Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore - Reviews

Acharya Bangalore B-School - [ABBS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, NAAC, UGC, NBA | Estd 2008 BU, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 56 students ratings

7.6/10

7.9/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel room
entrance exam
course curriculum
campus life
hostel facility
loan facility
extracurricular
admission procedure
semester fee
extra curricular
management
placement
faculty
experience
A
Amal manoharanBba aviationPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best business school

Remarks -
9.8 /10

The college give you one of the best faculties, staffs, and infrastructure i believe that the students who are graduated from thiss college will never been walk without jobs the college contains one of the best village andarahalli


Admission -

By interview and after knowingthat iam eligible for this courseand my agent get me to this college and he comparr this college with other colleges in bangalore through that i understood this is one of the best college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Pooja kumariBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About ABBS

Remarks -
3.7 /10

The infrastructure is good with fresh air. Some of the rules which are just applied to 2019 batches should be removed it kind feel like we are still in school not in some degree college. The old VP was the best not like the VP we have. One of the security head he don't even know how to respect girls.


Admission -

About this college one of friend suggested to join BBA LLB but unfortunately at the time of my admission there was no LLB course was available. The admission process was simple like the normal colleges submitting the documents and online registration of the college website.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
1/10social life
M
MOHAMMED SABITH SMBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college life

Remarks -
8 /10

There is no negative concept about college because over and all it full fills our needs and wants .i am happy in my campus with all my wish which not restricts about using mobile phone inside and outside classrooms .our campus canteen makes more even fun in break times.


Admission -

referred by my friends brother who have studied earlier in this college, also results and campus attracted me join in this college.friends brother also opted me various other college but i selected as it less expenses


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
V
Vishnu DileepBBA AVIATIONPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -
10 /10

The campus have a very good infrastructure and other environmental surroundings. The college is well maintained and cleaned. Staffs and teachers are friendly and supportive. The college is having top grade in Bangalore and also all over the world.


Admission -

First of all when I entered the office. One staff guide me to a staff who said all details about my course and other fee structure and all. Next we have to fill a form which is about our personal information and other. After that they will move to fee payment.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Subin ppBBABatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Review of Acharya Banglore B School

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Even though the college as a whole is a very good option of aspiring entrepreneurs the location of the college is very poor as the people in the localities are usually uneducated and has no idea of the modern world students often has had conflicts with them.


Admission -

Since the college was very famous and one of the top B-Schools in India I went to the college directly seeking admission they were impressed with my marks and conducted an interview afterwards which the admission was granted.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
A
Ashish Wilson VargheseB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Experience

Remarks -
8.3 /10

To my best there's only positives as I mentioned above.The only negative is that of the extracurricular activities.


Admission -

I came to know about this college from my senior. I applied to this through its website.They called me and asked me to come to the college.I went and enquired about the college and done my admission process.It was a quite simple and speedy process.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
Tenzin SherpaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bearable until now

Remarks -
4.5 /10

It’s okay if you have friends with you and are diligent


Admission -

My sister studied here before and hence recommended me this College, I searched it up and Liked it. I got it after my aunt went to enquire them and seeing my marks they said I was eligible for the College course. I joined 3 weeks after college started.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
S
Shriraksha kestiBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Teaching

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Positive meams Our college is really good in everything like faculty non teaching staff seniors workers.and our college have a great infrastructure.i really love it. speaking about canteen food is really bad.but i heard that college management is changing change incharge and management


Admission -

I went to the office spoke to admission department for the process.filled an online form paid some amount of money for registeration then later after a week paid the while fees in the accounts department.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aditya SahuBBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Overall the college provides all the facilities of modern B-school. But still they lacks on managing the little problems. Teaching staff doesn't have any good connection with higher management. Being outside the city college doesn't have enough place to play and expand further.


Admission -

I got admission into this college in august after going through different sites for college search. Total no. of seats given to this college by the university is 180. I got direct admission into this college on the basis of 12th marks.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
S SumaPGDMPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Overall the college is good, friendly environment with good students. Negative point is it is quite away from City and we need to travel some distance to hangout with Friends. But in other aspects college is good.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through MAT exam, followed by GD and PI. We can apply to this college not only through MAT but also through various management entrance exams. After applying through MAT, this college had a separate aptitude test then GD and finally PI by which they filter students and select them.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
V
Venkatarami Reddy

Good college,

13 Jun, 2018 16:11

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

AIMS Institutes

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
International Institute of Business Studies - [IIBS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Presidency College

Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

news view all

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / passwor

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹89,333/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹100,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA (Aviation Operations)AVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

ABBS School of LawBangalore, KARNATAKA

news

Placements

average package ₹480,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,200,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindustan Business School -[HBS], Bangalore logo

Hindustan Business School -[HBS], Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
Ramaiah Institute of Management, Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Institute of Management, Bangalore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 7.5 L TOTAL FEES
7.0
Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.77 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
GIBS B School, Bangalore logo

GIBS B School, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.55 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Presidency College, Bangalore logo

Presidency College, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
RV Institute of Management - [RVIM], Bangalore logo

RV Institute of Management - [RVIM], Bangalore

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×