Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata - Reviews

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NCTE, NAAC | Estd 1968 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

6.2/10

6.9/10academic
5.1/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
4.6/10placements
6.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
structure
campus
scholarship
commerce
admission
internship
process
faculty
provide
infrastructure
management
examination
education
science
S
Shruti agarwalAccounting and finance honoursBatch : 2013
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good old memories

Remarks -
7.8 /10

No, i am proud of being a part of this college.I have too many friends and memories with this college and I am still in contact with the teachers.The college is very small compared to many posh colleges it does not have any field of its own but it is good for the fees they are charging.


Admission -

The college had certain eligibility criteria,on basis on which forms were issued to the students.My name came on the first merit list and there was no interview or written tests.I got directly admitted to this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
N
NIKHIL KUMAR PANDEYB. ScPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Positive : the teachers and non teaching staffs are really good we have free internet service and air-conditioned library where almost every book which is helpful to us is available Negative:the college campus is very small as they are rebuilding the main building and they take money in the name of development fee every year. the college library occupies small area hardly 10,15 students can study at a time


Admission -

Whe had to fill up the form online through the college portal and paid some fee for the form.according to our merit they bring the list of successful candidates. if there is any absentee or unwillingness they may bring another list so that the students with lower grades can get admission as the seat is now vacant. Then they call for counseling or documentation. After someday they notifie the day when will classes starts


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
P
Partha Sarathi RoyBachelor of CommercePursued
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gateway to Successful Life

Remarks -
10 /10

Our college is having one of the best infrastructure, faculty & campus. Every students feel like home in our college. If we face any problem, then the college authority is always ready to help us. Our college also offer an amazing cafeteria where you can have some delicious food.


Admission -

After passing my Class 12 from an ISC affiliated school, I applied for admission through online portal by submitting all the relevant information and application fees. After that, on the basis of my Class 12 marks, my name was published in the merit list. After that, I was given a particular date for face to face interview and documents verification.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Pallab SenEnglish honoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am in College and it has been a learning curve for me

Remarks -
4.8 /10

The teachers are always helpful as always whenever you need any help from them they will be more than happy to do the favor for you.The Senior students often guide the junior ones in many aspects. And they are amicable


Admission -

I got the admission through merit list.from teachers you need any help from them they will be more than happy to do the favor for you.The Senior students often guide the junior ones in many aspects.you need any help from them they will be more than happy to do the favor for you.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rakesh Kumar thakurB.scBatch : 2017
2.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -
2.7 /10

Positively i only got few life time friends. Except that nothing i see positive for me from there. Negative are all discussed above so i m not repeating them. But as it is a government college government must take care of his property as it was not running well in the benifits of students. They must think something to do for it


Admission -

My merit list selection. First we had to apply than print the appling challan n got to bank stand in que for hours. At last able to pay my application fee. Than we had to wait for almost 20 days for publishing of merit list. At the day of merit list publishing all students were tensed for their selection. I got selected


4/10academic
2/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
S
Sagar BiswasB.Sc HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is in the heart of the Kolkata City. The faculties are so much helpful that you can dis

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Positive remark:- There is no pressure for politics in this college which makes a good environment for studies. Negative remark:- The canteen of this college is not in superior condition and the stuffs in college office are not so much co-operative.


Admission -

You should have to fill up the admission form which is available in the college website and wait for the merit list. In the merit list, the students who are selected in the 1st list, needs to pay the admission fees through online or bank-challan. Then the faculties of the college gives a date to verify your marksheet and give a admitted stamp on the backside of the marksheet and thus you will get admitted in this college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sauvik BhuniaB.Com.Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Must check college in Kolkata!!

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college is a great option for the students looking for colleges in Kolkata and also a college with a great infrastructure and a great teaching staff. I personally suggest the students who are willing to opt for the colleges in Kolkata.


Admission -

The process starts with filling the form online which is available in their website, after a certain number of days a merit list is published in the following website which shows whethe the student is admitted or not. And then it is followed by the verification of documents and therefore leading to admission in the college...


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Sauvik BhuniaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AJC Bose college is one of the most reputed college in the district of Kolkata.

Remarks -
8 /10

In my opinion, I find that the college is very good with a decent fee and a good quality teaching staff.


Admission -

The admission process starts with the filling up of the application form which gets available on the website of the college. After filling the form the college officials of the particular department gives a date for publishing the merit list where the name of the admitted students are consisted followed by the document verification and final admission.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
K
Khadija IftekharBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2000
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A treasure box.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Our college management is very much helpful and understanding.


Entrance Preview -

This college is one of the renowned institutions of Kolkata. Every student dreams of being a part of this college. Academically is ranked in 13th position all over India. Is completely a dream institution. Full of extra Co-curricular activities which literally drives the student to the institution.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Rakesh PatelBachelor of Supply Chain Management [BSCM]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose college is affiliated by National Council for Teacher’s Education in the year 1995 to offer Bachelor of Education and it is also approved by University Grants Commission under Sec. 12 (B) and 2 (f) in the year 1968. In the year 2007, the college has also got approval from NAAC.


Admission -

The Information about this Cotake the plus 2 final exam in they are 2012, ICSE course, in commerce stream. The procedure to take admission in B.Com college & its Courses has been taken from the College website & was last updated on 24th June 2016. Students are advised to visit the official website for the latest information.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Heramba Chandra College - [HCC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Shri Shikshayatan College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Rammohan College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING4.8 / 10

Rammohan College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Sivanath Sastri College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

January 20, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹11,733/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹11,200/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹8,600/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

news

faculties

Prof. Tushar GhoshAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Prof. Taradas SarkarAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Biswaranjan MandalAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
City College, Kolkata logo

City College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata logo

Jogesh Chandra Chaudhuri College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo

Scottish Church College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 18.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×