Chellammal Women College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1971 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
7.6/10Faculty
6.6/10Infrastructure
6.4/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (3)
Arts (1)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (3)
Campus (3)
Course (3)
Graduate (2)
History (2)
Infrastructure (2)
Interview (2)
Knowledge (2)
Literature (2)
Placement (2)
Recruitment (2)
Scholarship (2)
Taught (2)
Training (2)
Government (1)

5 Reviews found


DD
7.3 /10

Admission :

The admission process takes place only physically and not over any online portal. The admission forms should be completely filled with the correct information along with the documents needed to give to the college. After that there will be an interview where you will be assessed on the basis of your language and communication skills. After the interview is done there will be a physical merit list put up on the notice board where the selected students can check their name and move ahead with the fee payment for the academic year.

Course Curriculum Overview :

English literature is a subject where correct and accurate knowledge is the only key to succeed in the field. The course curriculum focuses on the history of English as a subject and also in terms of literature. The subjects are assessed in the credit marking system. Along with providing the knowledge about literature and its history, we are also taught about the translation into different languages, its importance and translation skills.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college infrastructure could be better. Rainy days we have insects, infact so many coming into the classroom. Snakes are regular visitors to our college. The canteen facilities in the college are poor. A better canteen should be provided.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RN
3.3 /10

Remarks :

It was a bit difficult at first to be with people I never knew. I didn't know how I should behave just to fit in. But eventually, everything went smoothly. I met wonderful friends whom are still my best buddies even until now. Every time we would meet up, we will never fail to recall how we were back in college; how we were molded to what we are now. College is a dry run of the rest of our lives. It's a training ground on how to be successful and become good people.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MK
6.8 /10

Admission :

The college requires the candidate to have a bachelors degree with commerce subjects, with a minimum aggregate of 55% from any recognised university. The admission is based on the merit of the candidate in UG.

Placement Experience :

The college has companies like TATA, Sutherland, NIIT, NSIC, Infosys and HCL and many other companies visiting the campus for recruitment. They also offer many soft skill training and workshops in the campus.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
10.0 /10

Remarks :

My College is heaven in my life. i willnever forget my College and my teachers and friends. now I miss my past College life. we will encourage every student and motivated every minutes like sports studies and other activities.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Sc 5.0 4.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Quaide-E-Millath Government College for Women (Autonomous)
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
B.Sc 6.3 2.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharathi Women's College - [BWC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 815First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Stella Maris College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 4.6 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ethiraj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Presidency College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Christian College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BA 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras School of Social Work - [MSSW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 7.4 88.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras School of Economics - [MSE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MA 5.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Meenakshi College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Meenakshi College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 5.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Stella Maris College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 4.6 2.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here

Madras University (MU) has declared in a recent announcement that PG and UG students studying in its affiliated colleges would be given 3 chances to clear their arrears. Students whose degrees are incomplete could attempt the exam in November 2020, April 2021 and November 2021.  Controller o

Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here

The University of Madras has decided to hold semester exams in a completely online mode. The exams were scheduled to begin on December 21, were shifted to online mode to prevent the spread of Covid-19.  This decision was taken by the University of Madras because of concerns over st

Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations
October 29, 2020
Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations

Madras University has released the final semester results for both UG and PG and recorded a pass percentage of 99.88.  The final semester examination April 2020 for both UG and PG were conducted in September 2020. A total of 1,05,826 Undergraduate final year students of Madras Univer

Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here
October 29, 2020
Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here

Madras University arrear exam result 2020 has been declared on October 28 at the official website of the university, unom.ac.in. Madras University has announced the arrear results for both UG, PG and even professional courses. Hence, all the students who appeared in arrear exams can check th

Madras University: 99% of Students Clear Final Semester Amid COVID-19
October 18, 2020
Madras University: 99% of Students Clear Final Semester Amid COVID-19

University of Madras have declared the results for the UG and PG exam in which 99% of students cleared the exam. A total of 57,875 candidates appeared for the exam.  In contradiction, 70% of students had passed during the previous semester. University of Madras conducted the final year ex

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 749/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 749/Yr
3 Years
BA (Tamil) AVG FEE - ₹ 749/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
N. Uma Head, Department of Tamil
R. Thamizharasi Assistant Professor, Department of Tamil
Mythilinarayanan Head, Associate professor, Department of English