Chellammal Women College, Chennai - Reviews

Chellammal Women College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1971 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

5.9/10

7.0/10academic
4.3/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
5.7/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
6.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
D
Dhana DhakshiB.A. EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Chellammal Women College, Tamil Nadu

Admission -

The admission process takes place only physically and not over any online portal. The admission forms should be completely filled with the correct information along with the documents needed to give to the college. After that there will be an interview where you will be assessed on the basis of your language and communication skills. After the interview is done there will be a physical merit list put up on the notice board where the selected students can check their name and move ahead with the fee payment for the academic year.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

English literature is a subject where correct and accurate knowledge is the only key to succeed in the field. The course curriculum focuses on the history of English as a subject and also in terms of literature. The subjects are assessed in the credit marking system. Along with providing the knowledge about literature and its history, we are also taught about the translation into different languages, its importance and translation skills.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rupaa ShreeBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good and decent college for women

Remarks -
7 /10

The college infrastructure could be better. Rainy days we have insects, infact so many coming into the classroom. Snakes are regular visitors to our college. The canteen facilities in the college are poor. A better canteen should be provided.


Admission -

Fill the application form and submit it offline in the college. The merit list will be displayed in a week. And then you get your admission if you are in the Merit list. There is no online application in this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rajeswari NagarajanBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)Batch : 2007
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
3.3 /10

It was a bit difficult at first to be with people I never knew. I didn't know how I should behave just to fit in. But eventually, everything went smoothly. I met wonderful friends whom are still my best buddies even until now. Every time we would meet up, we will never fail to recall how we were back in college; how we were molded to what we are now. College is a dry run of the rest of our lives. It's a training ground on how to be successful and become good people.


Entrance Preview -

BA english lit - 60% Not only is this knowledge interesting to learn, but recognizing the differences between various methods of story-writing will also help me to be more versatile as a writer, thus improving my future career.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Justice Basheer Ahmed Sayeed  College For Women - [JBAS], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Presidency College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
University of Madras, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

University of Madras

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹25,240/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹749/Yr
3 Years
BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹749/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

N. UmaHead, Department of Tamil
R. ThamizharasiAssistant Professor, Department of Tamil
MythilinarayananHead, Associate professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 10.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai logo

Women's Christian College - [WCC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 37.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Valliammal College for Women, Chennai logo

Valliammal College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo

Queen Mary's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
×