST/OBC. A provisional merit list will be declared by the college university by the marks and rank of the candidate in NEET-UG Examinations. After that a Physical verification of documents will happen at the college and if selected, you would be granted admission.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    JegatheesMBBSBatch : 2019
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GREAT INFRASTRUCTURE

    Admission -

    Access neet ug. Sponsored by a special group of students, churches are available in India. Usually in June every year. Transparent process. The best medical college in my country. Degree with accreditation from abroad. The Christian atmosphere. Focus on excellence.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Yes, this is great, as many of our alumni choose to do research at prestigious colleges and open various clinics around the world, most of whom are usually missionary doctors in India and Africa. The college helped a lot of students to get placed in a good comapany.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Christian Medical College (CMC)

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    The college was great in terms of study. I had great time learning and exploring new things during my course. The infrastructure of the college was nicely built which provided all facilities. The campus life was also good.

    Admission -

    The admission process in this college was based on merit list. However, every student was needed to have 10+2 result in hand with minimum 50% marks. I also cleared NEET to seek admission in the college.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PrabinMBBSBatch : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Medical degree at CMC!

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Studying here was a great opportunity in the field of Medicine. I did my MBBS here and I had great opportunities after the completion of my MBBS degree. We had a lot of fun with the campus extracurriculars and it is a wonderful college!

    Admission -

    The admission process is based on the requirement of students opting for the BPC course in +2. And they have to get at least 50% marks in English, Physics, Chemistry, and Biology. Then an entrance exam will be conducted by the university and they select students based on merit.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    C
    Chris ZavierB. Sc (Nursing)Batch : 2015
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Experience

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    If we talk about final conclusion, college life is the best life and this college gives you the best experience of gaining knowledge. This college have many pros like best quality teachers, cultural activities, normal fee structure.

    Admission -

    It's a very demanding course in the country or in foreign land. Therefore, I opt this college because its the one of the best college. The admission process starts in the month of May or June. Forms are given through offline or online mode. After this, exam is conducted in the month of July and admissions are taken place in the late August.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Christian Dental College, Ludhiana logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Christian Dental College

    Ludhiana, Punjab
    Adesh University, Bathinda logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Adesh University

    Bathinda, Punjab
    Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

    Mangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 22, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MDS Pedodontics & Preventive DentistryAVG FEE - ₹585,000/Yr
    2 Years
    MS OphthalmologyAVG FEE - ₹650,000/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc Pediatric NursingAVG FEE - ₹201,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[33]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Anjali JainProfessor & Head, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Parminder KaurProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Maria ThomasProfessor & Head, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    St John's Medical College, Bangalore logo

    St John's Medical College, Bangalore

    MD , ₹ 9.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 23.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    Government Medical College and Hospital - [GMCH], Chandigarh logo

    Government Medical College and Hospital - [GMCH], Chandigarh

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    All Saints Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Ludhiana logo

    All Saints Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Ludhiana

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 40.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×